Novo Nordisk Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Novo Nordisk Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 990 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Novo Nordisk CEO Lars Fruergaard Jørgensen (no image)
Lars Fruergaard Jørgensen
221 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very good work-life balance, chilled environment at the same time as hard work(in 145 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and reasonable cost, good PTO to start, still cares about employees(in 63 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ambitious targets affecting work life balance(in 45 reviews)

  • "becoming big pharma with some of the negatives of periodic restructuring layoffs(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Novo Nordisk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place for work with great opportunities for development

    Cons

    Ambitious targets affecting work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Making better work life balance for all employees especially for mid managers.

    Novo Nordisk2019-03-11
  2. "I’ve worked for a few companies, Novo are good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I find Novo set reasonable goals and targets. Some great new products in the pipeline. The Triple Bottom Line and NN way keep things in check

    Cons

    Too budget conscious in recent years and understaffed for current aspirations

    Advice to Management

    Keep the Triple Bottom Line and customers top of mind.

    Novo Nordisk2019-09-11
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High respectful organization , Supportive culture

    Cons

    High stress for sales team and ambitious goals

    Novo Nordisk2019-06-09
  4. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Novo Nordisk full-time

    Pros

    Good people, solid prospects, and several positions abroad which is really good

    Cons

    Everything is about quality, gets boring in the end

    Novo Nordisk2019-06-05
  5. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novo Nordisk

    Pros

    Agile work culture ! Good career growth opprtunity

    Cons

    Lots of travel , tuff to balance work life.

    Novo Nordisk2017-03-23
  6. "Regulatory Artwork Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love my job and company! My manager is the best ever and we have a great team. It cares a lot about work life balance and family.

    Cons

    It was unfortunate that HR's decisions are one side.

    Advice to Management

    -

    Novo Nordisk2019-09-16
  7. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Novo Nordisk full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Not up to date as per industry standard

    Novo Nordisk2019-09-09
  8. "Pharma company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits. Work culture is really good.

    Cons

    Hectic work schedule, and no career growth for average performers.

    Novo Nordisk2019-09-07
  9. "Novo Nordisk is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Patient focused mission. Strong organizational desire to improve outcomes in diabetes care management. Great people and collaborative team environment, outstanding benefits

    Cons

    Culture took a hit with past layoffs. Company is trending in the right direction.

    Advice to Management

    Support culture, continue to emphasize positive company impact on diabetes care which makes Novo Nordisk a great place to work.

    Novo Nordisk2019-09-03
  10. "Growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working culture, growth and travel opportunity

    Cons

    Some internal politics, slower movement initially

    Novo Nordisk2019-09-02
Found 990 reviews