Oliver James Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Oliver James Associates Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 224 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Oliver James Associates CEO James Rogers
James Rogers
180 Ratings
Pros
  • "Oliver James has been one of the most welcoming companies I have joined, allowing autonomy and a great culture in and outside of the office(in 43 reviews)

  • "Social events bring the whole of OJ together which is great(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but that is recruitment(in 61 reviews)

  • "Most of the frustrations around working hours / flexibility have been addressed(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Managing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oliver James Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Innovation 2. Passion 3. Adaptability 4. Partnership 5. Respect 6. Excellence

    Cons

    I have no complains about Oliver James Associates

    Oliver James Associates2019-06-12
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oliver James Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of training, structured career path, structured commissions, good and collaborative environment.

    Cons

    It would be nice to have more flexibility like Smartworking.

    Oliver James Associates2019-06-19
  3. "Senior Consultant Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oliver James Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Established business with excellent client relationships means that making placements and money is easy

    Cons

    Very process driven and lacks any creativity. Days become monotonous and boring. You feel very much like a cog in a machine

    Advice to Management

    Not a great deal that can be changed. Perhaps place more trust in people and encourage more flexibility in terms of approaching your day/ coming up with new ideas

    Oliver James Associates2019-06-17
  4. "the place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oliver James Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    sophisticated recruitment, young and dynamic environment, rewarding salary

    Cons

    heavy working hours, classic ups and downs in recruitment

    Advice to Management

    looking forward to implementing smart-working

    Oliver James Associates2019-05-28
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Consultant in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oliver James Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company culture growing opportunities competitive salary gym on fridays!

    Cons

    no particular cons to mention

    Oliver James Associates2019-05-24
  6. "Great Working Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oliver James Associates full-time

    Pros

    - Everyone is very friendly and pleasant to work with - The system used here are top notch - Autonomy is given to each consultants to go about doing their daily duties

    Cons

    - None as yet. Things are going well.

    Oliver James Associates2019-05-30
  7. "Fantastic training and leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Oliver James Associates full-time

    Pros

    Training and leadership are excellent.

    Cons

    Long working hours, although I’ve heard this has improved recently.

    Oliver James Associates2019-05-15
  8. "Great Company for someone that seeks continuous personal and professional improvement!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oliver James Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Clear Progression pathways - Direct relationship with Directors - Great Social events - Internationality

    Cons

    - Long working hours - Up 6 Downs typical of recruitment

    Oliver James Associates2019-05-28
  9. "Great People and Very Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oliver James Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I always believe that having a good environment starts from the leadership team and I would say that The Leaders of the business makes you really feel that you belong and you are part of the OJA family to help the growth of the business. That your opinions and contributions are equally important and carefully reviewed. The people makes everyday interesting to go to work as you will feel the positive energy of everyone...

    Show More

    Cons

    At the moment, there are no major issues and nothing bad to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Oliver James Associates2019-05-10
  10. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oliver James Associates full-time

    Pros

    - Excellent culture and atmosphere! - Brilliant career potential - Systems that work to make life easier

    Cons

    Haven't found any in my time with the company

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Oliver James Associates2019-05-10
Found 224 reviews