Onfido Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Onfido CEO, CoFounder   Husayn Kassai
Husayn Kassai
106 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Legal Counsel"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time

    Pros

    An amazing place to work with a fantastic culture and exciting future.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any....

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    April 7, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks so much for the great review!

  2. Helpful (24)

    "Deceptive, unethical and immoral leadership that pretends to care. Can't be trusted!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Agile product and some really good people wanting to make a difference.

    Cons

    Can NOT ever be trusted! Their committed and loyal employees are mistreated at a level that is incomprehensible. For the sake of time I will only reference challenges with compensation, but somany others exist. Throughout my career I have always been a top performer, always exceeding my goals. My year at Onfido has been my worst earning year ever. The COMPENSATION is WELL BELOW MARKET and goals are very unrealistic. I will take responsibility for accepting an offer with only a base and no variable in writing, but they insisted that commissions are not something they provide in their offer letters. That should have been my first red flag. They went on to say I will make a lot of money. Several months ago the CRO said that he will "fall on the sword for not having compensation plans out." He never falls short reminding us how long he has been in the industry, but does fall short meeting his commitment to provide a comp plan nor a simple update. Everything is done verbally or when they don't have answers, they push you off to HR. For me, its been more than 7 months that they have not provided a formal compensation plan (CA law states you have to provide a written comp plan to be signed by both parties in a timely manner). Going on over 7 months, you can be the judge. Also, they assign quotas quarterly and ironically they have aligned to what my pipeline is for that particular quarter. They do not want to reward sales people for bringing in large deals and over achieving. If your time is valuable and you want to make money, it's my recommendation to move on and look for an organization that legitimately values their people and want to see them succeed. I hate sending out negativity but its gone on too long and thank god for Glass Door, we can hold companies accountable for what they do!

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    April 12, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Hi, thank you for the advice and recommendations. We're firmly committed to rewarding our employees for good work and in particular to creating effective compensation plans that generously reward our high performers. We firmly believe we offer remuneration in line with market standards and have conducted significant benchmarking of comparators to confirm this is the case (although we've never claimed to pay at the top of the market for every role). Our aim isn't to pay more than everyone else, but to give the best overall employee experience of any technology company in the world. Compensation is one important element of that, but--as we always say-- if it's the primary driver of engagement for any particular individual (which is fine, everyone has different motivators) then there are some fantastic companies out there who can offer higher salaries than us, and we'd encourage you to seek them out. Regardless, we appreciate the openness and transparency of your feelings. We're always seeking to improve and take all comments onboard.

  3. Helpful (17)

    "Company culture needs improvement"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Onfido full-time

    Pros

    Some interesting colleagues at company.

    Cons

    Company has some serious HR issues and needs improvement in its company when it comes to manager behavior, bullying and sexist behavior and language. Complaints are not handled confidently nor are taken seriously. I would hope things would have improved given the current #metoo climate, but this was not the case at all during my time at the company. Pay is also far below the market and I would not recommend this company to women looking to work in tech.

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    April 7, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Hi there. I'm so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time at Onfido. We prides ourselves on our culture and attitude towards equity and equality. We're surprised to hear your suggestions of bullying and sexism, of which we were not aware of during your time at the company and were not raised with HR as complaints (I've asked around extensively for the past week since reading your review). At Onfido, we have a zero tolerance policy for bullying and sexism and we've dedicated a lot of time to supporting women in technology through our hiring programmes, as well as through initiatives like as 'Onfido Cares' and introducing support systems for returning parents. Again, I'm sorry you haven't had the same experience as other reviewers.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Hiring, On boarding and work culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Customer Experience in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great recruitment process. Very quick and efficient. All my discussions with the senior leadership team were fantastic and very enriching. The talent acquisition team led by Sofi, goes out of the way and makes it seamless for the candidate. The on boarding process was very smooth. During my journey so far, the work culture has been amazing. The people are really friendly and ready to help you always.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now. Keep up the great work

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    April 7, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the great review! And yes, you're correct - Sofi's amazing :)

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Working at Onfido"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time

    Pros

    Great world leading technology. Very friendly workplace

    Cons

    None to mention thus far

    Onfido Response

    April 7, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the great review!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Seamless onboarding experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head- Customer Experience 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sofi, thanks a ton for making it a seamless and effortless onboarding. The process was short and smooth where all details were clearly called out.

    Cons

    Couldn't find any so far.

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    April 7, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the great review!

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Fast growing, pacy and fun place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The appetite for 'better' is hugely apparent. It really is a place in which you can present your ideas and run with them. Onfido definitely puts culture at number one, providing a fantastic environment and driving behaviours that enable you to be your best. If you're new to start ups then this is a fantastic place to be at an exciting time!

    Cons

    There is a certain amount of entitlement felt by a few members of the team. They joined when Onfido truly was a tiny 'start-up' and want to keep it exactly the same, sometimes to it's detriment. Change is a constant and embracing it is the way forward!

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    January 27, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the great review, and the useful feedback. Hopeful that we can embrace change while not forgetting about the things which made us successful in the first place. Eamon

  8. Helpful (4)

    "An exciting and innovative place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time

    Pros

    The company has a fresh and young feel, with some very modern and positive ideas and approaches to how a company works. The attitude is relaxed and friendly, and yet at the same time dedicated and determined. There is a very clear sense of pride in the work done here.

    Cons

    I can't really think of anything to put here.

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    January 17, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the great review! We certainly take pride in the work we're doing to create a more open world.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Very good ScaleUp if you are up for the challenge!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great emphasis on culture and output rather than politics

    Cons

    Still growing and maturing as an organisation hence have various hiccups on all fronts. You have to be ready to find workarounds to deliver value.

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    January 17, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the review, and completely agree about customer-centricity. It's crucial, and we hope our new Create Customer Buzz value that we launched in 2018 will go some way to ensuring we put the customer at the heart of everything we do.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Evolving"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Provides opportunities to learn, develop, build confidence, progress & shine ! Helps one to integrate with clever concepts, brilliant intelligent minds and tech. Work environment and culture is second to none.

    Cons

    Honestly can't see any as of now...

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    January 17, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the great review! We're proud of our culture :)

Found 118 reviews