Onfido Employee Reviews about "fast growing"

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Onfido CEO, CoFounder   Husayn Kassai
Husayn Kassai
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance, Sanctus mental health coaching, great colleagues, great opportunities to learn, good office(in 12 reviews)

  • "Benefits include flexible working, mental health coaching, fully stocked kitchen with fresh food pretty much every day(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "fast growing so if you don't like that you may be better suited to a larger company which is more steady(in 6 reviews)

  • "Vague career progression path in most engineering roles(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast growing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Business Development Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido for less than a year

    Pros

    Client-centric Inspiring leaders Diligent, engaged colleagues Strong, balanced cultural values Friendly yet professional culture Fast-growing, dynamic environment Hard-working, approachable executives Weekly review of company tactics to improve Fantastic potential for growth over next decade Many strong opportunities to invest in your career development Skilful, experienced senior colleagues joining from pioneering tech companies

    Cons

    Nothing significant coming to mind

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    January 27, 2020Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the positive review, glad to hear you're enjoying your time with us.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great vision and product"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has been a really great experience so far. The onboarding was intense but very valuable. You get to meet fellow Newfidos and instantly have some friends in every department. Onfido really makes sure you get to know the entire business including a Q&A session with the founders. Made me feel very comfortable from Day 1. The culture is great and the leadership team do a good job to make sure it is maintained. Not easy for such a fast growing company. Benefits include flexible working, mental health coaching, fully stocked kitchen with fresh food pretty much every day. Lot's of opportunities to learn and develop, such Onfido university. Everyone is super friendly and approachable, including C and VP level. Last but not least, the product is second to none and our clients love it. Made the right choice.

    Cons

    Onfido is a fast growing start-up. You have to take your own initiative sometimes to get answers and help, however everyone is happy to take time for you. You will have to put some hard work in for time to time, but you will see the results.

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    August 2, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the review!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "A young but mature company with great potential!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Impressive level of energy within the organisation, great culture and all other main ingredients that made a great company!!

    Cons

    Like all fast growing company, it must prepare itself for the next phase.

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    January 17, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for your positive review. It's tough to keep energy levels high when you move so fast... so I'm glad we've impressed you :)

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative company solving a really big problem"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time

    Pros

    Onfido is focused on solving a really big problem for customers (that's only getting bigger--as the world moves online, how do your customers prove their identity), which makes the work extremely gratifying. We're at the forefront of the industry and are rapidly becoming known as the most innovative and nimble, and customers want to work with us for our thought leadership, technology and service. Team members are smart, focused and always willing to go the extra mile to help each other. Not to mention they're also a great group of people. Lots of expansion. As our growth accelerates, there are opportunities to move within the company or geographically and to keep on learning and growing which is well beyond that traditionally of a company this size. You learn something every day. Whether it's in the ML space, or just in other outside interests (lots of clubs or Slack channels) you can never be bored. If you are, that's your own fault. Ranges of company get togethers, with the whole company all flying into HQ twice a year. Huge focus on ensuring

    Cons

    Nothing outside the norm for a very very fast growing company no longer really a startup.

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    January 27, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the positive review. We'll make sure the culture doesn't slide :)

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company I've worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    passionate and smart team always willing to help. Onfido is the place to be if you want a company that cares about you. The People Team and cofounders spend so much time looking after the employees. Ask anyone from the team the best thing about Onfido and they will say "people" or "culture". also career opportunities, myself and my peers have joined in one role and transitioned to another one as we grow. company cares about careers. good pay vs other startups

    Cons

    nothing comes to mind. fast growing so if you don't like that you may be better suited to a larger company which is more steady.

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    April 2, 2018Cofounder & COO

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a balanced review. And agree with the "fast-growing" comment - it can take some getting used to for those new to startup life.

  6. Helpful (4)

    "Analytics Lead"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Lead in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic team - smart, ambitious and agile - Autonomy - chance to have a lot of control and influence on your work in a fast growing start up - Constantly Improving - a lot of investment means there's an opportunity to accelerate projects to improve process/infrasture/tools etc. If you can find a better way then you are encouraged to execute.

    Cons

    - Classic cons with a fast growing startup: hard to have a well defined career path, priorities can change quickly and you need to adapt.

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    April 2, 2018Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the positive review - and the word of warning regarding the need to adapt. Good advice.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Onfido is a very ambitious fast growing company so there is plenty of opportunity to achieve a lot, both in terms of impacting the product and personal development. As a tech company Onfido puts high value in its employees and as such we are treated very well.

    Cons

    It's still a job. Diversity is poor, in particular the gender imbalance needs to be improved.

    Onfido Response

    April 2, 2018Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the positive review, and for pointing out the gender imbalance. It's something we're aware of and have taken our first steps towards addressing: https://medium.com/onfido-tech/the-first-steps-improving-inclusivity-and-diversity-at-onfido-751bb480282f

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great people and an amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Diversity, which brings varying point of views and solutions to problems and also encourages creativity and innovation. * Very open and welcoming environment. Team and management are very supportive. * Challenging work with opportunities to learn and develop every day. * Regularity and effectiveness of feedback.

    Cons

    * As a fast-growing startup, you sometimes get bursts of heavy workload * Performance review process is getting better but still needs work

    Continue reading

    Onfido Response

    July 31, 2017

    Hey, Thank you for this review. Ellie looking at how we can make our Performance Review better (to be honest, she's always looking at ways we can improve in every aspect) but if you've got any suggestions for how we can make Performance Review better, come and have a chat to us in the People team. Cheers, ZeShaan

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Onfido is a great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onfido for more than a year

    Pros

    Onfido is one of the best companies I have worked with. It is a fast growing startup in UK. The team is very smart. Founders know why are doing.

    Cons

    Nothing can be mentioned here.

    Onfido Response

    January 30, 2018Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for your review! So glad that you're enjoying your time in our engineering team, we're very proud of what we're building :)

  10. Helpful (11)

    "Average place to start your career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Onfido full-time

    Pros

    - Passionate CEO - Fast growing company - Work life balance is respected.

    Cons

    - Very low salaries compared to the pressure of the roles - Favoritism within senior management - Blame culture rather than support - Unconvincing identity/company values

    Onfido Response

    January 30, 2018Cofounder & COO

    Hi there, It’s Eamon here, thanks for the review. I’m sorry to hear that your experience at Onfido was only average - my cofounders and I aim for something significantly better than that! That said, I’m glad that you were inspired by Husayn’s vision, and that the growth opportunities alongside our focus on work/ life balance were all things that did work for you. I’ve responded to the point about salaries elsewhere, so here will just say that Onfido invests significant time and effort into ensuring that we have up-to-date market benchmarks, and that we apply that data fairly and consistently to our team. I’ll also say that, given our emphasis on employee experience (including benefits, company socials and events learning opportunities etc) - and given that every Onfido is a shareholder - we think about compensation as an overall package, rather than something that is purely about base salary. Likewise to your point about our company values being unconvincing - it’s absolutely your prerogative to be unconvinced! Onfido has worked hard recently on improving our culture fit interviews, to try to identify those misalignments early on. We also keep our values under constant review - at the moment, Ellie's leading a project to crowdsource ideas on how we can refresh our values for 2018. Many Onfidoers have already contributed, and many more will do so in the coming weeks. I hope that you’ve found a role that you really enjoy, and am grateful to you for taking the time to leave this review.

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews