Find jobs for Recruiter

Opus Talent Solutions Recruiter Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 of over 185 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Opus Talent Solutions CEO Amy Golding (no image)
Amy Golding
23 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company culture

    Feb 10, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Dhaka
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hardworking team, great place to train

    Cons

    Can be long hours but you will be rewarded eventually

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    "sweatshop recruitment agency"

    Feb 7, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dhaka
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for juniors, because juniors are naive and want to work hard. If you're a recruitment consultant with experience - you're probably better off finding another agency or boutique one. The KPIS are so extreme, Opus only cares about volume. It's about how much you're spamming clients and candidates rather than how much quality you're getting. There isn't much "way" to recruit, it is just about volume, volume, volume. If you spoke to 50 managers a day, you'll make Craig very happy :) Oh, the office in barangaroo is quite nice but? why need a nice office if your pay is so bad? Train here & go elsewhere if you're a junior.

    Cons

    Very low base Stress Arrogant managers Terrible culture, honestly. You get brought down constantly by managers, all they talk about are why aren't you hitting your KPIs. Everyone sleeps with each other in the office and I'm not even exaggerating.... the two TA's at Opus have a lot of stories to tell No work life balance You'll soon realise you work for stress, rather than for money This review sounds exaggerated I know, but try Opus at your own risk & you'll come back to this review and understand.

    8 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor environment to be successful and happy in recruitment

    Dec 17, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in Dhaka
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work ethic is very valued

    Cons

    Terrible approach to recruitment, toxic culture, no work life balance, kpi approach leads to turning off clients

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Training, very micromanaged envrionment

    May 20, 2020 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Dhaka
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training, very good incentives in place, supportive and good learning environment

    Cons

    Micro-management, very focused on KPI's, zero work-life balance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Opus

    Apr 10, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High performing office! Great incentives in place where the bar gets higher and higher! I would not want to work for another agency, it would not compare!

    Cons

    They do not do snack packs on site, i have to go down to the ground floor and get one, this could be improved!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Extremely hard but rewarding work

    Mar 11, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every day is different, so much to do that you will never be bored. Amazing career progression and 10/10 training/induction.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day to get everything done. The hard work is not for everyone, without organisation and day planning you will burn out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Opus - New South Wales

    Jun 15, 2015 - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is my first role in Sales, my first role in Recruitment, and my first role in Australia. Since starting 4 month ago, I have done 11 deals, performed at the level of a Principal Consultant, subsequently been promoted, and will be enjoying on of the many perks of working at Opus at the end of the week - an all-expenses paid lunch club to Cafe Sydney. If you want a rewarding career in sales, working alongside high-performing, motivated individuals at the top of their game, I'd suggest getting in touch.

    Cons

    I don't have any negatives from working here. Granted, it's probably not for everyone, but this is the first job I have truly enjoyed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Opus Sydney Review

    Jun 15, 2015 - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment - Love coming into work every day. We work hard but it is always a fun, enjoyable exciting environment. More money than I have ever imagined to earn in commission. Flying me home to UK for sales conference

    Cons

    No cons with Opus- You have bad days in recruitment in general (very bad days) but it is all worth it when you are sitting on a beech on an all inclusive paid incentive (Monthly)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Opus Recruitment Review

    Feb 28, 2016 - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is amazing. Being here only for a short amount of time I already can foresee my career path. Opus is not a temporary job- it provides a career path, career goals but most importantly allows you to be yourself and succeed as yourself!

    Cons

    Can not think of a Con. I am VERY happy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Opus Talent Solutions Response

    Marketing Manager

    Great to see you're enjoying working for Opus. We love knowing that our employees are happy all over the world!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, awesome work culture, growing business

    May 26, 2018 - IT Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Global locations - UK, USA, Europe, Australia, Hong Kong + more to come Uncapped commission - start billing and earn straight away Training - solid plans in place to be successful Culture - young, fun and ambitious Dress code - smart-casual (no more suits!)

    Cons

    Long hours at the beginning if you're building your market from scratch however once established you'll reap the rewards.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 96 Reviews

Popular Careers with Opus Talent Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Opus Talent Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Opus Talent Solutions logo
or