Opus Talent Solutions Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Recruiter

Opus Talent Solutions Recruiter Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amy Golding
8 Ratings
  1. "Opus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High performing office! Great incentives in place where the bar gets higher and higher! I would not want to work for another agency, it would not compare!

    Cons

    They do not do snack packs on site, i have to go down to the ground floor and get one, this could be improved!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work in the way you have built success so far! Everyone loves coming to work on a daily basis due to the culture in place !

    Opus Talent Solutions2019-04-10
  2. "Extremely hard but rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every day is different, so much to do that you will never be bored. Amazing career progression and 10/10 training/induction.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day to get everything done. The hard work is not for everyone, without organisation and day planning you will burn out.

    Opus Talent Solutions2019-03-11
  3. "Work Hard, Play Harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Successful teams, great incentives, management, culture, commission structure,

    Cons

    long day, chained to your chair.

    Advice to Management

    no real complaints.

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-07-10
  4. "Great company, awesome work culture, growing business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global locations - UK, USA, Europe, Australia, Hong Kong + more to come Uncapped commission - start billing and earn straight away Training - solid plans in place to be successful Culture - young, fun and ambitious Dress code - smart-casual (no more suits!)

    Cons

    Long hours at the beginning if you're building your market from scratch however once established you'll reap the rewards.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, you've created an amazing place to work.

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-05-27
  5. "Fast-Growing, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with like-minded people who want to make a difference to the recruitment industry

    Cons

    If you don't want to put in the work, this is not the place for you.

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-02-14
  6. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment Awesome training scheme Amazing trainers and managers Positive environment Great and achievable incentives

    Cons

    Not enough hours in a day

    Opus Talent Solutions2016-02-28

    Opus Talent Solutions Response

    February 29, 2016Marketing Manager

    We're so pleased to see you're enjoying working for Opus! Keep up the good work! :)

  7. "Opus Recruitment Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions

    Pros

    The culture is amazing. Being here only for a short amount of time I already can foresee my career path. Opus is not a temporary job- it provides a career path, career goals but most importantly allows you to be yourself and succeed as yourself!

    Cons

    Can not think of a Con. I am VERY happy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. You make all your staff feel comfortable and definitely know how to create the most ideal work - life balance!

    Opus Talent Solutions2016-02-29

    Opus Talent Solutions Response

    February 29, 2016Marketing Manager

    Great to see you're enjoying working for Opus. We love knowing that our employees are happy all over the world!

  8. "Sydney Opus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cant think of another recruitment company that offers the same quality training and opportunities for growth and advancement.

    Cons

    The hours are long, but everyone puts in the effort not just the juniors and there is always so much going on that the day flys by.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, I can't think of another recruitment firm I would rather be at

    Opus Talent Solutions2015-06-15
  9. "Opus Sydney Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment - Love coming into work every day. We work hard but it is always a fun, enjoyable exciting environment. More money than I have ever imagined to earn in commission. Flying me home to UK for sales conference

    Cons

    No cons with Opus- You have bad days in recruitment in general (very bad days) but it is all worth it when you are sitting on a beech on an all inclusive paid incentive (Monthly)

    Advice to Management

    Take on more staff, great chance to dominate the IT recruitment sector for years to come.

    Opus Talent Solutions2015-06-15
  10. "Opus - New South Wales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is my first role in Sales, my first role in Recruitment, and my first role in Australia. Since starting 4 month ago, I have done 11 deals, performed at the level of a Principal Consultant, subsequently been promoted, and will be enjoying on of the many perks of working at Opus at the end of the week - an all-expenses paid lunch club to Cafe Sydney. If you want a rewarding career in sales, working alongside...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any negatives from working here. Granted, it's probably not for everyone, but this is the first job I have truly enjoyed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Opus Talent Solutions2015-06-15
Found 77 reviews