Opus Talent Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Opus Talent Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Opus Talent Solutions CEO Amy Golding (no image)
Amy Golding
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Another world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Leadership Never a dull day in the office supportive staff great incentives

    Cons

    None cons as of yet

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-12-19
  2. "Trainee to Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Training Team for those new to recruitment Very Sociable Office Brand new office In house Gym Fruit

    Cons

    Rigid Hours Commission structure encourages elitist behaviours-rewards high billing months and not consistency

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2018-12-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company: all about people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great career progression, very transparent, and people-oriented! I've met the COO, CEO, and Founder of the company personally and worked with them in the same office. Not only do I get to know them better, but it also makes me feel valued as an employee in the office that the senior management pays attention to us and fly in to ensure everything is in place. Lots of training and advice and monthly reviews to make sure everything is on track - can't ask for a more supportive employer!

    Cons

    Long hours and constant pressure to meet targets - but that's the normality in recruitment isn't it?

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2018-11-22
  4. "Lively and never boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Graduate Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very energetic environment. Enthusiasm, hard graft and dedication to the job is rewarded.

    Cons

    Difficult to be successful and maintain a work-life balance

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-11-19
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere in the office

    Cons

    None - love it here so far

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-09-27
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are none that come to mind

    Cons

    Company is highly unprofessional. People in office running around shoving pies in each others faces and a bunch of kids talking about how they haven't slept for 3 days.

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2018-08-14
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Opus Talent Solutions full-time

    Pros

    There is some good training

    Cons

    - Managers bully staff, make people feel small - They hire in mass, typically fire more than half before the first week is up - So KPI driven and will be shamed in front of everyone - Would not recommend people to work here

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2018-07-04
  8. "Opus Evolution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opus has always been really fast growing and ambitious and this has shown in the brilliant results. It has always felt like you are part of something special, and that start-up entrepreneurial culture really shows. What's been really great recently, is that they have made an effort to make sure that all the positive bits of the culture are filtering down more. I don't think Opus ever had anything but good intentions - but when you are growing so fast and running so hard it's hard to take everyone along with you. I think the Leaders of the business have really started thinking about making sure everyone is brought on the journey. The culture, training, experience, comms, policies everything have improved so much. And people now know how much they are valued. I've worked at Opus a while, and whilst I always felt that everyone was valued - I could understand why sometimes people didn't realise it - it's hard to go from a small start up to a leading global company. But now I think things are better than ever.

    Cons

    There is always cons to having to work.... :-) and there will always be one off gripes. But the good thing is that it's an environment where you can share your ideas. I've worked at a few companies, and I can honestly say with perspective, that it's really good and fair here.

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2018-05-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Convenient location in Bristol

    Cons

    Poor transparency with potential hires. They tell you one thing then change their mind at the last minute. They have no issue compromising your employment circumstances and don’t have the decency to provide timely explanation.

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-06-16
  10. "Overall great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The potential and actual earnings are very good and certainly achievable. The incentives are stretching but realistic and obtainable. You get what you put in. Support from management, always have time for questions. Competitive environment Clear progression

    Cons

    Long hours Competitive environment (If that isn't for you can be bad) Pressure to do well and do deals

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2018-04-16
Found 155 reviews