Orange Lake Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Orange Lake Resorts Reviews

Updated 1 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 128 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Orange Lake Resorts CEO Don L. Harrill
Don L. Harrill
14 Ratings
  1. "sales telemarketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Marketing in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Orange Lake Resorts for less than a year

    Pros

    bonuses are good for top sellers management is willing to help hours felxible no pressure good atmosphere good pay for tele sales

    Cons

    no parking sometimes it support $1000 safety net taken out in 10% increments from your commision hourly pay sucks commission is good dont meet conversion will be fired

    Advice to Management

    provide more advancement opportunities and preference more friend referrals to work in the company make better spiffs and incentives and if you make the bonuses more reachable it would motivate everyone but for the most part im pretty impressed with management.

    Orange Lake Resorts2016-09-28
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts full-time

    Pros

    We had great teammates and a nice office in which to work. The head of our department tried to foster an open, friendly, and supportive environment.

    Cons

    The aforementioned head of the department left because of higher management decisions. Lots of turnover after that. Very low pay comparable to other entry-level positions, even for professional positions (as opposed to housekeeping, etc.)

    Advice to Management

    Value your people more. If you can't earn loyalty from your workers, you can at least buy it with competitive salaries.

    Orange Lake Resorts2016-09-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Rough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Convenient to most parks. Often host employee cook outs and offer discounted hotel stays. Flex scheduling in certain roles and sub par benefits.

    Cons

    Sketchy management. Often promoting anyone to manager despite their ineptitude. Cowboy management decisions are often made and anyone outside of the "good ole boys club" is left to fend for themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Seek exterior talent

    Orange Lake Resorts2016-09-22
  4. Helpful (6)

    "No Integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts full-time

    Pros

    A handful of nice people to work with, mostly in operations. Corporate Division and HR are completely immoral and unethical in every sense of the word(s) and run the resort so if you are an HR mindset type individual, you will thrive at Orange Lake. Nice property. Seems to have a solid future goal and vision for company.

    Cons

    The amount of cons would honestly take a few hundred thousand words. To keep it short (and in the best interest of my time) I would avoid this resort and especially the corporate division at all costs. They have no clue how to run a resort and have a simple minded outlook - but at the end of the day, it's Holiday Inn - how much talent can you really expect? They are a 1 star/diamond company and will always be that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remove the control HR has over the resort and company! Look deeply into the Corporate Training Team and get rid of as many of them as possible and start over with people who actually have talent. Start doing something instead of talking about changes the resort needs.

    Orange Lake Resorts2016-09-18
  5. "Great staff and mgmt. Comp plan; not so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Telemarketing in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive, cheerful staff. Great spiffs and bonuses. Enjoyed the environment. 25 hours week creates much more productivity. Appreciate Sundays as a regular day off since the Call Center is closed on Sunday's.

    Cons

    Call ratios - can lose all your weekly commissions from one bad day. Need a better 401k plan since the company only matches up to $300 --

    Advice to Management

    Ghost calls should not count in call ratios.

    Orange Lake Resorts2016-08-10
  6. "Inbound Vacation Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Vacation Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - lots of great incentives - great bonuses - great benefits

    Cons

    Management wasn't too helpful.

    Advice to Management

    Create a better training programs that is more based on role playing and more time listennng to live calls.

    Orange Lake Resorts2016-07-28

    Orange Lake Resorts Response

    August 1, 2016TMP Rep

    We're happy to hear about your positive experience. We couldn't agree more with your review and we will certainly look to improve our training programs. Joining the Holiday Inn Club Vacations family, means joining a company that prides itself on exceptional service, teamwork, integrity, ...

    Show More
  7. "decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care in Kissimmee, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay benefits good management nice people to work with

    Cons

    a lot of work a lot of hours crowded

    Advice to Management

    good management

    Orange Lake Resorts2016-07-28

    Orange Lake Resorts Response

    August 1, 2016TMP Rep

    We're thrilled to hear about your experience and couldn't agree more with your review. When you join the Holiday Inn Club Vacations family, you join a company that prides itself on exceptional service, teamwork, integrity, innovation and growth. Obviously, the workload and time spent ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "OPC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts

    Pros

    Best thing about working for Orange Lake they hire anyone! Training is great very detailed! But not everything is true!

    Cons

    They tell you 2 week training.(Not True) you receive a $300 paycheck for at least 4 weeks cause they start you off in the worst locations and make you climb your way up plus you get shadow shift that means you can't book you just stand and watch! They have a monthly bonus is great but if you put your 2 weeks in the month after you lose it cause your not still working for them! They choose to payout 3 week into next month....

    Show More
    Orange Lake Resorts2016-08-19
  9. "OPC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kissimmee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to make money

    Cons

    Management was a little disorganized

    Advice to Management

    get an administrative assistant

    Orange Lake Resorts2016-07-11
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Look for another Better Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Orange Lake Resorts

    Pros

    Health Benefits and Hotel Discounts

    Cons

    No Perks anymore, All of upper management is a joke, No internal promotion, Pay sucks

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within, Pay your employees,

    Orange Lake Resorts2016-07-01
Found 128 reviews