Origin Energy Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Consultant

Origin Energy Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Frank Calabria
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Company with Energetic Peopel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Origin Energy for more than a year

    Pros

    Locations, work life balance, Salary, Opportunities

    Cons

    Changing priorities on a sliding scale

    Origin Energy2019-07-20
  2. "Avoid the mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Origin Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast and facilities I guess we're a pro 😉

    Cons

    Management, training, culture. Team leaders were promoted without propley vetting them.

    Origin Energy2019-08-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I worked at Origin Energy full-time

    Pros

    Worked there for a couple of months worst organisation I have ever work for. Unprofessional homophobic and very unsupportive management.

    Cons

    The organisation is run very poor

    Origin Energy2019-06-26
  4. "Great Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Origin Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start learning under fast pace sales environment.

    Cons

    Institutionalised work due to compliance involved

    Origin Energy2019-04-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Adelaide
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Origin Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary was good Flexible working arrangements

    Cons

    Managers / team leaders are all a big bunch of children. They have favorites and most of the day the team leaders sit on their phones texting

    Advice to Management

    Train your Team leaders

    Origin Energy2019-03-11
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Culture of the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Consultant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Origin Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay friendly Security Good transport to and fro work Some friendly staff members Many branches interstate

    Cons

    As a current employee, this company from my experience, the company is not culturally diverse and very biased towards minorities. (If you are caucasian, you have all the opportunities in the world and support but once you are a minority wish yourself goodluck. you have to prove your self worth) Very bad culture in the company. Products and service is really bad. The company do not care about their employees, customers...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together and start taking more initiative. Get rid of the corporate politics or bias in the system.

    Origin Energy2018-07-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Plenty of Support... but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Origin Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    While they promote the Work culture is great. Everyone is very helpful.... to a certain extend.... friendly people indeed, but you generally won't make much friends long enough...

    Cons

    They promote "plenty of support available" they can also cut it short and say you're just asking too much. Support should be unlimited. They throw you on the curb to go fend yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Fix the team leaders ability to lead. No team leader leads the team to Failure or demotivates them by guilt Trippin them into believing they are inadequate for the job. If the team member is lacking, provide the support, turnovers are high because of inadequate team leaders in Origin Energy who just does not know how to lead.

    Origin Energy2018-02-19
  8. "Specialist Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Origin Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Diversity and Management Constant Drive for improvement

    Cons

    Can be difficult to progress further in career/lot of competition

    Origin Energy2017-08-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Origin Energy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Reasonable pay, good people in general, crappy I.t systems, annoying performance review, bad location, big company, very bad sales processes

    Cons

    Poor management, too many managers and not enough workers, poor leadership decisions, arrogant managers who make promises but don't deliver on them

    Advice to Management

    Streamline and replace

    Origin Energy2017-07-21
Found 9 reviews