Origin Energy Consultant Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
29%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Origin Energy Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Frank Calabria  (no image)
Frank Calabria
9 Ratings
  1. "Great opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Origin Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job filled with many great opportunities.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Origin Energy2020-02-17
  2. "Origin energy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Adelaide
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Origin Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, flexable work hours, people you work with, modern workplace

    Cons

    Poor team leader attitudes and kpi are just ridiculous to keep you on edge all day.. ops managers were too close to you and always micro managed. Intimidating workplace.. closed contact centre in adelaide due to sending it to manila. Everyone made redundant in the service departmant.

    Continue reading
    Origin Energy2020-01-29
  3. "Working at Origin Energy"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Consultant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Origin Energy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dynamic workplace within a comfortable office environment, embraces workforce diversity, fabulous culture with a strong focus on staff engagement. Excellent rewards program and socially, quarterly rewards and recognition events and annual Christmas functions. Management team is mostly transparent and receptive of opinions from staff at all levels.

    Cons

    Limited career path opportunities here.

    Continue reading
    Origin Energy2020-01-02
  4. "Bad job, good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Origin Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, they do want to support their workers and look for ways to improve the office, atmosphere and culture.

    Cons

    It's a sales role and is extremely brutal. It feels like the goalposts are constantly moving and changing. No matter how good you are at certain parts of the job, if you aren't getting in new customers or selling broadband you are not important or needed.

    Continue reading
    Origin Energy2019-12-17
  5. "Gone downhill"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Consultant in Adelaide
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Origin Energy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In my first year at the company it was actually bearable to work there, made great friends and the workplace culture was good. Pay is decent enough. Flexible working arrangements are easy to set up. Modern offices.

    Cons

    In my second year at the company everything went downhill, upper management have run the business into the ground and have no concerns about the wellbeing of their loyal staff . Staff mentally exhausted from dealing with problems that they have no power to change. And being yelled at by customers day after day is no way to live. No support offered or action taken when I disclosed sexual harassment by a colleague - it was humiliating enough even having to speak to management about that. Redundancies, jobs being sent overseas and no job stability is the icing on the cake. This business truly sucked the life out of me.

    Origin Energy2019-11-11
  6. "Avoid the mess"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Origin Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast and facilities I guess we're a pro 😉

    Cons

    Management, training, culture. Team leaders were promoted without propley vetting them.

    Origin Energy2019-08-12
  7. "Rules are not same for every one"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Origin Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good office building Good facilities in building

    Cons

    Politics Different rules for different people Lot of BAU work which can be avoided

    Origin Energy2019-08-30
  8. "Great Company with Energetic Peopel"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Consultant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Origin Energy for more than a year

    Pros

    Locations, work life balance, Salary, Opportunities

    Cons

    Changing priorities on a sliding scale

    Origin Energy2019-07-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company ever"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I worked at Origin Energy full-time

    Pros

    Worked there for a couple of months worst organisation I have ever work for. Unprofessional homophobic and very unsupportive management.

    Cons

    The organisation is run very poor

    Origin Energy2019-06-26
  10. "Great Place to Start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Origin Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start learning under fast pace sales environment.

    Cons

    Institutionalised work due to compliance involved

    Origin Energy2019-04-09
Found 15 reviews