Orion Group (UK) Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Orion Group (UK) Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Alan Savage
32 Ratings
  1. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for, always learning new things and kept busy!

    Cons

    honestly none, easy going work place if you do your job!

    Orion Group (UK)2019-06-24
  2. "Missed Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong brand. Professional. Excellent people. Impressive regional leadership.

    Cons

    Indecisive. Board-level decision making left a lot to be desired. Insecurities filtered down the business. Disappointing!

    Advice to Management

    Stick to what you know.

    Orion Group (UK)2019-05-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company to work for, good staff

    Cons

    none really, easy going place to work

    Orion Group (UK)2019-01-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orion Group (UK) full-time

    Pros

    Great company, wonderful people and fantastic opportunities

    Cons

    No cons at all for me

    Advice to Management

    None

    Orion Group (UK)2018-11-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Office Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time

    Pros

    - strong teamwork, -friendly environment -always something to challenge you

    Cons

    Nothing to describe. This is the best office environment I have ever been to

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Orion Group (UK)2018-04-09
  6. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything, the company is brilliant to work for, they have got great managers and staff who are easy to approach, do lots of great events and Christmas parties, the HR team is great always get stuff sorted for you asap, everyone is really helpful and you get a good pay.

    Cons

    Nothing , i think they are great.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing.

    Orion Group (UK)2018-03-23
  7. "Great Professional Family Run Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Operations Manager in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great family feel to the business where decisions can be made quickly. Real focus on delivery levels to candidates and clients alike with key focus on the safety and well-being of contractors and the forefront of what we do.

    Cons

    No cons to this company

    Orion Group (UK)2018-03-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team orientated, collaborative, supportive, global reach, friendly, helpful, strong business relationships, trusted partners globally, recognized brand in their field,

    Cons

    System could be more intelligent

    Advice to Management

    Systems

    Orion Group (UK)2018-03-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Orion Group - review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax in Inverness, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pros are the company is flexible, the work is interesting and very friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at the moment

    Orion Group (UK)2018-03-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment Resourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time

    Pros

    Team-working environment. Show trust and confidence in employees through investing in training and development.

    Cons

    . . . . . .

    Orion Group (UK)2018-03-16
Found 36 reviews