Pacific Dental Services Lead Dental Assistant Reviews

Updated 27 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Dental Services President Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "5 years of employment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Dental Assistant 

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career growth and employment opportunities.

    Cons

    Traveling for meetings and ctc parking

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-27

    Pacific Dental Services Response

    January 29, 2020People Services

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're glad to hear you have had opportunities to grow within the organization.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Too much work - Too little pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training, technology, easy charting system, decent benefits

    Cons

    Poor scheduling They start treatment on patients regardless if staff is trying to go to lunch or clock out and go home to their families at the end of the day.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Just ok."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, opportunities to move up or around.

    Cons

    Very focused on the “numbers”. Negativity from management, things are never good enough.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Dental Services2018-11-20
  4. "It’s had a lot of ups and downs."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Dental Assistant in Coconut Creek, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Technology and ability to grow

    Cons

    Management. Late hours. No lunch. Under microscope.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Dental Services2018-06-21
  5. Helpful (8)

    "This Place Is Awful."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Dental Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pros are the benefits. Not that the benefits are anything impressive, but it can be challenging to find dental offices that are able to provide medical, 401k, etc.

    Cons

    They are WAY too focused on getting money and could care less about their patients. The doctors look at people with dollar signs in their eyes. They expect you to work whenever there is a patient that wants to be seen because heaven forbid they lose out on a $39 exam. They could also care less about their employees and there is absolutely no work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Dental Services2017-11-26

    Pacific Dental Services Response

    November 30, 2017HR

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience didn’t meet your expectations. We value your feedback and we believe that patients pay our salaries and improving our patient’s health and happiness are our number one priority in each and every practice we support. We would love to discuss any additional feedback you may have. Please feel free to contact us at welisten@pacden.com

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lead dental assistant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Dental Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great but you will work hard for little cost

    Cons

    Money driven company. Little concern for patients or internal issues within the company. As long as the money is coming in they could care less. Although I do understand that it takes money to run a business but this company will hire Doctors that diagnose excessive treatment and people from BEST BUY without and dental experience such as Office and Regional managers without prior dental experience.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Dental Services2017-04-19
  7. "Lead GP Assistant, Henderson, NV"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Dental Assistant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Support from Steve Thorne, good pay, opportunity for growth. PDS offers support and mentoring for growth. They encourage you everyday with the "we believe" statements and a note from the CEO.

    Cons

    You do pay a lot for benefits for have so little of them. Maybe offer like a "tiered medical" program. Also make sure HR doesn't lose sight of you if your are gone on disability.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Dental Services2017-02-10
  8. "Lead Dental Assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Dental Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love this company! From my DAs to my OM! So many opportunities. They really put a lot of effort into training you and helping you with your job. They offer a ton of benefits and bonuses. They really do strive to put patients first which is one of the things that attracted me to this company. #PFL #PPE

    Cons

    Work life balance is hard if you cant define the difference. You will have to draw the line.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Dental Services2017-02-08

    Pacific Dental Services Response

    April 4, 2017Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you are getting the training that we intend all to receive when they start with one of our PDS supported offices. We agree that Dental Assistants are critical to the success of the PDS supported offices. There are initiatives currently underway to provide training and development specifically for Dental Assistants so that we can attract and retain top talent. We appreciate your dedication to your office and to the patients you serve.

  9. "Lead Dental Assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Dental Assistant in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services

    Pros

    Great coworkers. Managers and doctors that look for ways to help you achieve your goals.

    Cons

    There are some long days that can be draining.

    Pacific Dental Services2016-07-22
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Reality check!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Dental Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services

    Pros

    You WILL get your hours... And then some

    Cons

    Work life balance is horrible and God forbid you are legitimately sick and call out. I've rotated through 7 doctors in less that 2 years at my office.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Dental Services2016-08-13
Found 17 reviews