Pacific Dental Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Pacific Dental Services Reviews

Updated 12 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 669 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Dental Services CEO Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
421 Ratings
  1. "Doc in the Box"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Dentist in Chapin, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really did not see any positive aspects to this company.

    Cons

    Way to heavy on Ad Min side

    Advice to Management

    Get out of the Profession. You are treating patients, not selling TV's. Your front desk and area business managers are clueless.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-05-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Facts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training and great team members

    Cons

    The lies from upper management, long hours no work balance life

    Advice to Management

    Come up with a way to reduce the work load on the field workers like OMs and BC all the nee changes just add to our work load and keep us from our families. Truly live by your mission statement and I'm so tired of the we pay what we value you as.. no you give raises so we dont quick and pay as low as possible to cut cost.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-04-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Love Pacific Dental Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Encinitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with Pacific Dental Services for 3 years and am still thrilled to be apart of such an amazing and dynamic company. If you have the drive to succeed, PDS is a wonderful opportunity. I advanced quickly through roles with PDS, as they love to promote from within. If you're looking for a company that offers growth and resources to help advance your career, PDS is an amazing company that will offer you that. The...

    Show More

    Cons

    None. I plan to keep working with PDS for years to come!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Our support is amazing at PDS.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-04-10

    Pacific Dental Services Response

    April 11, 2019People Services

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on Glassdoor. Operations Managers like yourself, are an essential part of keeping our PDS supported offices thriving and we want to thank YOU for all the hard work!

  4. "Not what they supposedly stand for values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services

    Pros

    Interactions with patients. Going the extra step to get them taken care of. Smiles I can put on all their faces.

    Cons

    Overworked, underpaid, expect you to do the job of 2 or 3 positions but refuse to give raises. Constant turnover of DAs and OMs.

    Advice to Management

    Solve the issues. Don't create more.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-05-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Truly the greatest Dental company...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Rancho Mirage, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support from senior management, robust training and development from industry leaders. There is no other organization that gives you access to the latest technology in the industry, there is no other organization that provides you with the tools to succeed. If you apply yourself, you will be successful. I am truly blessed to be given the opportunity to work under the leadership and direction of my RP and RM.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to inspire and motivate, leading by example.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-03-30

    Pacific Dental Services Response

    April 11, 2019People Services

    Thanks for the awesome review! We love reading about positive experiences from our team members and are glad that you're taking advantage of the training and technology provided by PDS. We are thankful to have you as part of our support organization and appreciate all the hard work ...

    Show More
  6. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Registered Dental Assistant 

      I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great atmosphere for the most part

      Cons

      Nothing was bad during my time

      Pacific Dental Services2019-04-15
    • "Don’t work here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Oral Surgery Assistant in Denver, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      No pros. Not even one.

      Cons

      I hated everything working here with most of their oral surgeons. Very negative and tense working environment.

      Pacific Dental Services2019-05-03
    • "Bad Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Multi Unit Manager in Boston, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Company culture is only reflective of regional leadership. The company is large and broken down into regions for autonomous operation. Some regions are better than others, largely dependent on the way the regional leadership operates and executes.

      Cons

      The MA region is poorly managed. Leadership makes ethically questionable and unprofessional decisions in how they treat their managers. They do not care about patient relationships or being great employers as they portray in the interview process. They only care about opening offices, even without regard to how prepared the offices or teams are for opening. The region asks for too much from its Operations Managers and...

      Show More
      Pacific Dental Services2019-04-29
    • "No WorkLife Balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Receptionist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice coworkers, good time off policy

      Cons

      Patients are allowed to swear and threaten you and management will still have a "patient first" attitude. Pay is not great, minimal training provided but you will get in a ton of trouble for any mistakes you make. Will be required to work 55+ hour weeks regularly with no notice before you have to stay late and one day notice before you have to work a Saturday. Basically just plan for it to be your whole life.

      Pacific Dental Services2019-04-03
    • "Pacific Dental Services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Benefits Coordinator in Fontana, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits, great training programs & fair sick/vacation/8 hours volunteer paid.

      Cons

      Small growth potential within company. Bonuses are taxed 43.5%, all while employees are overworked and underpaid.

      Advice to Management

      Pay employees based on their individual value. Allow those with potential to grow in the company instead of trapping them in low paying roles.

      Pacific Dental Services2019-03-20
    Found 669 reviews