Pacific Dental Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Pacific Dental Services Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Dental Services CEO Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
443 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Money Hungry, Unethical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Dentist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Cerec training, mentorship, can't think of anything else.

    Cons

    They are over aggressive in treatment planning to the point of unethical. I've seen doctors place crowns on teeth with severe bone loss, root canals for small existing amalgams, and crowns when no cracks are present on the tooth. Management will constantly sit you down to give you lessons about dental treatment planning even though they aren't dentists. You will treatment plan a single Occlusal composite,... but the BC will change the code to a 4 surface composite for financial gain They have a facade that they are Christian with high morals and values, but you'll learn quickly that it is all fake.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Let dentists be dentists and care more about your patients than your wallets.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    loved the training program that they have for OM, they call it OMT program, they had me go to different offices and learn the skills and see what works with different team. I think that worked for me to help me drive the office. This is a great company, you've got to be motivated and not be a slacker to be able to succeed, loving each and every second of my time with PDS. I hope it grows and become a single largest... dental company in United States. My unconditional support to Mr. Thorne and company.

    Show More

    Cons

    absolutely nothing for now and will never be.

    Advice to Management

    Have patience!

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Professional Gives back to charity Room to Grow Bonuses Benefits

    Cons

    They expect a lot out of their employees but compensate nicely, sometimes it can be stressful if you are not hitting your monthly goal.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "This is the place to be if you want to grow within a company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing opportunities for advancement. In our office we are a family and we all have each others back. The company provides an awesome platform of development and it gives each team member the possibility to grow.

    Cons

    No cons so far. This company is for hard working people and there is always something to do, which is amazing because time goes by faster. You have to be proactive and treat each patient as if there were a family member.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-10
  5. "Misleading Preemployment Interviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Coworkers , low cost dental

    Cons

    Regional Partner oversold the training and advancement potential and undersold the amount of hours involved and the degree of micromanagement.

    Advice to Management

    Underpromise and Overdeliver.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Henderson, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay , and the employees

    Cons

    Everything else! Management is horrible don’t work here

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees build relationships and don’t judge people.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Employee Centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for PDS for over 10 yrs! Great company. Truly employee centric

    Cons

    Better pay. Salary is low compared to demographics

    Pacific Dental Services2019-06-23
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Marketing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros available

    Cons

    You are told many things when you are signing up to work here and 90% of them are lies

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "RDA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ok benefits, new offices and technology.

    Cons

    Bad management Shady business Money first before patients Overworked for little pay

    Pacific Dental Services2019-06-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Unorganized Back office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fast paced environment and great benefits

    Cons

    so unorganized always low or out of supplies

    Pacific Dental Services2019-06-26
Found 712 reviews