PageGroup Employee Reviews about "career progression"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 of over 2,561 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
PageGroup CEO Steve Ingham
Steve Ingham
858 Ratings
Pros
  • "good working environment for beginner(in 87 reviews)

  • "You will have great career progression if you do your best(in 78 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours if you're working on many jobs at the same time(in 206 reviews)

  • "8:00AM - 6:00pm standard working hours(in 64 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "career progression"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Business

      Oct 8, 2020 - Associate Director in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Training & Development - High Performance Culture - Long Term Career Progression Opportunities - Highly social, supportive and team based - Leading in Diversity & Inclusion practices and inclusive work culture - Flexible working policies

      Cons

      Nothing major or else I wouldn't still work here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor work ethics - money driven work culture

      Dec 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great career progression for young unqualified staff

      Cons

      poor senior management promoting poor work ethics.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PageGroup Response

      Matthew Gribble, Regional Managing Director, Australia & New Zealand

      I’m sorry to hear that your experience at Page wasn’t what we strive for it to be. Our leadership team fully recognise that our people are fundamental to the success of PageGroup, and we respect the hard work and dedication each individual puts in, at all levels. Our values and culture are an integral part of what we do and how we do it and have always contributed to our success. I would welcome the chance to discuss any residual concerns or issues you have with the business. Thanks, Matt

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good team. Clock watching managers.

      Oct 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people, work hard as a team, encourage celebrating wins. Clear paths for career progression, if you stay that long.

      Cons

      Very very high staff turnover. Salaries are very low. Support staff are undervalued. Encourage staff to provide feedback/complete surveys however nothing is taken on board so things do not change. 'Dynamic working' has been implemented however again nothing changed - culture of clock watching managers. 'Organic growth' model means that the people at the top are set in their ways and ignore the issues driving staff away.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Manager

      Mar 14, 2017 - Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Career Progression, Good International locations

      Cons

      Too much competition, lots of people leaving to competitors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Consultant

      Mar 26, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Fast paced Good opportunities for Career progression

      Cons

      Long hours relative to pay High turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Pros

      Transparent, merit based culture. Global opportunities and long term career path - rare for recruitment! If you put in the hard yards in your early years , the business will repay your efforts with regular career progression.

      Cons

      It is not an easy job and only those with a long term career approach and high level of resilience excel. Many of those who post bitter and negative comments on this site have typically not achieved success or have had an over inflated sense of self worth.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company poor commission

      Jan 24, 2021 - Managing Consultant in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good career progression with alternative routes to billing

      Cons

      Poor bonus, a lot of junior staff

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PageGroup Response

      Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

      We are pleased that you felt the benefit of the opportunities and diversity regarding career options within the business. We appreciate your feedback; PageGroup is constantly reviewing its recruitment strategy to ensure we are targeting the right candidates to continue the growth and success of the company. At PageGroup, we have a competitive reward package that also includes a comprehensive benefits offering.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good career progression, big cult culture

      Dec 1, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Micheal Page is internationally recognised and respected, which is a huge bonus for career progression. The training is second to none and if you are favoured by your managers then there is endless support.

      Cons

      The issue with MP is that there are so many people there who have been there for such a long time that they're part of the furniture, and frankly behave how they like towards people and when representing the company. I personally was bullied by a particular member of my team the entire time I worked for the company, which was common knowledge to everyone but no one did anything about it until eventually I was so unhappy that I left - which i was advised to do by Senior Management when I was asked "why I have stayed if its THAT bad"

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good starter job, crap for long term potential and pay

      Sep 27, 2020 - Manager in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you work hard you’ll get recognised quickly and can progress. Career progression is clear and regular promotion is great Some nice people Good basic + car allowance

      Cons

      Implied long hours although they preach flexibility Cliquey Terrible bonuses based on how much you bill Management spend too long making decisions Too many chiefs and not enough Indians

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      PageGroup Response

      Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

      Thank you for your feedback, thank you for your commitment to PageGroup and for recognising the strong career pathways that we have at PageGroup. At PageGroup there are a number of brands including Page Personal, Michael Page, Page Executive, Page Outsourcing, each of these brands has a string commitment to excellent customer service and recognising employes strong performance. Within Michael Page, we have an uncapped bonus, amongst a wide range of total rewards package.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to boost your career

      Aug 26, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will have great career progression if you do your best. Manager is very supportive Amazing training

      Cons

      Job is repetitive, bonus is lower compared to competitors

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PageGroup Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PageGroup? Share Your Experiences

    PageGroup logo
    or