Pandora Jewelry Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Pandora Jewelry Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1018 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Pandora Jewelry CEO Alexander Lacik
Alexander Lacik
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours with minimal to no breaks(in 32 reviews)

  • "Hard to progress and the company is franchised(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assistant Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High salary compared to industry average, company culture, allowances

    Cons

    long working hours, difficult customers

    Advice to Management

    none

    Pandora Jewelry2018-11-01
  2. "Good retail environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

      I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time

      Pros

      Great focus on customer experience.

      Cons

      Grey area when it comes to the returns policy.

      Pandora Jewelry2019-06-04
    • "Fun"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

        I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great Training on strategies to sale

        Cons

        if you work for a franchise partner no growth

        Pandora Jewelry2019-05-30
      • "Bit of a mess"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time

        Pros

        Staff discount if you are into pandora...

        Cons

        Poor management, minimal incentives especially if you don't like the jewellery

        Advice to Management

        Don't play favourites

        Pandora Jewelry2019-05-02
      • "Good Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time

        Pros

        Good pay, flexible hours, good management, bonuses

        Cons

        Management doesn't understand when a store is quiet and expects too much in relation to KPI's

        Pandora Jewelry2019-04-16
      • "Great!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
          Recommends
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time

          Pros

          Beautiful offices and kind people. Birthday off and massages

          Cons

          Genuinely can't think of many

          Pandora Jewelry2019-03-26
        • "Sales Assistant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Melbourne
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good training and amazing discounts as an employee. Learnt a lot about jewelry

          Cons

          Store can get incredibly busy and disorganized, also work politics seems very evident in the managerial level.

          Pandora Jewelry2019-03-23
        • "It was alright :/"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time

          Pros

          They have a great discount and co workers were amazing, it was a fun experience and everyone was great

          Cons

          Manager had hired a lot of friends from uni, and they constantly were telling management that casuals weren’t working or casuals we’re making mistakes, ending in my dismissal, head office were also tough

          Advice to Management

          Chill mate

          Pandora Jewelry2019-02-25
        • "Good place to work not much room for progression"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Maroochydore
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Is an easy job, Good people work there Plenty of hours on holidays

          Cons

          Standing on hard floor all day no seats Not much recognition for extra hours and hard work. Often sent home early when it’s not busy

          Advice to Management

          Recognize staff who work really hard not just staff who make a big sale. Offer promotions to long time staff members Don’t send staff home all the time when it’s quiet we rely on that money we have budgeted to the hours we get on the roster

          Pandora Jewelry2019-01-11
        • "Very fun experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

          I worked at Pandora Jewelry for less than a year

          Pros

          Helpful staff Fun environment to work in

          Cons

          Lack of shifts and not so busy at times

          Pandora Jewelry2019-01-18
        Found 1018 reviews