Pandora Media, LLC Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Pandora Media, LLC Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 306 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Pandora Media, LLC CEO Jim Meyer
Jim Meyer
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive salaries and the best work/life/balance I've ever had in my professional career(in 71 reviews)

  • "Great culture and work life balance(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "No 401k match at the moment, but apparently working on that(in 22 reviews)

  • "(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good benefits and compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, great benefits such as paid charity time, financial incentives to partake in extracurricular activities with colleagues etc. Pay was very competitive for the music industry also.

    Cons

    No clear direction from the head offices in the USA and therefore didn't have a clear indication of KPIs

    Advice to Management

    Need a clear message to staff what the goals of the company are

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-04-04
  2. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and stock plans

    Cons

    Stock plan won't be worth much soon

    Pandora Media, LLC2017-07-22
  3. "Working at Pandora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    Great team, great product, vision, the music

    Cons

    Limited opportunities, that's all I have to write

    Advice to Management

    N/A company no longer operating in this country.

    Pandora Media, LLC2017-07-11
  4. "Great place to work in you're in audio sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great product, good internal support.

    Cons

    Would be nice to have 401K matching.

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-09-11
  5. "Loved my time here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with some really great people!

    Cons

    I wish they did 401K matching.

    Advice to Management

    I do not have any.

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-08-28
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is mindful of offering work-life balance. A company that works hard while also having fun.

    Cons

    A bit of uncertainty as the company evolves.

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-08-23
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Pandora/SiriusXM is quickly becoming a stale, no-growth company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are still some very talented people working there. Technology stack is interesting. SiriusXM is making a lot of money.

    Cons

    Morale is very low due to a poorly handled set of reorgs and layoffs, it is difficult to find anyone still there who loves their job or the company. Great people are leaving the company in droves, SiriusXM is replacing talented and valued leadership with their own less than stellar management who are often tone-deaf to what drives and motivates employees, and salaries/benefits are not always competitive (raises and... equity grants in 2019 have been very stingy). The CEO has said many times that employees are not the most important company asset, making some feel irrelevant and devalued. Pandora is a west coast technology company now being micromanaged by an east coast broadcast/media company, and current employee sentiment bears that out.

    Show More
    Pandora Media, LLC2019-09-01
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    The culture and people are phenomenal

    Cons

    No major cons to speak of, only that they don't do a 401k match

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-08-01
  9. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers with high energy and motivation. HQ is in a hip and cool location.

    Cons

    Can't outplay Spotify.....which was the company mantra

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-07-03
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Once great - now like AM radio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    At one time, the people were great - kind, motivated, hard working. Saw that slowly shift as new leaders revolved through the doors and company lost its way. Nice office culture. You don't have to work very hard in some departments. Most don't even show up on Fridays so they can start their weekend early. Some good collaboration (when politics weren't so rampant).

    Cons

    Don't believe the claims about diversity. It's all talk. Believe me, I know. Leadership appears to be increasingly aligned to right-wing politics. One leader once stood in front of her team and said her goal was to "make the department great again." Many departments have poor work ethics. And it shows in extremely long product and feature rollouts. Marketing is poorly executed there - how do you lose 6... million active listeners a year? Two years in a row! Miles and miles behind on technology. Never innovative. HR looks the other way at senior leadership "fraternization." C-level leadership is MIA at times.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Go back to your roots. Stop promoting people who are just yes-men and women. Rethink failed sales leadership.

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-07-09
Found 306 reviews