Pandora Media, LLC Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Pandora Media, LLC Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 338 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Pandora Media, LLC CEO Jim Meyer
Jim Meyer
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture! The company creates a supportive community for everyone One of the most diverse companies that I've seen Music is present all around and the product is awesome! Pandora has free mini concerts at work and a company wide pandora performs event You have the option to work from home once a week

    Cons

    There is no 401k matching yet

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-10-05
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    Relevance Opportunity Connected Home Audio Cars

    Cons

    Balance Aggressive goals Upward mobility Crowded Space Internal meetings

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-09-24
  3. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    People, Management, Product, Brand, Music

    Cons

    Lack of Benefits for Employees

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-09-23
  4. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Diversity Amazing company culture Best place I have worked at so far

    Cons

    Dropping listener growth Career growth

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-09-06
  5. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    Free snacks/drinks Work/life balance Fun culture

    Cons

    No 401k matching Medical premiums are higher than average

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-09-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    There’s a push for diversity at most locations

    Cons

    The leadership team is very weak and the future seems dim

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-10-03
  7. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    Smart hardworking environment. Good work life balance

    Cons

    No 401k match to complete with other companies

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-08-28
  8. Helpful (4)

    "creative team leads lack accountability."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Producer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you’re young and want to work with artists this is a great place to start.

    Cons

    Benefits aren’t terrible but they aren’t competitive. Trading window is convoluted. Complacency is rampant and muddles the promotion and hiring process.

    Advice to Management

    Overall Pandora is a cool place to start. You’ll learn a lot. I can only speak to Creative and how the team is run. It used to be a great place to be a creative and experiment on concepts that get great exposure. You get access to really great talent (when they want to work with Pandora) But after 3 reorganizations over the course of a calendar year that was lost for most. This sadly isn’t the main reason that...

    Show More
    Pandora Media, LLC2018-09-04
  9. "Great Company but needs some changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    Work to Home balance Flexibility with schedule A very cool company with a fun office environment

    Cons

    Constantly making changes and don't seem to think things through. Management structure changes a lot and needs more direction Internal issues get in the way of sales

    Advice to Management

    Focus on your sales team and what they need. Stop letting your team be taken by surprise with company changes and lay offs

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-08-13
  10. Helpful (13)

    "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -lax schedule -food (bagels, monthly pizza + cake, first Friday of the month cupcakes) -flowing booze (beer on tap, meetings with wine) -stock/annual bonus (better than nothing)

    Cons

    -Office politics galore, not about how well you perform, be buddies with the guys on top and you’ll get rewarded. -late reaction to market demands. We’re not innovators. -Seperation between executive-senior managers from daily work. A “get it done—no questions” toxic environment. -lack of diversity. Very few women and people of color in leadership roles.

    Advice to Management

    Learn what it means to manage a team (check ins, encouraging career growth, delegating work, providing resources and contacts). Practice what we preach, diversity and inclusive policies.

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-08-07
Found 338 reviews