ParkTrent Properties Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ParkTrent Properties Group Reviews

Updated 3 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good progression fun work

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes can be demanding and rough weather

    Continue reading
    ParkTrent Properties Group2019-03-12
  2. "Only Somewhat Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group part-time

    Pros

    Telemarketing is pretty soul destroying, but as far as sells go, this isn't that hard (cold calling people to invite them to free information nights for overpriced investment properties isn't actually the most difficult thing to do). If you get the most number of conversations on a Satuday morning they give you a $10 bottle of wine!! Not a bad job for a uni student to do for a few months to make some money, though you have to be okay with people abusing you over phone. They give you a script and everything to follow though, so it doesn't take much brain power.

    Cons

    The fact that you're basically the first step in ripping people off isn't great. Ron Cross is a pretty dodgy dude.

    Continue reading
    ParkTrent Properties Group2019-10-04
  3. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Marketing Agent in Wollongong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Very simple job to do. Free parking outside the building is usually easy to come by. Team leaders are great and helpful. No experience really needed and great as a first job.

    Cons

    No phones/internet allowed. Must work on Saturday mornings. Not a very social job. Have to deal with a lot of unhappy attitudes towards telemarketers. No real upward movement other than moving into a customer service role. Compensation is a bit average at $5 per attendee which has since been made more difficult to obtain as they need to have actually gone through with the appointment now. A lot of people aren't able to deal with the grind/pressure involved with telemarketing.

    Continue reading
    ParkTrent Properties Group2019-02-18
  4. "Working with ParkTrent Properties Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ParkTrent Properties Group part-time

    Pros

    I have worked here for two years and found ParkTrent to be enjoyable. The company has a good structure and clear goals set out for it's staff to aim for.

    Cons

    A lot of the chairs need replacing and some of the mice attached to the callcentre workstations do not function as well as others

    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-09-27
  5. "A Pleasure To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Customer Service Consultant in Wollongong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ron, jenare and the management team have always been supportive and kind to me in my role. I've been afforded opportunities to travel and attend events that were never something I expected. I've enjoyed learning from my team members and management and outside influences. Working within ParkTrent is a solid foundation environment for sales training and development and I am thankful for the skills I have developed and advice I have been given.

    Cons

    My time was at ParkTrent was met with very few negatives, none spring to mind. Management have always been accommodating to my requests where possible.

    Continue reading
    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-09-27
  6. "Parktrent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, excellent upper and senior management, excellent opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    No negative aspects of work

    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-09-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Parent Friendly Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wollongong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ParkTrent Properties Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management very understanding of family commitments and allow for emergencies and assemblies alike. Plenty of room for growth. Friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    We could do with new desk chairs throughout the building!

    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-09-21
  8. "Happy employees > 10-15 year tenures"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Family business - Opportunities for training and career growth - Open plan workplace - Friendly and caring employees and management - Excellent worklife balance - Understanding and flexibility from management - Company employees disabled and unqualified employees in the light of providing employment and training opportunities. Many employees have received professional qualifications and certificates at the expense of the employer. Many workers have been here well over 10-15 years, including telemarketers until retirement.

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities for management Air con can be very cold during winter.

    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-09-15
  9. "Chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Property Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros to work with company Team at the time was fun. Manager was good. Casual work environment. Use of Company car

    Cons

    Cons- Difficult to cope with Politics and higher management. Super did not got paid to any one I last 5 years

    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-03-13
  10. "Sales consultant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time

    Pros

    None really. Got a free trip to wollongong.

    Cons

    Staff do not have training skills. Very bad culture. CEO is a bully.

    Continue reading
    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-03-12
Found 13 reviews