ParkTrent Properties Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ParkTrent Properties Group Reviews

Updated 12 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good progression fun work

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes can be demanding and rough weather

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on

    ParkTrent Properties Group2019-03-12
  2. "A Pleasure To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Customer Service Consultant in Wollongong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ron, jenare and the management team have always been supportive and kind to me in my role. I've been afforded opportunities to travel and attend events that were never something I expected. I've enjoyed learning from my team members and management and outside influences. Working within ParkTrent is a solid foundation environment for sales training and development and I am thankful for the skills I have developed and...

    Show More

    Cons

    My time was at ParkTrent was met with very few negatives, none spring to mind. Management have always been accommodating to my requests where possible.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to embrace new ideas from within the company.

    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-09-27
  3. "Working with ParkTrent Properties Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ParkTrent Properties Group part-time

    Pros

    I have worked here for two years and found ParkTrent to be enjoyable. The company has a good structure and clear goals set out for it's staff to aim for.

    Cons

    A lot of the chairs need replacing and some of the mice attached to the callcentre workstations do not function as well as others

    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-09-27
  4. "Parktrent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, excellent upper and senior management, excellent opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    No negative aspects of work

    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-09-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Parent Friendly Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wollongong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ParkTrent Properties Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management very understanding of family commitments and allow for emergencies and assemblies alike. Plenty of room for growth. Friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    We could do with new desk chairs throughout the building!

    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-09-21
  6. "Happy employees > 10-15 year tenures"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Family business - Opportunities for training and career growth - Open plan workplace - Friendly and caring employees and management - Excellent worklife balance - Understanding and flexibility from management - Company employees disabled and unqualified employees in the light of providing employment and training opportunities. Many employees have received professional qualifications and certificates at the expense...

    Show More

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities for management Air con can be very cold during winter.

    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-09-15
  7. "Sales consultant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time

    Pros

    None really. Got a free trip to wollongong.

    Cons

    Staff do not have training skills. Very bad culture. CEO is a bully.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to mange people.

    ParkTrent Properties Group2017-03-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Property Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time

    Pros

    first job you can get into property sales

    Cons

    blood sucking and dodgy management

    Advice to Management

    Get real

    ParkTrent Properties Group2015-09-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "This company is in shambles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You work little hours for ok pay

    Cons

    No structure. loads of politics. No training that you can understand. The CEO Ron Cross uses scare and humiliation tactics on staff. He always waits until the room is full to put someone down.

    Advice to Management

    The company needs some serious structure and more planned out training. Stop the humiliation tactics that management carry on with. Every one is out for themselfs.

    ParkTrent Properties Group2014-06-30
  10. "Good Career Promising Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ParkTrent Properties Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Vision to think out of the box

    Cons

    Budget limitations and poor coordination

    Advice to Management

    Be more Flexi in releasing more funds

    ParkTrent Properties Group2012-07-21
Found 10 reviews