Pertemps Reviews

Updated 13 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
52%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Pertemps Lifetime President  Tim Watts (no image)
Tim Watts
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team, work hard, play hard(in 7 reviews)

  • "They go the extra mile to ensure you are looked after and paid on time(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very long hours sometimes needed in recruitment(in 7 reviews)

  • "They don't attempt to progress your career, very focused on leader-boards and figures to look good to head office(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Don"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Hgv1 Driver in Liverpool
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pertemps

    Pros

    Some HGV work. Nothing major. You may get paid. You may not!

    Cons

    Will book you for weeks then cancel you at a moments notice and not pay you. Even if you make it clear that you already had work elsewhere. This is not a game. It's peoples lives, mortgages etc you are messing with. If you contract someone (verbal or written) you are obliged to pay. Even if it's your main contract that has backed out last minute. It's not the Drivers fault or problem but you make them pay the price.

    Continue reading
  2. "Horrible agency"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Hardware Technician in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Pertemps full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all, stay away

    Cons

    They treat employees like they would have no rights

    Pertemps Response

    July 14, 2020

    Hello, thank you for giving us your feedback. At Pertemps, we take all feedback from current and former employees very seriously. We are disappointed to hear you claim to have had a negative experience which does not match with our usual high standards. Please get in touch with specific details so we can look into your comments further. Reach us via the Pertemps website on the 'get in touch' section - here you can leave more details in the strictest confidence in line with our public disclosure policy. Or, contact one of our HR professionals. Thank you.

  3. "Alright service, better than some agency's but not great at all."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Royal Mail Deivery Driver in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pertemps part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good list of jobs Good enforcement of contract on guaranteed hours.

    Cons

    Bad communication Constant turnaround of employees who are communicating with agents.

    Continue reading

    Pertemps Response

    June 10, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're happy to hear you have had an overall positive experiences at Pertemps. We have taken your comments into consideration. Thanks again!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "So many mistakes and then ignoring you about them"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Solihull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pertemps part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I can't really think of any

    Cons

    Mistakes with pay Misinformation about holidays, pay etc Ignored when emailing about issues Told completely different things by different employees

    Continue reading

    Pertemps Response

    June 10, 2020

    At Pertemps, we take all feedback from current and former employees very seriously. We are sorry to hear you claim you had a negative experience which does not match with our usual high standards. Reach us via the Pertemps website on the 'get in touch' section - where you can leave more details in the strictest confidence in line with our public disclosure policy. Or, contact one of our HR professionals. Thanks for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Racist and discriminative"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Livingston, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pertemps full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money during night shift. Was good initially to have a set shift before they decided to change it.

    Cons

    Management and supervisor roles given to Eastern European’s only. No guarantee of a shift. Favouritism goes on, sexist comments made to female workers. Not a nice atmosphere. Made to work until your hand and feet bleed. It’s like working in a slave trade.

    Continue reading

    Pertemps Response

    June 9, 2020

    I am sorry to hear about your experience whilst working for Pertemps. Our HR Manager would very much welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience. Please, can you contact Sylvia on 01676 525270. The conversation will be in complete confidence.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away miserable pay and very rude person ti deal with."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Derby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pertemps full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible shift weekly pay jobs

    Cons

    Stay away waste of time.Dident whant to pay the furlough.

    Pertemps Response

    June 9, 2020

    At Pertemps, we take all feedback from current and former employees very seriously. We are sorry to hear you claim you had a negative experience which does not match with our usual high standards. Reach us via the Pertemps website on the 'get in touch' section - where you can leave more details in the strictest confidence in line with our public disclosure policy. Or, contact one of our HR professionals. Thanks for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback!

  7. "Rewards Dedication"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pertemps full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast progression, good holiday entitlement

    Cons

    low pay, long hours, department inequality

    Continue reading

    Pertemps Response

    June 9, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you are happy with the fast progression and holiday entitlement. Regarding department inequality, please get in touch with specific details so we can look into your comments further. Reach us via the Pertemps website on the 'get in touch' section - here you can leave more details in the strictest confidence in line with our public disclosure policy. Or, contact one of our HR professionals. Thanks again!

  8. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pertemps full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture and team

    Cons

    Large company so didn't get to know any other offices

    Pertemps Response

    June 9, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We’re over the moon to hear the great experiences you had with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback

  9. "Good experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Operator in Daventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pertemps full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They willing to help you although you don't have any professional experience

    Cons

    Pay rate it is low

    Pertemps Response

    June 9, 2020

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comments. We're glad to hear you are happy with the support you have received and have been offered. We have a determination to ensure each and every one of our employees receive the encouragement, support and training to achieve in their career, highlighted by our increased focus and investment in our training and development offering. Regarding pay rates, please get in touch with specific details so we can look into your comments further. Reach us via the Pertemps website on the 'get in touch' section - here you can leave more details in the strictest confidence in line with our public disclosure policy. Or, contact one of our HR professionals. Thank you!

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Clowns to the left & jokers to the right..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pertemps full-time

    Pros

    There are some genuinely good people in the business but regrettably none of them are running it... Customer focus and offer is good but only thanks to those that actually DO the job rather than those that direct.

    Cons

    Tim Watts needs to go, past his sell by date and whilst once the reason the business was a success is now the reason it is a poor place to work. To the left we have 2 MD's (don't ask why 2) who fancy themselves as a comedy double act, the bumbling fool and the one with verbal diarrhoea and then to the right waiting in the wings and 'secretly' being lined up as the future we have a pair of butt kissing wannabes who could not direct traffic let alone a business... All that said we are a Times Top 100 company which of course means the business is well run, free from discrimination and serves the people who actually contribute to it....oops sorry was daydreaming again. Besides when was the last time a man was awarded the Connie Watts accolade? Yep discrimination is alive and well... Having toiled for over 10 years and been overlooked, talked down to, patronised and pretty much brow beaten at every turn I have had enough and will be looking for a proper company to work for.....let the Meriden Mafia continue to look after themselves with nice cars and houses whilst the rest work hard to keep them in the style to which they have become lazily accustomed.

    Continue reading

    Pertemps Response

    June 8, 2020

    I am sorry to hear about your experiences whilst working for Pertemps. We would very much welcome the opportunity to speak with you in complete confidence. Please can you contact either Tracy Evans (HR Director), or Sylvia Moore (HR Manager), on 01676 525270 to discuss your experiences in more detail.

Found 155 reviews