Philip Morris International Financial Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Financial Analyst

Philip Morris International Financial Analyst Reviews

Updated 10 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Philip Morris International CEO André Calantzopoulos
André Calantzopoulos
5 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company, best culture I have experienced so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great internal development -In-depth performance schedules -Work-life balance -Social events every Friday (even in-office towards 4pm)

    Cons

    -Stigma of industry -Constant changes to business model with new tech.

    Advice to Management

    Keep employees in the loop with latest tech progress

    Philip Morris International2018-03-30
  2. "Finance analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Novi Beograd
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gives a lot of space for progress.

    Cons

    Intensive and stressful from time to time.

    Philip Morris International2019-05-01
  3. "Life work Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Finance Analyst in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They have a Good Payment and benefits

    Cons

    Life work balance is difficult to have

    Philip Morris International2019-05-10
  4. "Overall good conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Lausanne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    . Very good conditions with gym, good restaurants, nice office . Competent work force with top professionals, opportunity to learn from them , Flexible hours . Frequently engaging in challenging business trips

    Cons

    . Political environment . Although improving, aversion to risk and failure

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep improving our new platforms!

    Philip Morris International2018-08-12
  5. "Excellent Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff. I learned alot. Loved to go to work - gym-great cafeteria!

    Cons

    Management needs to allow more upwards communication.

    Philip Morris International2017-09-12
  6. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Lausanne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment, good pay. Very international environment and outstanding services for local employees. Good growth opportunities to work abroad in philip morris affiliates

    Cons

    Nothing against the company exception made for a bit too much bureaucracy in certain circumstances but inevitable for a big multi national like philip morris

    Philip Morris International2016-12-01

    Philip Morris International Response

    December 23, 2016

    Hi there. Thanks for sharing your experiences with us on our Glassdoor page! It’s great to see that you enjoy our international environment and our growth opportunities. We really believe that the two go hand in hand – that being able to discuss projects with people from different ...

    Show More
  7. "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Philip Morris International for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great salary, PTO and benefit

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of.

      Philip Morris International2016-09-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Excelent oportunities for smart players"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Niš
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Large company, multicultural environment, excellent sallary

      Cons

      Politics, many people looking just to present themselves (sell a fog), do not do exact job and covering behind departmental results.

      Philip Morris International2016-03-30
    • "A great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Lausanne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      My experience at Philip Morris International was great and I keep good memories of it! People there were very professional and employees' satisfaction was a true objective for the Management and HR. Very nice and friendly working environment, amazing views at the Geneva Lake and Lausanne.

      Cons

      I really could not found much disadvantages about this company. As stated above, my personal experience there was really good (I decided to leave PMI due to personal reasons - and moved to another country).

      Philip Morris International2015-01-14
    • "Great place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Dubai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere, mostly young and energetic people Flexible hours Friendly management Great salaries No particular dress codes, can be dressed in semi formals

      Cons

      No job security for Interns or Contract employees, unsure if the contract will be renewed or not Should invest by keeping part timers as full time employees

      Advice to Management

      You should hire your interns immediately as you have invested 3 months in training them at a lower wage

      Philip Morris International2013-08-18
    Found 15 reviews