Philip Morris International Financial Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Philip Morris International Financial Analyst Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Philip Morris International CEO André Calantzopoulos
André Calantzopoulos
5 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company, best culture I have experienced so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Financial Analyst in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great internal development -In-depth performance schedules -Work-life balance -Social events every Friday (even in-office towards 4pm)

    Cons

    -Stigma of industry -Constant changes to business model with new tech.

    Advice to Management

    Keep employees in the loop with latest tech progress

    Philip Morris International2018-03-30
  2. "A good company. You can build your career in this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Reporting Analyst in Taguig
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meritocracy, High compensation and Competitive environment

    Cons

    Overtime, the company selling cigarettes that are harmful to our health.

    Philip Morris International2019-10-15
  3. "Good for a start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Brussels

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, smart management, multicultural

    Cons

    Low salary, production contraction, no career growth opportunities

    Philip Morris International2019-07-25
  4. "Finance analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Novi Beograd
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gives a lot of space for progress.

    Cons

    Intensive and stressful from time to time.

    Philip Morris International2019-05-01

    Philip Morris International Response

    September 25, 2019Philip Morris International

    Hello, thank you for you positive review! We are happy to read you enjoy our company's culture and work environment, and it is great to hear that you feel you have opportunities to progress. We wish you all the best in your career at PMI! Thanks again and why not follow us on @InsidePMI

  5. "Life work Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Finance Analyst in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They have a Good Payment and benefits

    Cons

    Life work balance is difficult to have

    Philip Morris International2019-05-10

    Philip Morris International Response

    September 25, 2019Philip Morris International

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you appreciated our compensation levels and the company benefits for more than 10 years and that you would recommend us to your friends. We are sorry though, that you felt your experience here did not fulfill your ideal work-life balance. Helping our employees to develop and maintain a work-life balance is one of our top priorities and we will take your feedback into consideration to improve our work in this area. We wish you all the best in your career and thanks again for your review.

    Show Less
  6. "Overall good conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Lausanne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    . Very good conditions with gym, good restaurants, nice office . Competent work force with top professionals, opportunity to learn from them , Flexible hours . Frequently engaging in challenging business trips

    Cons

    . Political environment . Although improving, aversion to risk and failure

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep improving our new platforms!

    Philip Morris International2018-08-12
  7. "Excellent Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff. I learned alot. Loved to go to work - gym-great cafeteria!

    Cons

    Management needs to allow more upwards communication.

    Philip Morris International2017-09-12
  8. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Lausanne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment, good pay. Very international environment and outstanding services for local employees. Good growth opportunities to work abroad in philip morris affiliates

    Cons

    Nothing against the company exception made for a bit too much bureaucracy in certain circumstances but inevitable for a big multi national like philip morris

    Philip Morris International2016-12-01

    Philip Morris International Response

    December 23, 2016

    Hi there. Thanks for sharing your experiences with us on our Glassdoor page! It’s great to see that you enjoy our international environment and our growth opportunities. We really believe that the two go hand in hand – that being able to discuss projects with people from different viewpoints allows our people to develop faster. We’re sorry that you feel that there was bureaucracy during your time with us. The industry in which we operate calls for a certain amount of frameworks and compliance with regulations, but we strive to give our people the opportunity to do the best work they can and to find innovative solutions to problems.

    Show Less
  9. "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Financial Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great salary, PTO and benefit

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Philip Morris International2016-09-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Excelent oportunities for smart players"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Niš
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large company, multicultural environment, excellent sallary

    Cons

    Politics, many people looking just to present themselves (sell a fog), do not do exact job and covering behind departmental results.

    Philip Morris International2016-03-30
Found 17 reviews