Philip Morris International Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Intern

Philip Morris International Intern Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Philip Morris International CEO André Calantzopoulos
André Calantzopoulos
13 Ratings
  1. "Market Research Internship from which I expected more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern 

      I worked at Philip Morris International

      Pros

      Professional environment, international vibe (also in the Munich office), cool company events, great infrastructure

      Cons

      Interns were led by junior guys with low management competencies and no clear guidelines.

      Philip Morris International2019-04-24
    • "Marketing Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing Intern 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Philip Morris International for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexibility Intelligent people Attractive Benefits for an Intern

      Cons

      I can't think of any

      Philip Morris International2019-03-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Kraków
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Philip Morris International for more than a year

      Pros

      Great community and corporate culture. Many trainings on very interesting various topics. Respectful colleagues and joyful events.

      Cons

      Industry may not be attractive to non-smokers.

      Philip Morris International2019-01-08
    • "Good compensation package if you can handle office politics well."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Beirut
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Philip Morris International for less than a year

      Pros

      Competitive compensation package. Corporate events can be entertaining.

      Cons

      Highly political environment. Double standard management. You're a mere number to them.

      Advice to Management

      Don't treat people like they matter in front of their faces, while when their backs are turned they are no more of a number to you.

      Philip Morris International2019-01-06
    • "Great working environment, possibly to do business trips abroad to affiliates while interning."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in La Chaux-de-Fonds, Neuchâtel
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Philip Morris International for less than a year

      Pros

      Interesting work, comfy office, fitness, great working environment

      Cons

      Pressure from the management ! If you don’t bring value to the company, you won’t stay !

      Philip Morris International2018-09-24
    • "Intern in communication and planning"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in Neuchâtel
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Philip Morris International part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible, good advantages such as mobility vouchers, financial help for accomodation and so on...

      Cons

      Difficulties to catch the opportunities within the company in other departments

      Advice to Management

      HR should provide a way to connect easier the young talents with other departments within the company

      Philip Morris International2018-08-21
    • "Operations Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Intern in Lisbon
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Philip Morris International for more than a year

      Pros

      The People, Culture and Facilities

      Cons

      The carreer opportunities for interns

      Philip Morris International2018-03-21
    • "Experience at PMI"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Intern in Lausanne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Philip Morris International for less than a year

      Pros

      Everything! It's very exciting working for such a company!

      Cons

      Some job seekers still think that the tobacco industry is declining although once educated with the reduced risk products, job seekers are open to discuss opportunities at PMI

      Philip Morris International2018-03-06
    • "Marketing Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern Marketing in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Philip Morris International for more than a year

      Pros

      The collaborative and embracing nature of the staff of PMI helped me to feel part of the team immediately which had a a direct impact on my productivity and motivation to perform better

      Cons

      There are no cons for PMI

      Philip Morris International2018-02-22
    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Intern in Lausanne
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Philip Morris International for less than a year

      Pros

      Excellent working conditions and employee benefits. Relaxing atmosphere. Huge Christmas party. Very hard to find better than this.

      Cons

      Very few career opportunities. As an intern in IT it's impossible to find a junior position in the firm. Very disappointing point.

      Philip Morris International2018-01-03
    Found 32 reviews