Philip Morris International "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Philip Morris International Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Philip Morris International CEO André Calantzopoulos
André Calantzopoulos
468 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great opportunity for growth within organisation, poor leadership structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Melbourne

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for growth within organisation and work life balance

    Cons

    Leadership structure doesn't reflect the strengths of employees

    Philip Morris International2019-08-11

    Philip Morris International Response

    August 29, 2019Philip Morris International

    Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your great experience at Philip Morris Australia. Glad to hear that you valued our growth opportunities and work life balance, which we believe are key to delivering on our long-term goals. We always strive to listen to our employees' feedback, regardless of their role in the company. Best of luck in your career!

    Show Less
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Philip Morris International

    Pros

    Multiple business channels, offer flexibility in career. Interesting work and much to be learnt.

    Cons

    Wages are low, work life balance is low

    Philip Morris International2015-12-07
  3. "Great company but sadly cutting costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Global, great people, serious about work-life balance. Travel to exotic places but not too much as well.

    Cons

    Lots of bureaucracy. Career progressions can be slow as people tend to stay for a long time. 15-20 yrs managers are common.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying being a 'cheap' company

    Philip Morris International2014-11-14
  4. "Great job with full range of responcibilites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SUPERVISOR REGION RRP COMMERCIALIZATION in Kiev
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    team building possibility, leraning on the fly

    Cons

    work life balance is always in a risk zone in PMI

    Philip Morris International2019-10-07
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You are valued for your work.

    Cons

    Not a lot of work life balance

    Philip Morris International2019-10-03
  6. "Focus on improvement is the mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Planner in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and focus on employees development

    Cons

    No extra bonus are offered

    Philip Morris International2019-09-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Sales Executive in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Equal and fair salary and work life balance.

    Cons

    Should provide more on job training for internal employees.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more on job training for internal employees.

    Philip Morris International2019-08-25

    Philip Morris International Response

    September 25, 2019Philip Morris International

    Hello, thank you for leaving us a review and for your positive score. We are glad to read that you are happy with remuneration levels and the work-life balance we offer. However, we are sorry that you feel there is not enough training for employees. We invite you to search for training lessons on the intranet (Fuse) and we also recommend you contact your local manager to discuss this further. Thanks again for your feedback and if you want to stay updated about our company's news you can follow us on Social Media @philipmorrismalaysia/

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - B2B Sales Representative in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits with perfect work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of communication to the field employees

    Advice to Management

    To have more transparency in direction and communications

    Philip Morris International2019-08-15

    Philip Morris International Response

    August 29, 2019Philip Morris International

    Thank you for sharing your 5-star review of your experience working at Philip Morris (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (PMM). Benefits and work life balance are some of the most important things our employees can rely on, to achieve their goals and deliver our company objectives. Thank you too, for your comment regarding the communication to field employees - we are always keen to receive feedback, and to constantly improve our operations. All the best in your future career with us and why not let your peers know about your experience here?

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Work life balance and equal opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rrp Retail Ops in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, inclusive and lots of opportunities for growth and learnings along career path.

    Cons

    Employee benefits are good but should be made known to employees effectively

    Philip Morris International2019-07-25

    Philip Morris International Response

    September 25, 2019Philip Morris International

    Thank you for rating us with five stars! We are proud to be the company that you’ve dedicated 8 years of employment to. We're also happy to hear that you saw many opportunities for growth and development - allowing our employees to learn and progress is a key feature of what makes an exemplary organisation. However we are sorry to hear you felt the benefits were not made clear. At PMI we have implemented many workplace initiatives that ensure employees achieve a high standard of work, whilst maintaining a good work-life balance. We encourage you to ask your HR manager about them and look in the intranet for the services offered to employees by People & Culture. Feel free to recommend us to your friends and to follow us on Social Media @InsidePMI !

    Show Less
  10. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - B2B Executive in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong team work and good culture

    Cons

    Hyper dynamic company and may not be work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Look into benefits for employees to be even better than current offering.

    Philip Morris International2019-07-25

    Philip Morris International Response

    September 25, 2019Philip Morris International

    Hi and thank you for taking the time to review our company. We really appreciate your five-star rating and that you'd recommend us to your friends and peers. At PMI we actively encourage and support our employees, and with this development comes many benefits. We are sorry to hear you felt PMI was too fast-paced. As we move through our significant transformation, some structural changes are likely to occur within the company which are integral to our progression towards a smoke-free future so we appreciate your patience with this. Good luck in your future career and stay tuned by following us on Social Media @InsidePMI.

    Show Less
Found 1489 reviews