Philip Morris International "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Philip Morris International Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated 17 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1415 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Philip Morris International CEO André Calantzopoulos
André Calantzopoulos
439 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is a major issye when providing services to client(in 90 reviews)

  • "falta de direcionamento em alguns momentos(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Internship, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International

    Pros

    Great work environment, the multiple business areas cohesively work together to reach company objectives. Interesting work and much to be learnt.

    Cons

    Need younger people within the organisation.

    Philip Morris International2015-04-19
  2. "Area Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Mumbai

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Highly professional work environment, good learning potential

    Cons

    Too much focus on Power Point

    Philip Morris International2019-03-16

    Philip Morris International Response

    May 23, 2019Centralized Community Management

    Hello. Thank you for your time in leaving us a review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our company’s advantages for more than 8 years and that you perceived a good learning potential within Philip Morris International. Thank you once again for your thoughts!

  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment + good salary

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy which limits the innovation

    Philip Morris International2019-03-04

    Philip Morris International Response

    May 23, 2019Centralized Community Management

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you perceived the environment as too much bureaucratic, but we appreciate you mentioned the environment and competitive salary provided by our company. We wish you the best of luck for your future career!

  4. "Great Company but lacks of performance management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Salary Great working environment Learning environment

    Cons

    Lack of Performance Management Very political Depends mainly on relations rather than results

    Philip Morris International2018-11-08

    Philip Morris International Response

    December 6, 2018Centralized Community Management

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to read that you outline the "great working environment" you work in, and that you would recommend our company to a friend. We strive to give our people the opportunity to do the best work they can, to find ...

    Show More
  5. "Field Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales and Marketing Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Benefits, Multinational Company, Good working environment,

    Cons

    Partnered distribution with Akij in Dhaka, low SKU's, Low investment compared to BAT

    Advice to Management

    To make the brand felt to the consumers through legal channel campaigns

    Philip Morris International2018-09-01

    Philip Morris International Response

    November 6, 2018Centralized Community Management

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is very important to us.

  6. "A journey with a lot of learnings and challenges."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Planning Manager in Karāchi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong Corporate Culture Challenging Environment Good Compensation Pay for Performance Promotions based on Talent and Performance Flexible Working Environment and Hours

    Cons

    Less Flexible Benefits Low Increments since few years Perception Based Judgements at times by overlooking the real picture Political Environment

    Philip Morris International2018-03-17
  7. "PMI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time

    Pros

    International working environment is really good and helps to learn from other markets

    Cons

    Not easy to grow

    Philip Morris International2018-03-16
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Philip Morris International

    Pros

    Working environment, good salary, future looks good with new generation products, have nice company with gym, huge yard and so on.

    Cons

    Tobacco Industry perception from outside Regulations sometimes kill your creativity and do not allow to execute many of your ideas

    Philip Morris International2018-02-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "awesome place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Services Analyst in Medellín, Antioquia
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of pros! among: good salary, career plan, transportation that pick you near home and get you back again or assign you a car, good lunch for free, health and entertainment benefits, bonus for proactivity and more, international collaboration, great cover while you travel for the company, excellent work environment..

    Cons

    Information Services has few employees, almost all are a services contract, so, for software developers and IT people who love technical work, is difficult to get in or find a career plan

    Advice to Management

    Learn a lot about the business, be as proactive as you can and you will make an awesome and happy career there

    Philip Morris International2018-02-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A very good company in a controversial industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time

    Pros

    High salary, awesome work environment, talented workforce, innovation driven, good fringe benefit

    Cons

    Limited prospects for people working in marketing and communication

    Philip Morris International2018-02-01
Found 1415 reviews