Philip Morris USA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Philip Morris USA Reviews

Updated 10 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Heather Newman
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent company with very good pay and benefits(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and pay and exposure to the best manufacturing systems in the world(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great pay and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wastewater Operator 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Philip Morris USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, great community outreach.

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance, short staffed.

    Philip Morris USA2019-04-11
  2. "Great place for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MT III 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours and middle management.

    Philip Morris USA2019-01-01
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, work life balance, great meeting locations

    Cons

    Slow moving company, not changing with the times.

    Philip Morris USA2018-11-21
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay and great co workers

    Cons

    Company didn't have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Give production employees an opportunity for advancement

    Philip Morris USA2018-10-10
  5. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Philip Morris USA full-time

      Pros

      Good benefit, Good Managers and Good salary

      Cons

      Can't think of now. Great place.

      Advice to Management

      Continue the great work

      Philip Morris USA2018-07-03
    • "This company is great if you like money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manufacturing Technician 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Philip Morris USA for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Money overtime benefits are all great

      Cons

      The job will consume your life

      Advice to Management

      Treat people like people instead of robots you need in place

      Philip Morris USA2018-05-18
    • "Field Service Rep for a contracting company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Richmond, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Philip Morris USA full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Direct supervisors were good to me, left me alone to do my job.

      Cons

      It's a tobacco factory so it's loud and dusty. Most mid-level mangers were full of themselves, some arrogant. Didn't listen. I could not effect change for the better. I worked there until I found something better, six months, and happily left.

      Advice to Management

      Provide professional training for your managers. Teach them empathy and to think outside the box. I am not a snowflake or a piece of meat. I am simply a hard worker who appreciates efficiency and a show of appreciation now and then.

      Philip Morris USA2018-05-27
    • "Production"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Philip Morris USA full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits. Free cigarettes. Good shifts

      Cons

      too much overtime. Benefits eroding

      Advice to Management

      Be compassionate

      Philip Morris USA2018-04-29
    • "Good Company, gold people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Logistics Planner in Richmond, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Philip Morris USA full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Benefits, hours, pay. The people are great. Management at PM USA generally seems to care. The workforce is great and kind

      Cons

      Disconnect between Altria and PMUSA. Some area of Altria have people who have never seem PM USA operations and are making decisions.

      Advice to Management

      Hire people to executive positions who know manufacturing

      Philip Morris USA2018-03-09
    • "manager dutys"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lead Tech in Concord, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Philip Morris USA full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      cant fit it all on this line

      Cons

      take a chance of getting sick so I'm told.not sure in any truth in that.

      Advice to Management

      don't put someone on hold I am calling the bbb and the A/G in the morning

      Philip Morris USA2018-02-02
    Found 91 reviews