Pitney Bowes Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Pitney Bowes Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
577 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance, super friendly coworkers(in 189 reviews)

  • "Good benefits (Free Cab, health insurance, incentives sometimes)(in 110 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management/CEO wants to build a new company by bleeding dry the old one(in 52 reviews)

  • "The majority of senior management is either legacy, or IBM legacy(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent place to learn pure GIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Specialist in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very strong manager and a proven way of giving people experience in the industry

    Cons

    Pay was poor but this was to be expected as it was an intern role

    Pitney Bowes2019-07-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic and Vindictive Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great People Awesome Solutions Experienced Technical Staff

    Cons

    Too toxic and negative, when you resign, HR tells you are the most valued and try to retain you and when you decline they become super vindictive and negative and makes things difficult for you to part ways with them.

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip/handle on your HR, they say something, do something.

    Pitney Bowes2019-12-10
  3. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Company still trying to transform and remain relevant .

    Pitney Bowes2019-11-19
  4. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Good income, flexible work environment

    Cons

    Not very innovative, old technology

    Pitney Bowes2019-11-10
  5. "One of the most relaxed companies to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment No interference from sales in the engineering department

    Cons

    The work gets repetitive and monotonous. Upper management doesn't have a line of sight for all products

    Advice to Management

    Take feedback from engineering groups to improve the products and services.

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Business development manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    If you are lucky enough to get parking enjoy bird poo on your car every day for good luck.

    Cons

    Manipulation to the highest degree. Running the business like they are broke.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t burn good people.

    Pitney Bowes2019-04-12
  7. "Amazing work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, and supportive management.

    Cons

    Annual hike is really low, but that seems to be the trend in Australia.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing that I can think of at the moment.

    Pitney Bowes2018-12-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good people in Pitney Bowes Australia but poor company direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -> Very nice and easy going people in Melbourne office. I mean all of them -> working from home is welcome, especially if your manager is located in another city. -> free coffee,fruit, snacks and beer. Some company events every year -> excellent office location!! close to everywhere -> desk is large -> allow long annual leave request (4weeks +)

    Cons

    -> products are all out of date -> losing customers every year -> revenue is going down every year so it is cutting jobs and hiring graduates. As a result, this is a terrible negative loop.

    Advice to Management

    It is difficult to make advice. All products in PB need to be reviewed and seek a better solution. I would suggest: PB products need to be hosted in cloud and more mobile friendly. (it is hard because the development team is not in Aus) Stop hiring too many graduates. Get some smart people back!

    Pitney Bowes2018-06-22
  9. "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady job Easy work Not required to work out of hours

    Cons

    Old fashioned Struggling to adapt Poorly located office

    Pitney Bowes2018-06-06
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    People, Innovative Solutions, & Culture. Flexible work environment

    Cons

    Nothing I can think off.

    Pitney Bowes2018-02-20
Found 1613 reviews