Planet Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Planet Fitness Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1359 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Planet Fitness CEO Chris Rondeau
Chris Rondeau
407 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "None I can think of besides maybe low pay(in 96 reviews)

  • "robot scripts, silly upper management standards(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience for entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Member Service Representative 

      I have been working at Planet Fitness part-time

      Pros

      Majority of staff and members are friendly. Management is very kind and works with you to fit your schedule. Easy job overall

      Cons

      Not much to complain about

      Planet Fitness2019-07-16
    • "Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Club Manager in Dover, NH
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Health benefits, free membership, Hours, member relationships, Networking

      Cons

      Pay is slightly low for management

      Advice to Management

      If you have good staff make sure they are compensated for it!

      Planet Fitness2019-07-16
    • "Easy job with low pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Planet Fitness part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Easy job. Flexible hours.

        Cons

        Boring. Low pay. Poor management.

        Planet Fitness2019-07-13
      • "Great money and hours while full-time student"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in Manchester, CT
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Planet Fitness part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        This depends on location but I had great managers and co-workers Really easy tasks, great for first time job seekers Good money for while i was in college

        Cons

        Some members are not always the best to deal with but that's usually a rare occurrence.

        Planet Fitness2019-07-11
      • "Great Place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Msr in Malvern, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Planet Fitness part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Flexible Shifts Free gym membership Fun atmosphere Build relationships with members

        Cons

        Alot of cleaning high employee turnover

        Planet Fitness2019-07-12
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time

        Pros

        Great pay for the work

        Cons

        Members can be a bit rude but thats anywhere that deals with customers

        Planet Fitness2019-07-10
      • "Cool jon for students"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Maintenance 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Flexibility, laid back, decent pay

          Cons

          Lack of room for growth

          Planet Fitness2019-07-08
        • "truly a blessing"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Oceanside, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          great growth opportunities, people are friendly, each location takes the core values to heart and apply it everyday.

          Cons

          maybe due to the fact that its a franchise so each location could vary depending on the management and the owners. this could affect promotions and turnaround.

          Advice to Management

          remember to work for your employees

          Planet Fitness2019-07-05
        • Helpful (1)

          "Fun setting, low pay, lots of pressure"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Manager 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Working in the fitness industry is generally great... People are there to be healthy. Members were great to work with overall. Employees at my gym were awesome

          Cons

          Pay is quite low for level of performance expected. I worked at a corporate gym; franchise operators generally pay better.

          Planet Fitness2019-07-02
        • "planet fitness"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Front Desk/Trainer 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at Planet Fitness full-time

          Pros

          its a good job

          Cons

          the management is horrible they don't treat employees the way they should.

          Planet Fitness2019-07-16
        Found 1359 reviews