PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 329 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
269 Ratings
Pros
  • "An awesome family oriented work environment with many advancement opportunities(in 25 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Grest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at PointClickCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, great place

    Cons

    not any downsides to company

    PointClickCare2019-08-19
  2. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible work-life balance A lot of perks and benefits Great management

    Cons

    None at this point

    PointClickCare2019-08-14
  3. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great management has been fantastic

    Cons

    The location is not great

    PointClickCare2019-08-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Caring company with a social cause - Strong and compassionate leadership - Amazing work-life balance - Happy and friendly teammates who are incredibly supportive - love the team culture! - Subsidized lunches!!

    Cons

    - None at this time :)

    PointClickCare2019-07-27

    PointClickCare Response

    July 29, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback! Thank you!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Mission focused tech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast pace, tons of opportunity for personal growth, serving long term care organizatons, and being mentally challenged on a daily basis. The culture is truly different than other organizations. Based out of Canada PCC is more diverse, flexible, and empowering. The expectations are still high yet the environment is to be self-directed and self-motivated rather than a manager constantly looking over your shoulder and monitoring...

    Show More

    Cons

    The fluid nature of a tech company may not be for everyone. You also need to know if you are a self starter by nature or not. If you prefer more structure and guidance this may not be the best fit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing equal opportunity for learning, growth and keep focusing on diversity in the workplace. It is making a difference in our workplace environment.

    PointClickCare2019-07-26
  6. "Greatest Company to WORK FOR!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They understand the whole concept of what it takes to be successful. Care, transparency, knowledge and management. There is a reason why we are on the top for employees and as a EHR software.

    Cons

    I don't have any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the phenomenal WORK

    PointClickCare2019-07-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Culture Shift 3.0"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many fantastic perks & benefits. Market leaders in EMR space across North America. Founders are approachable and easy to speak to.

    Cons

    Opportunities for career growth in sales management is non-existent. Internal candidates are considered but it's a foregone conclusion that they will not be taken seriously. There is a general sense that the new sales VP is looking to bring in his own people. The CSM & Sales team could be supported by improving training on new products and industry acumen.

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip on the culture before its too late! Sales was known for it's culture over the years but it has turned for the worse in recent months. We have a team that is supported by wonderful talent. We have new sales leadership that does not share the same values of the culture that made us great. We continue to persevere, but we work in fear. Many are looking for other opportunities outside of PCC. Please help...

    Show More
    PointClickCare2019-08-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I love It!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The interview process was fun and everyone I've met is very positive regarding their position and enjoys working on a team. It's all about the teamwork. The training process is thorough and I have multiple mentors to gain experience from and ask questions.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! :)

    PointClickCare2019-07-19

    PointClickCare Response

    July 24, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are so lucky to have you!

  9. "Delightful place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Open and transparent company that treats employees as assets versus plug and play people. Believe in accountability at all levels and promotes a toxic free environment where people are allowed to do the job they are hired for. At PCC everyone from management down works toward an employee centric diverse work culture making every position and an important part of the company.

    Cons

    Drive time to work :) (it’s worth the drive every day to work with great people)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the open communication and what you’ve build is truly a unique work environment.

    PointClickCare2019-07-16

    PointClickCare Response

    July 24, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback - thank you for taking the time to share your insights!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, serving an important market (our grandparents). PointClickCare treat their employees really well, and have all kinds of great benefits . Lots of independence to do my work, with support when needed

    Cons

    Some slow "bureaucratic" processes - but even these we are working on to improve.

    PointClickCare2019-07-11
Found 329 reviews