Price Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Price Industries Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Price Industries CEO Gerry Price
Gerry Price
8 Ratings
  1. "Great place to build experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Price was a great place to build work experience and have high exposure to all aspects of product life, from conception, R&D, testing and engineering, to manufacturing practices and design, product workflow, and field implementations. Very broad range of opportunities, as you can branch or move around within the company gaining knowledge and exposure to a multitude of different products and manufacturing... practices. Very forward thinking company that isn't afraid of new technology or innovations.

    Show More

    Cons

    Compensation is on the lower end of the spectrum within the manufacturing sector regarding product design and engineering. Can be easy to reach a "dead end" within the company. And it's up to you to branch out, but it can be difficult to move out. No bonuses or rewards.

    Price Industries2019-09-16
  2. "Not too bad of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - lots of training opportunities - great buy-in into lean practices

    Cons

    - multi-team projects can take a lot of time due to the big size of the company

    Price Industries2019-08-28
  3. "Pretty good job environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, compensated fitness program, health benefits.

    Cons

    All carrier depends not on an experience person has but only on a manager attitude.

    Advice to Management

    Do not be perfectionist, no one is perfect.

    Price Industries2019-06-26
  4. "Fast paced work invironment with 4 10 hour day work week"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Worker in Winnipeg, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fast paced work day so work day passes quickly

    Cons

    Evening work shift ends at 3 am so if getting to work by bus there is no bus service til after 5 am to get home.

    Price Industries2019-06-24
  5. "Good People, Bad Job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Worker/Machine Operator in Casa Grande, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good if you need a job right away and the 2nd Shift supervisors are amazing individuals.

    Cons

    There is next to no room for advancement and the pay is the lowest it can be. There is a disconnect from the office workers and the factory floor workers, and they treat you like you're less than them. Minimum vacation/sick days and no reward for going above and beyond. Saftey is a joke and I juries are a common occurrence. Basically Price Ind. of CG should be the last resort. The only reason I stayed over 2yrs is... my coworkers and the two supervisors.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start caring about your people more than going beyond your quotas. And stop hindering shift supervisors!

    Price Industries2019-03-22
  6. "Engineering Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time

    Pros

    Challenging and rewarding work. Lots of opportunity to gain experience. Opportunity to move around to different areas and form your career path.

    Cons

    More managers than employees. Managers who make engineering and technical decisions despite having zero knowledge in those areas. Very poor pay compared to other employers. Toxic work environment created by managers. You are forced you to work an exessive amount of overtime without pay. Management has beyond unrealistic expectations and deadlines creating such a stressful work environment to the point it takes a... toll on your health. Lots of extremely arrogant and downright ignorant co workers. More focus on throwing people under the bus than working together to find solutions to issues. Managment will not listen to employees and make poor decisions again and again.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and treat them human being rather than items. Be more competitive will pay otherwise any talent that you do hire will move on. Need to incorporate more people with technical backgrounds into management so realistic goals can be set. Focus on the work environment you create. Just look at the turnover rate in several areas.

    Price Industries2019-02-09
  7. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineer in Winnipeg, MB

    I have been working at Price Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    7.5 hours of work, easy work

    Cons

    less pay, huge work load

    Advice to Management

    increase pay

    Price Industries2018-11-14
  8. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Price Industries full-time

    Pros

    Very fast paced with free parking

    Cons

    Rigid management and poor pay

    Price Industries2018-10-04
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Computer Press Operator in Suwanee, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries for more than a year

    Pros

    Working inside of the warehouse was great! They worked with me while I pursued my education. They will give anyone who wants the opportunity the chance to move up in the warehouse. Paid holidays were a plus!

    Cons

    Does get hot during the day, however when I was leaving they were working on ways to improve the conditions.

    Price Industries2018-09-17
  10. "For the most part good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Natal, Rio Grande do Norte
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Price Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a pretty easy light work job

    Cons

    The pay isn't that great

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to reward your senior employees

    Price Industries2018-06-15
Found 35 reviews