Price Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Price Industries Reviews

Updated 7 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Price Industries CEO Gerry Price
Gerry Price
6 Ratings
  1. "Good People, Bad Job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Worker/Machine Operator in Casa Grande, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good if you need a job right away and the 2nd Shift supervisors are amazing individuals.

    Cons

    There is next to no room for advancement and the pay is the lowest it can be. There is a disconnect from the office workers and the factory floor workers, and they treat you like you're less than them. Minimum vacation/sick days and no reward for going above and beyond. Saftey is a joke and I juries are a common occurrence. Basically Price Ind. of CG should be the last resort. The only reason I stayed over 2yrs is my...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start caring about your people more than going beyond your quotas. And stop hindering shift supervisors!

    Price Industries2019-03-22
  2. "Engineering Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time

    Pros

    Challenging and rewarding work. Lots of opportunity to gain experience. Opportunity to move around to different areas and form your career path.

    Cons

    More managers than employees. Managers who make engineering and technical decisions despite having zero knowledge in those areas. Very poor pay compared to other employers. Toxic work environment created by managers. You are forced you to work an exessive amount of overtime without pay. Management has beyond unrealistic expectations and deadlines creating such a stressful work environment to the point it takes a toll...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and treat them human being rather than items. Be more competitive will pay otherwise any talent that you do hire will move on. Need to incorporate more people with technical backgrounds into management so realistic goals can be set. Focus on the work environment you create. Just look at the turnover rate in several areas.

    Price Industries2019-02-09
  3. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Industrial Engineer in Winnipeg, MB

      I have been working at Price Industries full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      7.5 hours of work, easy work

      Cons

      less pay, huge work load

      Advice to Management

      increase pay

      Price Industries2018-11-14
    • "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Price Industries full-time

      Pros

      Very fast paced with free parking

      Cons

      Rigid management and poor pay

      Price Industries2018-10-04
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Computer Press Operator in Suwanee, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Price Industries for more than a year

      Pros

      Working inside of the warehouse was great! They worked with me while I pursued my education. They will give anyone who wants the opportunity the chance to move up in the warehouse. Paid holidays were a plus!

      Cons

      Does get hot during the day, however when I was leaving they were working on ways to improve the conditions.

      Price Industries2018-09-17
    • "For the most part good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Production in Pena Final
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Price Industries full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It's a pretty easy light work job

      Cons

      The pay isn't that great

      Advice to Management

      Find a way to reward your senior employees

      Price Industries2018-06-15
    • Helpful (3)

      "Engineering"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Price Industries full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      An industry leader in air terminal products. Divisions in Canada and the U.S. Jerry Price is a dynamic, albeit aging, public speaker.

      Cons

      Management where I was is at best nepotistic and complacent. Fail to reach out a positive yet strong hand to sales force. Hence, the disinclination of successful and knowledgeable sales professionals to represent this particular product. Don't encourage talent nor manifest it in product development. High employee turnover.

      Price Industries2017-11-02
    • Helpful (5)

      "Such poor leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Price Industries

        Pros

        A great company but... if the management at this location has even the slightest risk of less sales or profit you will be gone. Typical of a firm from Canada with a facility here. And they complain about USA companies !!!

        Cons

        It may take some time but Canada will see they are not very well run.. Canada ... look carefully if you have not already learned your lesson from the past examples.

        Advice to Management

        Replace your management as you have incredible equipment. HR and the top is at a total loss but time will tell ...

        Price Industries2017-08-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Family oriented"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Price Industries full-time

        Pros

        I was a member of management and we were treated like family and they understood the importance of family

        Cons

        I saw no possibility of moving up in the company

        Advice to Management

        Invest in your people

        Price Industries2017-06-30
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Price Industries full-time

        Pros

        Management cares about all employees and tries to do the right things. Growing.

        Cons

        Supervisors need more communication from upper mgt.

        Price Industries2017-03-24
      Found 31 reviews