Priceline.com Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Priceline.com Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Priceline.com CEO Brett Keller (no image)
Brett Keller
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Much better work/life balance than previous companies where I was responding to email all weekend long(in 38 reviews)

  • "My experience working at Priceline has been nothing but positive(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Priceline has a long way to go to return to its glory days(in 11 reviews)

  • "Unless you are in the good graces with the upper management, your voice is not heard(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Valued employee contributions Exciting Industry that helps people

    Cons

    Take more time in some of the transformational projects

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value staff and the business will be rewarded

    Priceline.com2019-06-22
  2. "Been there for too long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice coworkers Close to home

    Cons

    Not career progression No training Bad management Understaffed No recognition Staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    Do your job correctly and follow procedures.

    Priceline.com2020-01-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Keep looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASM in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much. Lots of locations

    Cons

    No progression. Low pay. No value for people.

    Advice to Management

    Care

    Priceline.com2016-04-21
  4. "Good place to grow with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great work life balance resulted from the scientific management system (Agile and Quarterly goals) 2. Great benefits 3. Friendly environment to learn new technology and knowledge 4. As the company is still growing per business and technology, the business requirements will push you to jump outside comfort zone and learn continuously 5. Strong supports from Booking Holdings sibling companies which makes the company have great potentials 6. People are friendly, company structure is kind of flat, and offices doors are all open, so your voice will be heard by any level if you want

    Show More

    Cons

    1. Company does not have formal program to cultivate fresh graduates, so most of the new blood of the company comes from other companies. 2. As most of the positions empty after people left are filled with experienced people from outside(both individual contributor and management tracks), so the culture of the company is a mixture as different team leaders are having different cultures inside teams. 3. As management positions are not filled from inside, during the management change, there will be contradictory plans showing up especially in details (the same direction from high level, but different opinions of how to achieve the goals). 4. All of the reasons above make the career development path inside the company not very clear, especially for management track

    Show More
    Priceline.com2019-12-31
  5. "Good for engineers- worst for analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It has been more than 5 years I'm working here. It is a great company. Work culture and benefits are fantastic. CEO knows what he is doing. Very good leadership team. You can easily get recognized by the leadership team if your work is good and if your manager is not taking credits for all your efforts. 

    Cons

    Payscale can get better. Living costs in Norwalk/Stamford area are pretty high due to its proximity to NYC.  I have heard of very bad things from Business teams(especially hotels). If you are joining for analytics, think twice. It is not a place to be. Many people who joined recently are trying to take credits for other's work and sustaining.  Hotels Business Head has no idea how to drive the business, what data we have, nor a vision for the team. He is just trying to cover up things. This team didn't need one more Project manager to micro-manage the team. Even though none of them are happy with this, no one is raising their voices because the dept head has warned them of adverse effects. (dirty politics)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have leadership talk to everyone individually to understand how they feel about the team/managers/work. Many things are going unnoticed. Please change the review system. Include peer review and manager and Managers manager review into the process like other companies  

    Priceline.com2020-01-10
  6. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative work environment, colleagues are supportive.

    Cons

    Heavy work load. infra and dev tools could be better.

    Priceline.com2019-12-03
  7. "brilliant team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Pricing Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time

    Pros

    smart team, lot of responsibilities, lots of data

    Cons

    location is a little remote

    Priceline.com2019-11-16
  8. "Great culture, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Norwalk, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and great people. You will enjoy coming into work everyday.

    Cons

    None. Great company values and culture.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Priceline.com2019-11-13
  9. "Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Winnipeg, MB
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome people for the most part. Great downtown office. Fun Atmosphere

    Cons

    My experience with management was horrible, my manager frequently talked badly about other employees and management. When I brought these issues up with higher management nothing was done. My manager also had very poor communication skills and once told us the reason we weren't invited to participate in interviews was "there weren't enough chairs." Unfortunately, the managers here seem they were picked for technical skill/seniority rather than their ability to management

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be thought of more as a position dealing with people rather than who is the most technically proficient.

    Priceline.com2019-12-17
  10. "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time

    Pros

    Fun holiday parties, some kind people

    Cons

    No clear strategy and frequent changes in direction from management makes it difficult to feel invested in anything. Not a great environment for women. CEO is the world's worst micromanager.

    Priceline.com2019-11-10
Found 179 reviews