Priceline.com Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Priceline.com Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 186 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Brett Keller
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Much better work/life balance than previous companies where I was responding to email all weekend long(in 35 reviews)

  • "Priceline is a great place to work(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hiring him is costing Priceline good people(in 11 reviews)

  • "Unless you are in the good graces with the upper management, your voice is not heard(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Valued employee contributions Exciting Industry that helps people

    Cons

    Take more time in some of the transformational projects

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value staff and the business will be rewarded

    Priceline.com2019-06-22
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com

    Pros

    Great working environment and supportive staff. Would highly recommend as an entry level position for new graduates.

    Cons

    Tasks are very repetitive and sometimes difficult to complete alone. Poor low level management at times.

    Priceline.com2017-01-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Keep looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASM in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much. Lots of locations

    Cons

    No progression. Low pay. No value for people.

    Advice to Management

    Care

    Priceline.com2016-04-21
  4. "Best place I've ever worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Priceline values the talent that I bring to the team, and entrusts me to get the job done. I split my time between NY and CT offices, and they both have a very laid back feel. Some people stay late and continue working, cause I guess they just love their job that much. Salary is on the top end for the industry, and what else would you expect? It's on the higher end on the Fortune 500, and they have delivered bonuses...

    Show More

    Cons

    At the moment, I honestly can't think of any, as biased as that sounds. I'm happy with my schedule, my work to life balance, and the career path that has been laid out for me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Priceline.com2019-08-15
  5. "Work from home position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great schedule options and flexibility Easy to hit metrics Great management

    Cons

    You don't work for them directly, but through a third party company No benefits No discounts

    Priceline.com2019-08-13
  6. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Wfh policy. 2. Working culture. 3. Flexible timings.

    Cons

    1. Work not very challenging. 2. False promises regarding office location/onsite opportunity/promotions.

    Priceline.com2019-08-21
  7. "Kind of a mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Site Reliability Engineer 

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time

    Pros

    Smart people, decent benefits, growing tech stack

    Cons

    Re-orgs are common, lack of accountability among the different teams in technology

    Priceline.com2019-08-15
  8. "A company full of innovation and high EQ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My experience so far at Priceline has been nothing but positive. I recently joined the Talent Acquisition team and felt at home immediately. My interview process was quick, efficient and smooth. Unlike other companies, I was not given the run around, long response times or just straight up ghosted. Unlike the big names, I do not feel like just a number. I was welcomed as a member of a team. My voice has been heard and...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons so far. I am still new.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you are up to date with current social media trends and branding. Being viewed as outdated can turn away the younger potential candidates.

    Priceline.com2019-07-30
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company and friendly people.

    Cons

    No snacks in Connecticut office.

    Priceline.com2019-07-31
  10. "Software Developer review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. WFH policy. 2. Flexible timings. 3. Personal laptop.

    Cons

    1. Late-night overlapping with US office. 2. Not much learning in terms of technology. 3. False promises about office location, appraisal, and others.

    Priceline.com2019-08-13
Found 186 reviews