Priceline.com Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Priceline.com Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Brett Keller
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Much better work/life balance than previous companies where I was responding to email all weekend long(in 35 reviews)

  • "Priceline is a place where you have the opportunity to become the professional you want to be(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hiring him is costing Priceline good people(in 11 reviews)

  • "Unless you are in the good graces with the upper management, your voice is not heard(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Keep looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASM in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Not much. Lots of locations

    Cons

    No progression. Low pay. No value for people.

    Advice to Management

    Care

    Priceline.com2016-04-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "All about Priceline as a place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A good challenge every day

    Cons

    Little training , would like more career progression possibilities

    Priceline.com2019-05-05
  3. "Amazingly cool place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very fun and there felt a sense of team.

    Cons

    It was long hours and nights

    Priceline.com2019-05-05
  4. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    flexibility and worked from home

    Cons

    a bit disorganized overall but it takes time to get to now how it works

    Priceline.com2019-05-16
  5. "good people to work with, IT leadership needs to be addressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Senior Director in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    good people to work with, great benefits

    Cons

    IT leadership needs correction, culture adjusted

    Priceline.com2019-05-05
  6. "It was a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Analyst 

      I worked at Priceline.com full-time

      Pros

      It was a good company

      Cons

      There was no growth at company

      Priceline.com2019-04-08
    • "Going in the right direction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Best place to be if you are in the Travel industry. Company is well positioned to compete.

      Cons

      As the company is lean there is too much work and very few people to do it

      Priceline.com2019-03-08
    • "Small Company; Big Technology"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President in Norwalk, CT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Small company feel; everyone knows everybody

      Cons

      Open office, Less budget

      Priceline.com2019-02-06
    • "Former employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Priceline.com full-time

        Pros

        People are really nice and care about your career development; startup culture in NY office

        Cons

        Culture between teams can be very different; work/life balance can be poor at times when things have to get done

        Priceline.com2019-01-11
      • "Marketing Data Employee"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norwalk, CT
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        First, the people! Supportive and engaging team culture - a true delight to come to work every day and collaborate across teams. I have never worked with such a diverse group of bright, funny people before. Second, the business culture! Decision-making includes a blend of creativity and strategic business frameworks that never make me feel like we're pursuing one to the detriment of the other. Work - life balance has...

        Show More

        Cons

        The location is far away from downtown NYC, which limits the pool of highly technical applicants a bit.

        Advice to Management

        Continue to focus on people, culture and customers!

        Priceline.com2018-10-29

        Priceline.com Response

        October 30, 2018Chief People Officer

        Thank you for sharing this response! We are thrilled you enjoy the culture, feel supported and enjoy your teammates. We do invest heavily in our benefits plan because we know that’s a direct investment in our employees and their families. As for generous time off, we are a travel ...

        Show More
      Found 156 reviews