Primary Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Primary Health Care Reviews

Updated 26 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Primary Health Care CEO Peter Gregg
Peter Gregg
13 Ratings
  1. "Dynamic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Information Security and Risk in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Primary Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure to different work streams and initiatives both in information technology as well as healthcare

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the very good work!

    Primary Health Care2019-02-21
  2. "Occupational Health Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Primary Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and a good product

    Cons

    Insufficient resources and a lack of investment in technology

    Advice to Management

    Invest in technology

    Primary Health Care2019-06-19
  3. "good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Primary Health Care part-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed it very much. Good staff.

    Cons

    there were no problems at all.

    Primary Health Care2019-06-05
  4. "Healius 360 degree review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Primary Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the worst organisations to work for.

    Cons

    Employee dissatisfaction Poor management Low wages No career development All about the bottom line Poor quality & service

    Advice to Management

    Do the organisation and shareholders a favour, resign!

    Primary Health Care2019-06-26
  5. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Primary Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Forgiving for little mistakes made

    Cons

    Very long working hours, inflexible work arrangement

    Primary Health Care2019-03-06
  6. "Medical Liaison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Primary Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Good HR and helpful seniors All systems, IT, guidelines, etc. well established

    Cons

    No formal training process Pay not so good High attrition

    Primary Health Care2019-02-11
  7. "Support office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Primary Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good value proposition working in an industry that cares. Committed senior leaders who are trying hard to change the impact of years of underinvestment in people and culture. People who have been committed to what the company does are now getting the support the need to effect change.

    Cons

    Building everything from the ground up from years of no investment. Not a great place if you like maintaining the status quo or complaining about how things are broken. If you’re not solution focussed you’ll drown.

    Advice to Management

    Move people on sooner when they are not the right cultural fit.

    Primary Health Care2019-02-01
  8. "System Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Primary Health Care full-time

    Pros

    The people are friendly and wanted to make a difference

    Cons

    Management were afraid of change as it created risk.

    Primary Health Care2019-01-15
  9. "Do NOT work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Primary Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are close to Norton Street, so you can get a decent lunch if you work there (yes, that is the only positive that I can think of).

    Cons

    If you do a quick google search you should get a good idea about what they are like. I would strongly recommend not working here. They are awful. Unethical conduct, bullying, minimal training, toxic culture, you will be expected to do extra work without extra pay or recognition, if you make a small error on something you should expect to have your head bitten off, etc. I do not know how some of the people got...

    Show More
    Primary Health Care2019-02-09
  10. "Employee Value"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primary Health Care full-time

    Pros

    The life long relationships with chosen few; the learning of who not to be as a leader and who not to work for as a company.

    Cons

    Lack of strong leadership; Gossip; Lack of loyalty and confidentiality; Lack of processes; Lack of funding the right resources and projects.

    Primary Health Care2019-01-29
Found 40 reviews