ProCare Therapy Reviews

Updated 1 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
73%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
ProCare Therapy President David Alexander (no image)
David Alexander
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "He makes sure that I will get a job and he actually placed at a very good school district(in 7 reviews)

  • "Chelsea Serr is an amazing recruiter(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no complaints Chelsea keeps me informed and provides a great support system(in 4 reviews)

  • "Minimal room for advancement - managers are only paid a few thousand more than regular employees and are still expected to recruit(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - SLP 

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Good experience with recruiter, good pay rate, connected to great school district

    Cons

    None that I can think of

  2. "N/A"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Overland Park, KS

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy part-time

    Pros

    Quick responses, supportive, and willing to negotiate

    Cons

    No cons, only wish I could be full-time employee

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 15, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your hard work and dedication to helping the children who need you most. We appreciate everything you do and thanks for the positive feedback!


  3. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Very good company. Always helpful and on top of things.

    Cons

    none that I can think of.

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 13, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the awesome feedback! We are proud to have a dedicated SLP as apart of the ProCare Therapy team!

  4. "Good Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Telford, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is good to work in.

    Cons

    working hours can be too long

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 15, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive feedback!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Leonardtown, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I liked that they would check in often to make sure everything was going smoothly at my site. I always felt like I could reach out if I had a problem.

    Cons

    I didn’t come across any issues

    ProCare Therapy Response

    December 1, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you have been able to communicate with the ProCare Therapy team with ease.

  6. "Best Rehabilitation company I have worked for"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in Morrilton, AR

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Great company with professional employees

    Cons

    Fluctuating caseload. Low hours some weeks

    ProCare Therapy Response

    October 14, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for such kind words. We are glad to have you on the ProCare Therapy team and thank you for hard work and dedication to the kids!

  7. "Highly Recommend ProCare"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Psychologist in Denver, CO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked with ProCare for approximately one year. My recruiter, Anthony Merriweather, has been motivated, informative, and diligent in helping me find the perfect fit in a part-time school psychologist position in a great school district. He has negotiated fair and adequate pay/compensation, checks in with me on a frequent basis, and always responds to any of my questions immediately.

    Cons

    ProCare is working well for me, and I have no cons to report.

    Continue reading

    ProCare Therapy Response

    September 11, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are happy to have you a part of the ProCare Family!

  8. "Master degree (special education MC SPECIALIZATION)"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher in New York, NY

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I'm a senior teacher, these child's needs a qualified teacher.

    Cons

    Care, disability, live like a family

    Continue reading

    ProCare Therapy Response

    August 24, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving us with your feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying your experience. Thanks for being such a dedicated school provider!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "ProCare Therapy - Excellent Management for Contract School Psychs"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Psychologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ProCare's staff is always very supportive and available. If I have a need or problem, they return my communication quickly and work hard to resolve the problem - Although, there have be few problems. ProCare has been successful in placing me in positive environments. They have not only sought out good places to work, but have explored and been successful in obtaining positions in locations of my choosing. Beginning my sixth year with ProCare and could not be more pleased.

    Cons

    They do not always explore the school calendar and will develop contracts that do not allow adequate time before and after school to prepare or complete the school year but they are receptive to suggestions for change.

    Continue reading

    ProCare Therapy Response

    July 22, 2020Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate the feedback and take this into consideration as we move forward. Thank you for your dedication to the school system and for being such an awesome ProCare team member!

  10. "Excellent Agency"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Therapist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Procare Therapy helped me find my current job through Mr. Tyler Borotto. He is amazing. He makes sure that I will get a job and he actually placed at a very good school district. He also makes sure that I am getting the correct work hours and makes sure that the people in the school district are treating me right. He calls me every so often to check if I am doing fine with work.

    Cons

    Since I am working for school district, I don't have summer job and no pay. However, Mr. Tyler Borotto is trying his best to find me a job for summer.

    ProCare Therapy Response

    July 22, 2020Marketing Specialist

    We are happy to hear you enjoy the school district you are currently working with and thanks for leaving us your critiques as well. We hope we can continue to partner together more in the future to serve the schools in need.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

Work at ProCare Therapy? Share Your Experiences

ProCare Therapy logo
or