ProCare Therapy Reviews

Updated 1 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
73%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
ProCare Therapy President David Alexander (no image)
David Alexander
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "He makes sure that I will get a job and he actually placed at a very good school district(in 7 reviews)

  • "Chelsea Serr is an amazing recruiter(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no complaints Chelsea keeps me informed and provides a great support system(in 4 reviews)

  • "Minimal room for advancement - managers are only paid a few thousand more than regular employees and are still expected to recruit(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - SLP 

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Good experience with recruiter, good pay rate, connected to great school district

    Cons

    None that I can think of

  2. "Life at ProCare"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Team Outings

    Cons

    The commission structure is a joke

    Continue reading

    ProCare Therapy Response

    March 11, 2021Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to hear that your experience working with ProCare didn't live up to the standards we try to set. We do appreciate the feedback though and use all remarks to continue to improve as a company.


  3. "Good Contract Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - SLP-CF in West Lafayette, IN

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Weekly pay, Benefits, Responsive recruiter

    Cons

    Supervisor not necessarily onsite for position

    ProCare Therapy Response

    March 11, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you feel. Thanks for all your hard work!

  4. "Professional, Fun, Sales Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Tucker, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, enjoyable work environment, team energy and culture.

    Cons

    Can be very stressful for those who can't perform under pressure or enjoy competition.

    Continue reading

    ProCare Therapy Response

    March 2, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your honest feedback, it is truly appreciated!

  5. "Good pay during contract, not so good support"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interpreter/Translator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and pay during the contract are good

    Cons

    Your stay at the school is not guaranteed and the moving reimbursement does not offset tye cost of moving.

    Continue reading

    ProCare Therapy Response

    February 22, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback and we are happy that you would recommend working at ProCare. We are sorry your experience with our support team did not live up to our standards. We always strive to provide the best service to our school professionals!

  6. "Job summary"

    4.0
    Former Employee - SLPA in South Bend, IN

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Loved my head hunt Caleb

    Cons

    They do not have enough jobs in my location

    ProCare Therapy Response

    February 10, 2021Marketing Specialist

    We're sorry we currently don't have any openings in your area, but we will let you know once we do! Thank you for the feedback.

  7. "Family environment sales job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Educational Services in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are very nice and help encourage each other

    Cons

    High stress at times, management doesn't have formal training on leadership except motivational speeches from higher ups.

    Continue reading

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 25, 2021Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate both your positive feedback and areas of improvement. All remarks are welcomed and help us continue to grow as a company. Thanks again.

  8. "N/A"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Overland Park, KS

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy part-time

    Pros

    Quick responses, supportive, and willing to negotiate

    Cons

    No cons, only wish I could be full-time employee

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 15, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your hard work and dedication to helping the children who need you most. We appreciate everything you do and thanks for the positive feedback!

  9. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Very good company. Always helpful and on top of things.

    Cons

    none that I can think of.

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 13, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the awesome feedback! We are proud to have a dedicated SLP as apart of the ProCare Therapy team!

  10. "Good Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Telford, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is good to work in.

    Cons

    working hours can be too long

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 15, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

Work at ProCare Therapy? Share Your Experiences

ProCare Therapy logo
or