Find jobs for School Psychologist

ProCare Therapy School Psychologist Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 140 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ProCare Therapy President David Alexander (no image)
David Alexander
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    ProCare Therapy - Excellent Management for Contract School Psychs

    Jun 25, 2020 - School Psychologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ProCare's staff is always very supportive and available. If I have a need or problem, they return my communication quickly and work hard to resolve the problem - Although, there have be few problems. ProCare has been successful in placing me in positive environments. They have not only sought out good places to work, but have explored and been successful in obtaining positions in locations of my choosing. Beginning my sixth year with ProCare and could not be more pleased.

    Cons

    They do not always explore the school calendar and will develop contracts that do not allow adequate time before and after school to prepare or complete the school year but they are receptive to suggestions for change.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    ProCare Therapy Response

    Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate the feedback and take this into consideration as we move forward. Thank you for your dedication to the school system and for being such an awesome ProCare team member!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Highly Recommend ProCare

    Aug 29, 2020 - School Psychologist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked with ProCare for approximately one year. My recruiter, Anthony Merriweather, has been motivated, informative, and diligent in helping me find the perfect fit in a part-time school psychologist position in a great school district. He has negotiated fair and adequate pay/compensation, checks in with me on a frequent basis, and always responds to any of my questions immediately.

    Cons

    ProCare is working well for me, and I have no cons to report.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ProCare Therapy Response

    Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are happy to have you a part of the ProCare Family!

  3. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Contract School Psychologist for ProCare Therapy

    Mar 23, 2017 - School Psychologist in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am employed as a contract School Psychologist for 2016-2017. I have found ProCare Therapy to be a very good company to work for this school year. Katelyn has been excellent to work with throughout my tenure with ProCare. Katelyn has always been available to answer any questions about the job role and opportunities as a contract School Psychologist, and has been invaluable in contract negotiations and follow-up with the occasional employment concern with the School District I have contracted with. I believe that we have developed a successful working relationship, and because of that, I will contract with ProCare again for the 2017-2018 school year. I would recommend that if you are considering contract work with a School District as a Psychologist, Therapist, or Special Education professional, that you consider ProCare Therapy for your employment.

    Cons

    The only downside that I have encountered this year is the fact that as a contract employee, there were times when the District was not in session such as the Winter Holidays and Spring Break, where you don't get paid, since contract work is based upon hourly work. I also knew that prior to accepting the contract assignment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Staffing Agency to work for!!

    Sep 14, 2016 - School Psychologist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent recruiter, lots of support, great compensation plan and benefits package. My recruiter was always there for me for any needs I had, I love working for ProCare Therapy.

    Cons

    I don`t have any complaints about the company or my recruiter. They are caring and understanding. They are always there for me when I need them.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The Best Contract Company

    Mar 5, 2018 - School Psychologist in Wilmington, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chelsea Serr is an amazing recruiter! She is very supportive and will do whatever it takes to make sure you are happy with your assignment! The weekly pay and hourly rates are the best around!

    Cons

    The only con I have experienced as a contractor stems from the school districts that has difficulty retaining staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Mar 21, 2017 - School Psychologist in Toano, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff is very supportive and easily accessible. There is a quick turnaround if you interview and are offered a job. Getting paid weekly is fantastic!

    Cons

    Since it is contract work, there is no paid leave so if you get sick or need to miss work, you have to take leave without pay.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    School Psychologist

    Mar 23, 2017 - School Psychologist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    responsive, supportive, knowledgeable, friendly and loyal

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons right now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at ProCare Therapy? Share Your Experiences

ProCare Therapy logo
or