ProCare Therapy Speech Language Pathologist Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ProCare Therapy President David Alexander (no image)
David Alexander
3 Ratings
  1. "POSITIVE CF EXPERIENCE WITH PROCARE"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Fellow - Speech Language Pathologist in San Pablo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - friendly, helpful, and honest staff (my recruiter was Tyler Borotto) -benefits - competitive hourly pay - easy application process

    Cons

    -no materials or therapy supports provided

    ProCare Therapy Response

    July 22, 2020Marketing Specialist

    We love to hear that you have had a positive experience thus far. Thank you for your constructive feedback as well!

  2. COVID-19

    "The company demonstrates they care"

    5.0
    Current Contractor - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy for more than a year

    Pros

    Procare sent a relief check during COVID-19, which demonstrates that they care about the people they employ. I definitely prefer to work, but felt grateful when they supported me during this time period where I am unable to contact students due to COVID-19. I feel grateful to work for a company that cares.

    Cons

    No paid time off when in a contracted position.

    ProCare Therapy Response

    April 17, 2020Marketing Specialist

    We are glad to work with such dedicated school professionals like yourself and we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. Thanks!


  3. "n/a"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Speech Language Pathologist Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy for less than a year

    Pros

    They promptly give job alerts.

    Cons

    Sometimes you don't get enough time to prepare for traveling assignments

    Continue reading

    ProCare Therapy Response

    September 30, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We take these remarks seriously and will use them to improve as we move forward.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Speech Language Pathologist in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy for less than a year

    Pros

    Communication was great between hiring staff. I personally worked with Crystal Handley and she has been amazing. She always responds to emails, texts, or phone calls. I work in CA and she was on east coast time and despite the time difference, she always answered or made herself available to talk. Crystal also did a great job helping negotiate a great hourly rate and educated me about stipends.

    Cons

    No cons working with ProCare Therapy.

    ProCare Therapy Response

    September 26, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the kind words and we hope you continue to work with us!

  5. "Great Communication"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Speech Language Pathologist 

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy for more than a year

    Pros

    My recruiter, Shannon, is always very responsive. She actually seems like she cares about me and my career. She made sure I found a placement that worked for me and my schedule. The job is very flexible. I've really enjoyed working with ProCare!

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    ProCare Therapy Response

    September 26, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the kind words and we hope you continue to work with the ProCare family!

  6. "I recommend this company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Speech Language Pathologist in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company! My contractor works hard to make sure I am taken care of and that the tasks assigned to me are appropriate. Additionally, the company is easy to contact.

    Cons

    Not being paid for holidays, breaks, or bereavement time.

  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Speech Language Pathologist Assistant in Clover, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy for less than a year

    Pros

    Pleasant. Kind. Patient. Committed. Reliable

    Cons

    Having to communicate through middle-man during start of job

  8. Helpful (1)

    "SLP"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Speech-Language Pathologist in Clermont, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy for less than a year

    Pros

    I was quickly contacted by ProCare Therapy and placed for a contract position assignment. Excellent customer service- friendly, professional and efficient. Benefits offered much sooner. Don't have to wait 90 days like other employment companies. My contracted started on 3/21/17. I was told that my benefits would be valid 4/1/17.

    Cons

    With any contract position, you have to learn the ropes quickly and be ready to be thrown in to whatever work situation/expectations lay ahead.

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Speech Language Pathologist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with ProCare Therapy as a Speech-Language Pathologist for approximately 1 year. Chelsea Serr is my agency contact at ProCare and was responsible for finding my current job placement. Not only is she a consummate professional, but she is an excellent listener and a strong advocate for preferred workplace conditions and benefits. For my current position, she displayed perseverance in her efforts to match my specific interests to an appropriate job placement in terms of geographic area, pay and client population. Additionally, Chelsea responds immediately to questions/concerns and if she does not have an answer will link me with the appropriate person(s). I appreciate her genuine interest in me as a person, her willingness to go the extra mile and her very positive and upbeat personality. Also, she is very easy to talk to and has a great sense of humor. I would highly rate ProCare Therapy if only for the opportunity to work with Chelsea Serr.

    Cons

    I do feel the pay is slightly below some of the other positions I have been offered and additional monies for conference attendance and material purchases is very limited.

    Continue reading
  10. "Working for ProCare Therapy is Great!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy for less than a year

    Pros

    I have loved working for ProCare Therapy. They have made my transition from college to the real world so smooth. They know what they are doing, and they have made sure to keep me informed about everything every step of the way.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at this time.

Found 14 reviews