Progressive Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Progressive Recruitment Reviews

Updated 1 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
Mark Dorman
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ontzettend goed geld verdienen door de commissies(in 4 reviews)

  • "Geen ellebogenwerk, veel mooie klanten en super goed salaris(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Recruitment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - co-workers are great - free water - free coffee - you get a chair, but often won't be allowed to use it during childish sales competitions

    Cons

    Where do I even start. - Management is utterly clueless - Bullied into hitting stats for the sake of it - Low salaries as they rely on UK travelers to fill junior roles. - insanely high churn as they don't care at all about their employees

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff with respect and try to hire local talent

    Progressive Recruitment2017-12-14
  2. "Dream Job, Truly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a company that values people who work hard, and show results. Being committed to this company is being committed to an endless amount of opportunity. I am not on the sales floor, but in proving my value to the company they have given me so much. I'm forever grateful for this job. It's not a place that's going to hold your hand. It's a place that is going to give you all the tools you need to build a successful...

    Show More

    Cons

    I think that most sales companies have a lot of pressure on the sales floor, but that is the nature of sales. Generating income has a level of pressure to it. I think this is a job where you have to stick around for a bit to reap the rewards, so if you are looking for instant gratification, this isn't the job for you.

    Advice to Management

    I think that in general, you have a wide array of expertise levels, and people who find success in different ways at the company. Yes, sales is duplicable, but I also think it's honing in on different strengths to make the dream team. Be open and flexible to people's working styles, and in giving your employees that trust it will become a self selecting process. Either the employee will stay or leave, but it's not your...

    Show More
    Progressive Recruitment2019-05-06
  3. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped commission All inclusive paid trips Clear process between different positions and promotional targets

    Cons

    Work life balance Industry highs and lows Contractor management Circumstances out of your control

    Advice to Management

    Higher salaries for entry level positions and maybe there wouldn’t be such a high turnover ratio

    Progressive Recruitment2018-08-22
  4. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Progressive Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Fun, young atmosphere Great benefits and incentives

    Cons

    Micro-management 100% of the time Unrealistic performance expectations

    Progressive Recruitment2018-08-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "FiercelyLoyal Employer. Everything Is Possible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Recruitment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic People - a real melting pot of nationalities and cultures. Meritocracy - get out what you put in. Optimistic & Ambitious in every sense. Loyal to those who are loyal to the Company. Offer excellent flexibility - working hours, work from home availability etc. Operating in the best Sectors with the biggest growth. Vastly experienced Management Team with proven track record - fastest growing Brand in the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some people find the high standards difficult to adjust to. At times individuals can struggle with the fast pace/high energy environment.

    Advice to Management

    Continue working on the open Communication/Transparency and Flexibility initiatives. Continue to dream big and lead us to bigger and better things!

    Progressive Recruitment2018-06-25
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great professionals, staff only elite organizations, managers take care of their subordinates, overall great experience.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any at the moment.

    Progressive Recruitment2018-05-19
  7. "Good Place to Work, but must love sales and Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Progressive Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    pay, culture, work life balance

    Cons

    sit at computer all day, cold calling

    Progressive Recruitment2018-04-06
  8. "Can recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Recruitment

    Pros

    Great people and great environment.

    Cons

    Can be redundant after a while.

    Progressive Recruitment2017-05-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to train and then move on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Progressive Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good incentives - lunch club, plenty of competitions and summer/winter holidays. Training scheme is good and big focus on this Working for a stable company (in the main) Social place to work

    Cons

    Some people make lots of money, most don't. KPIs for the sake of it. Doesn't matter if you upset clients or candidates as long as you registered a D Job/Current Manager. Very poor commission structure compared to the rest of the industry. Goes through cycles of rebuilding and then losing people Lose a lot of work due to high fees needed as minimum

    Advice to Management

    More flex on the type of roles you work

    Progressive Recruitment2016-10-27
  10. "Great for Grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic training provided Rewards and recognition is outstanding on performance

    Cons

    Encouraged to very competitive against each other. Not very collaborative team environment Not focused on long term client relationship development

    Advice to Management

    Look a little bigger picture than just putting dollars on the board immediately

    Progressive Recruitment2016-09-09
Found 64 reviews