Prospa Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Prospa Reviews

Updated 12 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Prospa Co-CEOs Greg Moshal and Beau Bertoli (no image)
Greg Moshal and Beau Bertoli
6 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, team dynamic, great team, wonderful office, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing, nothing, nothing ,nothing in my mind

    Prospa2020-01-12
  2. "A really purpose driven business with passionate team players"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most people are very passionate about what they do Cool office Good perks such as free food and lots of events A fast growing business so lots of new opportunities. Co founders are still really accessible

    Cons

    Some managers are not as good as others The fast pace may not be for everyone Decision making is sometimes not clear or we’ll communicate

    Continue reading
    Prospa2019-10-23

    Prospa Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand that as a fast-paced, scaling business there are always opportunities to learn and develop. Just this month we have introduced a decision-making framework to provide structure and clarity. The feedback has been positive with good engagement. Thanks again for sharing and being part of our "one team"!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time

    Pros

    Culture and the people are really good to work with. Flexibility.

    Cons

    Work life balance is thrown off a bit

    Prospa2019-04-24

    Prospa Response

    October 22, 2019Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand that as a scaling business sometimes work-life balance is a challenge. We are looking at ways of working that will improve this. It's great that you are taking full advantage of our flex working.

    Continue reading
  4. "** great team culture ** customer focused ** high energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa for less than a year

    Pros

    high energy, results driven teams ability to make a difference and be recognised inclusive employee benefits

    Cons

    it's a great place to work!

    Prospa2019-01-30

    Prospa Response

    October 22, 2019Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great you are loving being part of the Prospa team.

    Continue reading
  5. "Energetic, Customer Focused, Passionate Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time

    Pros

    - Very friendly bunch of people - Clear direction, drive to future - Passionate about tech solutions to solve real problems - Great values which employees believe in - Feedback from employees are taken into consideration and acted on promptly

    Cons

    Currently going through growing pains

    Continue reading
    Prospa2018-08-16

    Prospa Response

    November 12, 2018People & Culture

    Great to read this review, thanks for taking time to write it, this kind of unsolicited feedback is so valuable.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, energetic, human, exciting. Lots of talented people and a lot of energy

    Cons

    Some processes need focus and structure

    Continue reading
    Prospa2018-04-04

    Prospa Response

    April 17, 2018People & Culture

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review and giving us your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Amazing place to work and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Darlinghurst
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture Good direction and senior leadership Great perks Thriving environment

    Cons

    None, overall a great place to work

    Prospa2018-03-26

    Prospa Response

    April 17, 2018People & Culture

    Thanks for the wonderful review! This is encouraging to read.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As the #1 fintech in Australia, the vibe, culture and learning are fantastic. The passion in the founders to make a difference in the small business community percolates through the organisation. Overall, great place to work!

    Cons

    As the company grows at a rapid pace, maintaining a culture that resonates to the true cause of a disruptor in the marketplace is important. No real cons as such.

    Prospa2018-02-06

    Prospa Response

    April 17, 2018People & Culture

    Thanks for the feedback. You're spot on about the need to maintain an authentic culture that is true to the cause and it's something that is top of mind for Prospa's founders.

    Continue reading
  9. "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Prospa full-time

    Pros

    flexible, rewards performance, fun, lots of smart people

    Cons

    always on, typical growing pains,

    Prospa2017-12-21

    Prospa Response

    April 17, 2018People & Culture

    Amazing feedback - thank you for taking the time to record your views on Glassdoor.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment to work in

    Cons

    Credit decisions influenced mostly by Sales/Business Managers

    Prospa2017-09-16

    Prospa Response

    April 17, 2018People & Culture

    Thanks for reviewing Prospa as an employer. Five stars is aspirational so this is a great accolade indeed.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews