Providence Health & Services Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Providence Health & Services President & CEO Rodney F. Hochman (no image)
Rodney F. Hochman
616 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mission driven work; patient care most important; management encourages work-life balance(in 99 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and a high sense of self satisfaction with the work we do(in 93 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Charge RN in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The hospital culture is very supportive, and your co-workers are great to work with!!

    Cons

    The insurance could be better

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2020-05-28
  2. "Nice Place to Work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - OR Assistant in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and decent wages

    Cons

    Union and non-union status is different per facility.

    Providence Health & Services2020-05-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company, Good office, Good leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Architect in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Cool office space 2. The new India Leadership team seems to do well, at-least till now. 3. People are friendly and co-operative, and that's a good thing. 4. Since, they are currently expanding the India office, there is a lot of potential opportunities to explore.

    Cons

    1. Regular night meetings with US counterparts.

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2020-05-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Grows and develops employees, clear direction of company initiatives, great work-life balance and friendly environment, healthcare benefits are good.

    Cons

    Decision making can move slow at times and company goes through a lot of restructuring.

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2020-05-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of changes"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Nurse Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid time off is unlimited, flexible work hours

    Cons

    Not great leadership from C-Suite, a lot of process issues, pay is lower than many of the surrounding hospitals, and high turn over rate.

    Providence Health & Services2020-05-21
  6. "Good Place to Get Started in Your Career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab in Olympia, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly people - Projects were always available if interested - Thorough training - Coworkers were always open to questions - w i n d o w s - I felt supported by management

    Cons

    - The workload could get hectic at times

    Providence Health & Services2020-05-04
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours, Team Members, Benefits, Flexibility, Management

    Cons

    Holiday Pay and vacation time needs to be looked at.

    Providence Health & Services2020-05-04
  8. "Good Academic Experience"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Research Associate II in Portland, OR

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time

    Pros

    - Great place to work - Collaborative environment - Great people - Competitive academic pay

    Cons

    - Slow-moving - Little opportunity for job growth

    Providence Health & Services2020-05-01
  9. "One of the best companies I’ve come across!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emergency Dispatcher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great company to work for!

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Providence Health & Services2020-04-28
  10. "Nice place to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Physician Assistant 

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time

    Pros

    Management changes can be a problem

    Cons

    Management changes can be painful

    Providence Health & Services2020-05-10
Found 1982 reviews