Pull and Bear Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Pull and Bear Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Pull and Bear CEO Pablo Isla
Pablo Isla
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Het is een toffe groep en behoort tot de inditex groep (Zara, Bershka, Massimo Duti,(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fatigue, rythme de travail, clients(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pull and Bear full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pple to work for

    Cons

    none at the moment thank you

    Advice to Management

    good work

    Pull and Bear2019-10-03
  2. "Retail Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pull and Bear part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Attractive pay, people are nice

    Cons

    Expect you to work all your free days (despite there being a maximum hour limit) A lot of customers to handle due to location

    Pull and Bear2019-10-16
  3. "Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pull and Bear part-time

    Pros

    Great engaging with the working team

    Cons

    Highly stressful, not enough creditted

    Pull and Bear2019-09-25
  4. "Decent for a first time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Cashier 
    Recommends

    I worked at Pull and Bear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Located in a busy street so the commission is very good

    Cons

    Very cramped area to work in

    Pull and Bear2019-09-23
  5. "Busy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockroom Assistant 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pull and Bear part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount, nice team, understanding managers(some of them)

    Cons

    Hectic rota(they'll give you the rota just for one week), very unorganised activity(especially in the weekends you are alone in the stock room and it is very stressful), you have to do a 3 people work.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people because the employees are very tired, learn English

    Pull and Bear2019-09-21
  6. "They makes me feel useless. At the begginning too pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pull and Bear part-time

    Pros

    Good payment Contract Cool uniform

    Cons

    Bad team They are racist and too competitive

    Pull and Bear2019-09-05
  7. "Stay away from Pull & Bear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pull and Bear full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Apart from 2 people, there was not much to like about the place

    Cons

    Worst environment I’ve ever worked at, supervisors are extremely rude. When I first started I had no training whatsoever and I was expected to know how to use the company’s app on their iPod to bring the online orders and to make orders as well, it may seem super easy but it was not, there were a lot of steps and codes and no one cared enough to explain. They simply don’t care about your personal problems, it... doesn’t matter if you are extremely sick or have a family member sick who needs your help. They don’t even try to hide the fact they are talking bad about you, and they don’t care about maintaining composure in front of the costumers because even if you make one mistake they will yell at you so everyone in the store can hear. It was probably the worst job I have ever taken and should have had listened to friends who had to resign from Inditex due to problems very much like those I experienced.

    Show More
    Pull and Bear2019-08-14
  8. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pull and Bear part-time

    Pros

    Learning.Good environment,good management. Good money

    Cons

    Very fast paced, really long hours, strange hours, programm changes everyday

    Pull and Bear2019-06-29
  9. "Rude Management, not for those who can’t speak Spanish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pull and Bear part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There a very limited pros to this job - you get paid 10p more than the minimum wage

    Cons

    RUDE RUDE RUDE MANAGEMENT!! You will get management talking about you in Spanish, when they think you can’t understand what they are saying. Shocking HR department, all about protecting the company, they don’t care about employees. HR officer’s who are sarcastic

    Advice to Management

    Resign or actually realise that as long as you continue the way you are, you’ll continue to have a shockingly high staff turnover

    Pull and Bear2019-07-29
  10. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Cascais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pull and Bear part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good enviroment among the other workers; Nice place to work; Simples tasks that the job requires.

    Cons

    It was not very easy to trade schedules with my collegues.

    Pull and Bear2019-06-15
Found 76 reviews