Pulse (UK) Senior Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 139 reviews

4.1
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pulse (UK) CEO Mike Barnard
Mike Barnard
2 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    ok

    May 10, 2021 - Graduate Trainee Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good place to start and had a good manager

    Cons

    no training offered was left on my own

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Nov 30, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pulse is a great place to work

    Cons

    No cons so far for the years i have been with them

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pulse (UK) Response

    HR Business Partner

    Hi, it's great to read about your positive experience and to see that you'd recommend this as a great place to work. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Proud to be part of such a supportive team.

    Jun 23, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. great support from Managers and directors 2. excellent in house training and a clear career pathway for progression 3. Friendly and supportive environment to work in 4. transparency with pay and commission structures 5. Lots of opportunities to give feedback on the company and have our say 6. Getting to be part of the business reviews so we know how the company plans to move forward 7. Great incentives and rewards

    Cons

    No major concerns. We are given lots of opportunities to have our say on the company and provide constructive feedback on improvements that could be made

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Entry Level Position in Medical Recruitment.

    Dec 17, 2020 - Recruitment Resourcer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fixed office hours. Decent work benefits.

    Cons

    Politics and discrimination in promoting people of certain ethnicity. Forced office hours during COVID.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pulse (UK) Response

    HR Business Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Some of your comments are concerning and I would therefore encourage you to contact a member of the People team so we can address any specific concerns you have. We work hard to create a culture which is engaging and rewarding for all our people and if we fall short of this we will listen and take appropriate steps to rectify it.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work

    Sep 23, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in Broxbourne, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All the support you need, great atmosphere and great people to work with

    Cons

    I can't think of any off hand

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pulse (UK) Response

    Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your experience of working at Pulse wasn't as positive as we'd like to achieve. Some of your comments are concerning and I would therefore encourage you to contact me directly at Marcia.White@ukics.com@ukics.com so I can address any specific concerns you have. We work hard to create a culture which is engaging and rewarding for all our people and if we fall short of this we will take appropriate steps to rectify it.

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    okay company driven by strict heirarchy

    Jun 11, 2020 - Recruiter in Maidstone, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    colleagues were good, location was very nice

    Cons

    poor benefits, poor targets, no bonuses despite hitting target

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ability to make money if you put the work in.

    Dec 3, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pulse allows you to work autonomously but also as part of a team as there is always somebody to help and support you to get to the top. The holiday allowance is beneficial as it makes you realise the importance of work / life balance.

    Cons

    Not everybody takes advantage of the structure and ability to progress.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pulse (UK) Response

    HR Business Partner

    Hi, it's great to read about your positive experience and that you feel you have had support to help you in your role. I hope that you continue to develop and progress in your career here. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Working at Pulse

    Jan 28, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant in Cheshunt, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Great work/life balance • Excellent pay & commission scheme • Clear career progression, which is mapped out in a career pathway • Amazing benefits - holiday incentives, quarterly outings for high performance members of staff, discount vouchers, private healthcare option, pension scheme, 25 days holiday and much more • In depth training programme – a 12-week training programme that gives you the opportunity to learn from the Director, senior consultants and learning and development team. • Opportunities to further your education with support in the Certificate of Recruitment & many other courses for management and more.

    Cons

    Working for Pulse and in any sales environment can be extremely high pressured and demanding, this can often result in a stressful work environment. However, Pulse have always been very understanding of this and have always supported my stresses.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pulse (UK) Response

    HR Business Partner

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to read about the opportunities you've benefited from with training and development and the clear progression route and that you'd recommend Pulse as a great place to work. We will support individuals wherever we can, however if you wish to feedback any suggestions as to how we can help our employees to manage stress then please let us know - we'd welcome your ideas. It's great to read about your positive experience thus far and I hope that you continue to develop and progress in your career here.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Pulse

    Jan 29, 2019 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Broxbourne, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Clear Career Progression including pay rise's - Lots of supporting sales functions to make your role as stress free as possible - Managing Director for AHP is amazingly supportive and gets so involved - Training and support always offered - Uncapped commission, with a huge window to earn extra money/attend trips with quarterly and yearly incentives - Realistic KPIs

    Cons

    Recruitment can be stressful, i think everyone in the industry would agree that you need to put in what you want to get out. Pulse give everyone the tools to be able to thrive in a buzzy, fast paced, stressful environment should they be willing to put the work in. Pulse will do what they can to support you and relieve any stress where possible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pulse (UK) Response

    HR Business Partner

    Hi, it's great to read that you feel there is development and a clear progression route for our employees and that you'd recommend Pulse as a great place to work. We will support individuals wherever we can, however if you wish to feedback any suggestions as to how we can help our employees to manage stress then please let us know - we'd welcome your ideas. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Unfortunate management.

    Aug 19, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I work with a are great and are very supportive. The social scene fantastic, especially for younger workers looking for a good time in London.

    Cons

    False promises from management and bonuses not being paid out, even after being told that we will get them in our next pay. Management do not care about the inappropriate behavior from coworkers and only care about gross margin not about the well being of employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Work at Pulse (UK)? Share Your Experiences

Pulse (UK) logo
or