QIAGEN Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

QIAGEN Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 351 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
200 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Provides many training opportunities both internally and externally with a nice working environment

    Cons

    Not always the most competitive in salary. Also once you have completed said training, there may not always been a plan/direction for you to use it. QIAGEN has a lot of good plans and ideas, but does not always have the human resources to do it all.

    QIAGEN2019-07-15
  2. "Bioinformatics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bioinformatics Applications Specialist in Bangalore

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Compensation, food, cab, and outing

    Cons

    Micromanagement, shift timing, poor work-life balance

    QIAGEN2019-07-29
  3. "Lots of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great and the product platforms are very unique, high value and high growth

    Cons

    Early meetings with home office can be challenging

    QIAGEN2019-07-07
  4. "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time

    Pros

    Best Boss I have ever worked for

    Cons

    Not much to say here as I am having the Time of Life

    Advice to Management

    None

    QIAGEN2019-06-19
  5. "Amazing Growth Potential where hard work is rewarded and recognised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Director in
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to accelerate career Hard work is recognised Growth opportunities Strong leadership development Global Diversity program

    Cons

    Salaries need to be bench-marked more accurately with diagnostic industry

    Advice to Management

    Considerable improvements to still be made in developing and retaining top female talent

    QIAGEN2019-06-20
  6. "Stable job with good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Beverly, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    decent pay, great management in R&D, good stability

    Cons

    slow growth but there is potential

    QIAGEN2019-06-14
  7. "Great platform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Hilden

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere Excellent Mentorship Efficient HR system

    Cons

    too much time spent on mundane processes

    Advice to Management

    open up more positions and support for freshers!

    QIAGEN2019-06-13
  8. "Enjoyable atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Technician in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits Great Atmosphere Nice facility Local Management cares about employees Flexibility

    Cons

    Decisions made by management outside facility Information from other facilities is sometimes limited staff turnover based on lab needs

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    QIAGEN2019-06-02
  9. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in Waltham, MA

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    International teams Challenging projects Fantastic culture

    Cons

    Sometimes long working hours and weekend tasks

    QIAGEN2019-05-19
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN

    Pros

    Great company and benefits for its employees

    Cons

    Outsourced positions to another country

    QIAGEN2019-05-18
Found 351 reviews