QIAGEN Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

QIAGEN Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 352 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
201 Ratings
  1. "QIAGEN- A Nice and Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QA Specialist in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN for more than a year

    Pros

    the people here are well educated, nice and friendly. you can learn more and improve yourself here. the work place is beautiful. the salary in same industry is not bad.

    Cons

    currently I appreciate to work here.

    Advice to Management

    Further Raising Wage Level

    QIAGEN2019-01-17
  2. "Excellent place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Placement Student in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, good size office buildings, great incentives/benefits, very accessible location, varying work

    Cons

    Cramped office spaces, some labs quite small

    QIAGEN2019-01-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "my FSA money was deducted but not sent to the benefit managing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time

    Pros

    old technology, 9am to 5pm job

    Cons

    FSA money was deducted from my pay check and that money was never sent to PayFlex. I reached the company to find out where the money go, I didn't get immediate response. It's more than 30 days and I'm planning to file a complain against this company to govt dept. Or will sue the company for harassment.

    Advice to Management

    Hire smart people.

    QIAGEN2019-01-31

    QIAGEN Response

    February 18, 2019Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are aware of the issue and are actively working to investigate and resolve it. Please contact your QIAGEN Benefits Specialist directly with additional questions or for updates.

  4. "Project manager & Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Technical Project Leader in Hilden

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, great learning and benefits

    Cons

    None at least for this moment

    QIAGEN2018-12-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Senior strategic account manager inside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Strategic Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, voice matters, team efforts a plus

    Cons

    Streamline improvements needed at all levels and people will leave the company if improvements within are not improved. Staff spread thin amongst territories making it difficult

    Advice to Management

    See comments about cons

    QIAGEN2018-12-17
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter APAC in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been worked in QIAGEN for over 3 years, you can always get support from cross departments. Very positive culture and team work closely. You can get strong training and coaching. Qiagen is a growing company with a lot of opportunity. And we can learn from the challenge.

    Cons

    Employee incentive need to be improved.

    Advice to Management

    If possible, generates staff cohesion, and enhances moral is very important and necessary.

    QIAGEN2018-12-13
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time

    Pros

    - Friendly and helpful colleagues - Challenging yet interesting job - A good amount of flexi benefit where you can share with family members

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    QIAGEN2018-11-20
  8. "QIAGEN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time

    Pros

    QIAGEN is a challenging (in a positive way) organization with a good vision of Making Improvement in Life Possible. It shape who we are and how we work towards the same goal. Being with QIAGEN for more than 10 years, i have seen QIAGEN grow and changes in many way - An Agile and Flexible organization

    Cons

    A growing organization which we learn from challenges and change according to market expectation/trends/needs, therefore, embracing changes and keeping up with them is important.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the time spend with QIAGEN Colleagues.

    QIAGEN2018-10-28
  9. "Good work environment, the place for growth & development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues and team members are always helpful, friendly and approachable. I can always count on team members for help or support when I need it. My Managers are supportive, encouraging and take a genuine interest in my personal growth. There are opportunities for career development.

    Cons

    No company is perfect.

    QIAGEN2018-10-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Application Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team environment, competitive salary in some areas

    Cons

    Very little diversity throughout the company

    QIAGEN2018-10-11

    QIAGEN Response

    February 18, 2019Senior Recruiter

    We appreciate your feedback. At QIAGEN, we are committed to create an environment where all individuals have the opportunity to grow and contribute to our progress, regardless of their age, educational background, gender, nationality, physical abilities, race and ethical background, ...

    Show More
Found 352 reviews