Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1658 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
487 Ratings
Pros
  • "upbeat and energetic work environment(in 140 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 113 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, no work life balance at certain times(in 237 reviews)

  • "For those that want work life balance - learn time management(in 224 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (68)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE (5 stars so it doesn’t get buried)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - nice office - make some good friends that’s literally it. this place sucks.

    Cons

    Horrible company to work for. Their sales tactics are overly pushy and questionable, and the people who run the company are all bros that peaked in college (more on this to come). During my time here, I had multiple “leaders” and I was instructed to mislead clients into options that had no benefit. You sell on their ignorance. If a client doesn’t realize they’re losing money over 30 years, you sell it. You’ll be told to sell the worst loans so your leaders can win competitions. You’re not allowed to leave your desk - sometimes they bring in breakfast, lunch AND dinner so you stay at your desk and on the phones all day. Recently i was off the phone for 30 minutes and the regional director asked where i was - i was eating lunch and once i was done my team had a meeting on why it’s not acceptable to leave the phones that long. “Leaders” will insult you - they say they’re just playing but we all know how it is. You’ll be sworn at and called names and expect you to “laugh it off.” The compensation plans and the company in general are very misleading - if you’re not hitting their unrealistic goals, expect to make enough for the month to barely get by if you have low expenses. I would recommend anyone who is looking into this company to think twice before accepting a position. I was bought in by the “fun work environment” and “culture.” They promote this idea that it's a fun work environment - again, that’s how i was sold. The office theme is much like The Great Gatsby, with the bright colors throughout and fancy decor. There’s a ping pong table, pool table, popcorn machines, slushy machines, free snacks (which get old after a month), Golden Tee, tricycles, etc.. You can enjoy those either during training your first month or lunch (again, god forbid you take more than 20 minutes out of a 10+ hour day to eat lunch). They push you and push you until there isn't a single ounce of energy left in you. They brainwash you into thinking that working 70+ hour work weeks is the norm, where if you work a 60 hour week you don’t want to succeed and have no drive. They select favorites and who gets better lead flow, and you’re given recycled leads that top mortgage bankers failed to sell (for obvious reasons: low credit score, no income, bankruptcy, etc. aka you’re wasting the clients time with false hope). This job is the definition of Modern Day Slavery. If you drink the kool-aid and become brainwashed to thinking this is normal and a great company to work for, have at it. They act like they own you and shame you for wanting to have a work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-02-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    February 15, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Having a bad experience is not what we're about and are disappointed to hear this. We value your feedback and think that it would be helpful to discuss your specific situation further. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

    Continue reading
  2. "Best Decision I have ever made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Me in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have the ability to control my income. I can make a significant income and am 100% in control of it. Amazing perks. Outstanding office space. Virtually unlimited resources. The ability to be paid what I am worth but more specifically paid for the work I put in

    Cons

    You will be pushed outside of your comfort zone. You will have to work VERY HARD.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-08-16
  3. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great money , very easy to make money

    Cons

    Long hours, hard work no time for family

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-08-17
  4. "I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Preservation Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team leaders Comfortable work environment

    Cons

    No overtime offered, No set hours

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-08-12

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 14, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you love working here just as much as we do and also recommend others to working with us!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management, Corporate culture and pay

    Cons

    Long hours, poor work life balance

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-08-08

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 14, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and feedback and will continue to look at ways to improve as we deeply value our team member experience.

    Continue reading
  6. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Care Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You make a lot of money

    Cons

    No time with family or to enjoy the money made. A lot of politics day to day. Smoke and mirrors

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-08-19
  7. "Fresh Start Credit Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Representative in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Great leadership, and they are always seeking feedback from their team members. The company is quickly growing and that means that there is always the opportunity for career growth and development. They always make the team members a priority!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-08-02

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review and observations about our leaders here at Quicken Loans. We value helping our team members grow and are glad that is being reflected in your experience.

    Continue reading
  8. "Excellent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Database Administrator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture and people . Excellent learning opportunities #1 in Mortgage industry in USA

    Cons

    Dont really seem a pressing con

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-08-02

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you enjoy working here just as much as we do!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great benefits, great work life balance, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employees are empowered to help the company improve every single day

    Cons

    Employees are often spread thin

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-07-27

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you recommend others to working with us and also appreciate your feedback. We will continue to find ways to improve.

    Continue reading
  10. "I have found my Forever Home at QuickenLoans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Underwriter in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Culture the sell you during interview is excellent and exactly what they promised! They provide training!! The atmosphere is that of work hard play hard!! Absolutely plan on retiring from QL

    Cons

    Required OT of 10 hours each week ( but OT can be worked from hone?

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-07-24

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 26, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on us here at Quicken Loans. We are so glad that you enjoy working here just as much as we do and have found your forever home. We take pride in our team member experience and we hope to hear more great reviews from you and others soon since we believe they are having a great experience just like yourself.

    Continue reading
Found 1658 reviews