Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
523 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team leaders Comfortable work environment(in 149 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 116 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours are expected of you in order to meet your expected goals for the month(in 246 reviews)

  • "For those that want work life balance - learn time management(in 235 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    good work environment well paid company culture is great

    Cons

    there can be somewhat long hours

    Quicken Loans2019-11-26
  2. "Quicken loans software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great way to start a career

    Cons

    not enough ownership of projects

    Quicken Loans2019-11-26
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for young people

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Quicken Loans2019-11-18
  4. "Awesome summer experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1-2 Intern events a week. Pretty much getting paid to do things in Detroit. They setup the housing so I didn't have to find a 3 mo sublease. Culture is really great, super lively and fun. Probably the best thing they offer. Downtown Detroit was actually really exciting, not at all what I expected. Living in Detroit is pretty cheap.

    Cons

    Housing was not fully paid for Pay was a little low (From what I heard the pay is also low for full time employees)

    Quicken Loans2019-11-18
  5. "Amazing Company, Amazing People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trading Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Culture, Location, Career Development Opportunities

    Cons

    Hours, Variances in Demands for Different Teams (ie - can't work from home on this team, but almost everyone works from home on that team)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. This is an amazing company and full of wonderful people and an amazing culture. Couldn't be happier here!

    Quicken Loans2019-11-17
  6. "Great company to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Great benefits Flexible work times

    Cons

    Below average pay No technical managers

    Advice to Management

    Value your engineers more. Do what you have to keep them

    Quicken Loans2019-11-17
  7. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Resolution Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional Benefits Package, Great sense of culture and career development

    Cons

    None; I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Quicken Loans

    Quicken Loans2019-11-12
  8. "Pays the bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with.

    Cons

    The excel spreadsheet mentality of management. You are a number, not an employee.

    Quicken Loans2019-11-21
  9. "Great Career Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and culture Many perks and benefits Potential for career growth Offers training; many roles do not require a degree Truly care about their clients and team members Dedicated to volunteering and the community Committed to process improvements Frequently solicits feedback from all levels and implements it Devoted to doing the right thing

    Cons

    Hours can fluctuate throughout the year No annual bonuses or pay raises for many positions

    Quicken Loans2019-11-07
  10. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free time, great pay, lots of breaks!

    Cons

    No cons! Great place to work

    Quicken Loans2019-11-07
Found 1706 reviews