Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
532 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team leaders Comfortable work environment(in 152 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 117 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours are expected of you in order to meet your expected goals for the month(in 246 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance, training is long(in 240 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great here... Also love the opportunities to give back to the community alongside ceo dan gilbert!

    Cons

    i have no cons at the moment

    Quicken Loans2020-01-15
  2. "Best company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Culture, Open communication, Caring leaders, Many different career paths.

    Cons

    None unless you don’t like to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!!!

    Quicken Loans2020-01-16
  3. "Quicken Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quicken Loans goes above and beyond for their team members, providing a solid rate of pay in addition to a portfolio of benefits that is so extensive it requires its own website.

    Cons

    The only cons that I can come up with are personal ones simply due to location and circumstance, which aren't really applicable on a widespread basis.

    Quicken Loans2020-01-13
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Hamptons at Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    FUN work family and team

    Cons

    Non its all good

    Quicken Loans2020-01-13
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and culture for sure

    Cons

    None that come to mind at all

    Quicken Loans2020-01-12
  6. "Great for income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Income, advanced systems, diverse workplace

    Cons

    Work-life balance, training is long

    Quicken Loans2020-01-09
  7. "Lot of hours, lot of fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, great energy, good food

    Cons

    60+ hours a week. Encouraged to push products that don't seem like the best option to make a sale

    Quicken Loans2020-01-03
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth

    Cons

    long hours, weekends not a great work environment

    Quicken Loans2020-01-15
  9. "Good place with good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Hardware Engineer 

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun and young. I enjoyed my coworkers and I enjoyed a few of my projects.

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes. Managers can be hot headed at times.

    Quicken Loans2020-01-13
  10. "Love Quicken Loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Development Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, great compensation, good hours

    Cons

    None at all that I can think of

    Quicken Loans2019-12-27
Found 1725 reviews