Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1683 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
504 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team leaders Comfortable work environment(in 145 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 116 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, hard work no time for family(in 242 reviews)

  • "For those that want work life balance - learn time management(in 231 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Software Developer Intern Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment with great people. Learn a lot.

    Cons

    Transportation was not ideal in my opinion.

    Quicken Loans2019-10-14
  2. "Amazing Leadership and Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home flexibility, problem-solve and mend broken processes to better serve Early Resolution team

    Cons

    The work can, at times, be tedious however, the perks far outweigh this statement

    Quicken Loans2019-10-11
  3. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Mortgage Banker 

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Everything about it is pretty cool

    Cons

    Nothing really bad about it

    Quicken Loans2019-10-05

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoy working here just as much as we do!

  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Escrow 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved it! Amazing place to work.

    Cons

    None. Hands down the best place to work.

    Quicken Loans2019-10-03

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you believe in us as the best place to work! We hope to hear more great reviews as we believe others are having a great experience just like yourself.

  5. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun company to work for, great people a lot of learning and constantly looking to improve

    Cons

    Pay could be higher.

    Quicken Loans2019-10-01

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you have such a fun time working with us and we appreciate your feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Quicken's intern program is among the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large variety of resources for interns

    Cons

    Huge number of interns and employees, easy to get lost in the shuffle

    Advice to Management

    Treat your full-time employees as well as your interns

    Quicken Loans2019-09-26

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review about our internship program here at Quicken Loans. We take great pride in our program and are so glad it was reflected in your experience!

  7. "Benefits are good...and that's about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are top notch! The best I have ever had. Affordable, great coverage, lots of additional benefits.

    Cons

    Everything else. Pay is horrible and experience and skills don't matter. No room for growth. Leadership is clueless and they only care about themselves and their agenda. The culture is a joke...try way too hard to be hip and trendy. Any company who has to constantly tout how great they are probably isn't that great. The focus is constantly on the wrong things...leadership doesn't actually listen to what their team... members want or need and in turn are always pushing forward the wrong initiatives. Bandwidth is stretched thin and team members are severely overloaded and over worked - no support, no process, no structure. Work life balance is non-existent.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do better. Fight to keep top talent. Revisit pay structure and growth ladder. Listen to what your team members actually want and act on it...don't just push your own agenda.

    Quicken Loans2019-10-10

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and constructive feedback. We value our team member experience but understand that there is always room to improve. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com so we can discuss this further.

  8. "You’re dispensable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Pay Bonuses Overtime available Ability to move to other positions

    Cons

    Hours Fire you without warning Management Lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Why go through an extensive background check at hiring just to go fire someone years after being employed due to an application error it’s completely ridiculous. Specially when there was no problems while employed with the company.

    Quicken Loans2019-10-11
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of potential

    Cons

    You have to work very hard

    Quicken Loans2019-09-25

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are thankful that you recommend others to working with us here at Quicken Loans.

  10. "A lot of opportunity to learn, grow, and get involved. The culture is as advertised."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits all over the place. Inclusive culuture Learning and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Culture can be a bit much at some times Can get stuck in place if you don't self promote

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Quicken Loans2019-09-23

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your detailed review. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative environment for all of our employees, so we are overjoyed that is being reflected in your experience.

Found 1683 reviews