RGIS Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

RGIS Reviews

Updated 22 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1536 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
RGIS CEO Siegfried De Smedt
Siegfried De Smedt
47 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes with traveling it can suck being away for long hours(in 54 reviews)

  • "Even most managers are part-time(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Casual work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RGIS part-time

    Pros

    Pick and choose when you want to work

    Cons

    Working all hours of the night sometimes

    RGIS2017-09-14
  2. "Casual job with decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RGIS part-time

    Pros

    Able to meet a lot people Task is easy

    Cons

    Short hours Travel is not compensated

    RGIS2019-02-12

    RGIS Response

    February 15, 2019HR Representative

    Thank you for the review. Our hours are flexible depending on the season and store preferences. We are glad to have you on our team!

  3. "Stocktaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RGIS part-time

    Pros

    Paid breaks and travel time

    Cons

    Not enough hours, split shifts

    RGIS2019-03-02
  4. "Stocktaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RGIS part-time

    Pros

    Lots of shifts available for

    Cons

    Unfriendly co workers that don’t speak

    RGIS2018-10-29

    RGIS Response

    November 6, 2018HR Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. We value teamwork and we believe it’s the core behind a great inventory. If you would like to discuss the matter in detail, please do not hesitate to contact us at humanresources@rgis.com.

  5. "good job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RGIS part-time

    Pros

    great fun environment to work. good for students part-time job

    Cons

    work location not fixed. everyday new location for work.

    Advice to Management

    great management.

    RGIS2018-07-17
  6. "Flexible, easy to start, unstable shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RGIS part-time

    Pros

    You can choose the shifts you prefer which is quite flexible on schedule. It is quite easy to get the job.

    Cons

    You may only get 1-3 shifts for some weeks. You have to get up on 4:30 or 5:00 in the morning for some shifts which I suffers a lot.

    RGIS2018-07-07
  7. "Bad culture but interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocktake Supervisor in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at RGIS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the work is very interesting, good if you like working independently, dont mind driving, like meeting new people.

    Cons

    Culture is very poor. Competition for shifts can be an issue. Management are happy to play people off against each other, unsympathetic towards employees experiencing problems, big gap betwren office and front line .

    Advice to Management

    Opportunities exist for the office ti be more involved in the field. Executive leadership needs to become much more focussed on developing a positive culture

    RGIS2017-12-30
  8. "Stocktaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gosford
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at RGIS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible to fit in with school holidays with children or studies, varied locations, overnight paid trips

    Cons

    not enough regular work in my area

    RGIS2017-11-02
  9. "stock taker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Taker in Wollongong
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RGIS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stressless job to work, no pressure.

    Cons

    Less working hours .long distance travel

    Advice to Management

    increase shift

    RGIS2017-10-17
  10. "RGIS Stocktaking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RGIS part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours for a student

    Cons

    Repetitive, sometimes mind numbing work

    RGIS2017-08-26
Found 1536 reviews