ROLLER Software Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
ROLLER Software CEO Luke Finn (no image)
Luke Finn
13 Ratings
  1. "Fast Pace, Great Culture, Dynamic Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROLLER Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    • Flexible working hours • Amazing culture and people • Freedom to drive innovation • Prioritization of employee and client success

    Cons

    • Agile development requires constant attention to stay up to date with the latest and greatest features released

    ROLLER Software2019-07-18
  2. "Enjoyable work culture, flexible environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROLLER Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees are encouraged to make use of flexible work arrangements, tasks are autonomous and free thinking is encouraged. Management rewards hard work and participation. The working environment is fun and friendly and staff are well taken care of.

    Cons

    Rapidly growing company so roles / requirements can change over time

    ROLLER Software2019-06-18
  3. "Supportive and flexible environment, great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROLLER Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, atmosphere, the people, opportunities to grow, constant challenges, share options, etc.

    Cons

    The product is massive and you will need to learn a few things at the beginning. This might not be for everyone and it feels like drinking from a fire hose sometimes.

    ROLLER Software2019-05-23
  4. "Strong team and great people building an awesome cloud-based product"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROLLER Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being involved in a cloud-based product with an ever increasing client base means we get to tackle fun technical challenges. There are many features and apps within the ROLLER ecosystem which continue to grow, so there's always opportunity to learn and work on different parts of the system. We have a great group of people with regular social gatherings which help make the culture at ROLLER a fun place to work. I've been here nearly 4 years and seen and been involved with continued improvement we strive for.

    Cons

    While we enjoy the fast-paced environment, if you're coming from a corporate style environment it may take some adjusting.

    ROLLER Software2019-05-23
  5. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROLLER Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and culture - highly flexible working conditions - senior management are dedicated and make an effort to be involved and getting to know each staff member personally

    Cons

    Can't think of any downsides

    ROLLER Software2019-05-23
  6. "Fantastic workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ROLLER Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Friendly environment - Growth opportunities - Flexible hours - Interesting/cutting edge projects - Share options

    Cons

    There are actually no downsides working here

    ROLLER Software2019-05-21
  7. "Great team culture & a great fit for anyone who loves an autonomous face-paced working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROLLER Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, autonomous, challenging but rewarding, fun down-to-earth culture, opportunity for travel, growth mentality

    Cons

    No cons if you're the right fit. Don't expect to love this workplace if you don't thrive in a sink-or-swim environment

    ROLLER Software2019-05-21
  8. "Roller is going places - get on board!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Product Officer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROLLER Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies I've ever worked for. The mission is clear for everyone, and there's an excitement that's palpable around the offices. There is clear growth for the business globally, and every person I've met is engaged on their role in the success of the company.

    Cons

    Fast growth & aspirational goals means there are some gaps opening up, and it's understandable that keeping everyone aligned is a challenge. While it's still a little bit difficult to get everyone's roles and responsibilities clear, it's a problem that is recognized and being worked on actively. And in the meantime, everyone just rolls up their sleeves and gets stuff done!

    Continue reading
    ROLLER Software2019-05-21
  9. "Exciting and rapidly growing company with lots of opportunity."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Operating Officer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROLLER Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast-paced, with an autonomous work culture which allows you to make a big impact day to day.

    Cons

    Constantly challenged day to day which isn't for everyone.

    Continue reading
    ROLLER Software2019-05-20

    ROLLER Software Response

    May 20, 2019Head of Digital Marketing and Strategy

    Thanks for leaving us your feedback on working at ROLLER.

  10. "I regret accepting the role"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - . 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ROLLER Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Talented and nice staff members, flexible workplace condition.

    Cons

    Working at Roller was not an enjoyable experience for me. The company let about 8 people go in one day in what I thought was a unprofessional manner. One by one, people were brought into an office with an open glass door so everyone could see inside and they were then let go. There were people very emotional and in tears. While layoffs sometimes happen, I felt it was executed very poorly. Bringing people into a completely exposed office one after the another is not a good way to send these workers off, some of which have given a lot to the company.

    Continue reading
    ROLLER Software2019-12-07

    ROLLER Software Response

    January 6, 2020

    <p>We're sorry the role didn't work out for you, and that you found your experience with us negative. We agree that great Companies are built by people, and any advice to care more for the amazing people who work for us is advice we will continue to weave into our culture and day-to-day. The challenges of the past provide us with the experience and understanding to build a better and more sustainable company for everyone, and it will remain a core focus as we continue to grow and scale a global SaaS business. Thank you for being part of our journey. </p>

Found 14 reviews