Radancy Account Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 of over 501 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Radancy President & CEO Michelle Abbey
Michelle Abbey
66 Ratings
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Communication agency tech oriented

    Jun 18, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work atmosphere and human centric cie

    Cons

    Strategy is not clear, are we a communication agency or a software cie? product is not that good on the market

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Work teams

    Sep 19, 2021 - Account Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Radancy has done a great job taking care of its employees during Covid

    Cons

    Radancy could do a much better job with training and development

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    AE

    Aug 31, 2021 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone you meet is so nice!

    Cons

    There are a lot of training modules - although they are very helpful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Team

    Aug 10, 2021 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Radancy had a great team in Chicago - very determined but always willing to help.

    Cons

    No real cons if I’m being honest. Only been here for about 6 months but I like it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Experience

    Aug 17, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Energetic and diverse clients Competitive PTO

    Cons

    Disorganize leadership Easy turnover due to burnout

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Long hours, low pay, lack of empathy

    Jul 19, 2021 - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Learning Opportunities: lots of opportunity to learn about different areas of digital marketing. -Interesting work: depending on the client, you’ll have the opportunity to work on some great, dynamic accounts on interesting projects, campaigns, etc.

    Cons

    -Company during annual review: you are worth the standard 1.5% raise for the year. -Company when you notify them of your resignation: WAIT - you are now suddenly worth thousands of dollars more than the 1.5% raise AND let’s consider your for a promotion AND we’ll take into your consideration for more resources (workload, burn out, help) AND we’ll listen to your ongoing concerns and goals that you have been voicing for the past year. I’m sure that’s not how you do it in recruitment marketing, but it’s not like the company made an effort to work one percent as hard as they do on our clients’ strategy to attract/retain top talent. -Salary: not competitive. Take what you need, develop your skill set and I’m sure other companies will offer you higher, competitive pay for your experience and contributions. I was promoted but my salary was not even close to align to what a new incoming hire for that exact same role makes. There’s no incentive to stay and grow at the org when you’ve acquired/built knowledge in the industry and are expected to train the new hire yet you are making significantly less than market value/new hire. -Work-life-balance/burn out: not equipped with sufficient headcount and you’ll be doing the job of multiple people. Management ‘sees’ that you are getting by even though you’re hanging by a thread. It doesn’t seem like they have the urgent need to hire more bodies because everyone seems to be scraping by. -Management: the phrase “job-security” was thrown around frequently when discussions of work-life-balance came up especially during COVID. Rather than addressing/finding ways to help the team, apparently the idea of “job security” should be enough to mitigate being burnt out. There’s a lack of empathy and compassion towards employees. I can see why team members are strictly business and there’s a lack of rapport - it’s because we’re burnt out and just trying to make it it through the day. A few words or encouragement & acknowledgement can go a long way.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A company to be proud to be a part of

    Jun 23, 2021 - Account Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are people here - colleagues understand there is a balance of work and life and how each person's situation especially this past year has been different. They support each other and help make work a better part of your day. The company supports inclusion and individuality at the same time. Our teams are made of people from all different walks of life, backgrounds and current lifestyles but everyone works together to accomplish our work and goals.

    Cons

    Sometimes agency life is tough, there are many people pulling in different directions. You could have a good day or a tough day and have to roll with it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Jun 22, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, adaptability/flexibility, cooperation

    Cons

    Process can slow things down at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good

    May 6, 2021 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were nice people there

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Going downhill... fast

    Apr 20, 2021 - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -You’ll gain great experience at a large company that touches everything in the recruitment marketing sphere -Great co-workers -Great PTO

    Cons

    -Low pay (compared to the industry average) -Poor work life balance -Little support from upper management when account teams raise red flags and ask for help -Less than stellar business structure that silos teams as assembly workers and doesn’t create a culture of cross-communication and collaboration -Next to zero company culture or identity outside of a name change and getting to choose between a hat, a tshirt, or a mug because of it -Very poor onboarding and training experience (I imagine it’s even worse if you onboard remotely)

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Radancy Response

    VP, Marketing & Internal Communications

    Thank you for your input as we value all feedback and take your concerns seriously. We are continuously striving to make sure our employees have the resources and support needed to achieve work/life balance to avoid burnout. When you need support or have concerns about upper management, please communicate these directly to your manager so they can escalate to the proper individuals. As you know, one of our priorities in 2021 and beyond is making sure that we are improving our onboarding and training experience and we are accomplishing this though strategic hiring as well as initiatives to improve our employee experience throughout the employee lifecycle. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you are seeing improvements in these areas.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 96 Reviews

Work at Radancy? Share Your Experiences

Radancy logo
or