Radancy Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 490 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Radancy President & CEO Michelle Abbey
Michelle Abbey
267 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work/life balance and benefits(in 43 reviews)

  • "The Paris office has great people and a supportive management(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sadly the blame falls on these people instead of upper management where it belongs(in 19 reviews)

  • "The work/life balance was pretty lopsided to be honest(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Autonomy, Expertise, and Stability

      Nov 3, 2020 - Digital Media Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      TMP is a large agency that has positioned itself as AOR for HUGE clients particularly in the recruitment space. Pretty much everyone is working on DR campaigns for household name brands. Furthermore, I was not at all micromanaged in this role, and I do feel my expertise was respected and implemented. The size of the agency and its clientele made it so there was very little employee turnover.

      Cons

      Unfortunately, a nuance of the low turnover is the difficulty to "move up the ladder" and attain leadership mobility. It seems to take quite a few years to rise from hands-on-keyboard experience to leadership roles. I perceive the turnover TMP does have is mostly folks leveraging the big-name client experience they get there for promotions at other companies/agencies. Sometimes, there are discrepancies in technical understanding between leadership teams and the actual analysts trafficking media campaigns. The work/life balance was pretty lopsided to be honest. I didn't love being sporadically busy during the week to have my weekends monopolized by last-minute client requests.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Career at TMP

      Aug 17, 2020 - Account Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm so glad that I have the ability to work on many types of different projects. I'm able to get exposure on a lot more than is in my area of main focus; Work/Life balance is great. I don't feel pressured to work extra hours which I have seen at other companies; Most teammates of mine have been with TMP for a while. Supervisors and managers have been there 10-15 years and know TMP inside an out. This really helps with learning the industry because being at TMP will give you the opportunity to work directly with individuals who have been very successful at a leading company in recruitment marketing and software; Ample PTO; Approachable leadership; Competitive pay; Tight knit team / great camaraderie

      Cons

      You will probably not move up as quickly as you can in a larger or newer company but being with an older and smaller company has its pros that I feel are worth it; The D&I initiatives are starting to get better but overall, TMP could use a bigger focus on diversity; Lastly, a more frivolous con is that you won't have the "perks" of being with one of the huge companies that provide fun things like gym stipends, fancy holiday parties, or a stocked kitchen. TMP is kind of old school but you can expect (fun!) in-office parties and less splashy celebrations that you might find at like a Salesforce or LinkedIn.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great work environment!

      Jan 13, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is very rewarding to work with the latest technologies and an amazing group of people. Good work/life balance and benefits

      Cons

      I would like to have more training opportunities

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      No accountability

      Aug 1, 2020 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good PTO. Work life balance can be ok.

      Cons

      Their products are terrible. Account services teams spend most of their time covering up for the mistakes made by other departments while telling the clients how wonderful everything is. Mistakes costing hundreds of thousands of dollars happen frequently because junior level people are not given proper training and/or they are stretched so thin that they make mistakes. Sadly the blame falls on these people instead of upper management where it belongs. Micromanagement is an understatement for TMP. Even the most senior level people will try to meddle in the most routine daily tasks. Some VPs are too casual with employees and (pre-COVID) would routinely get drunk with them after work which led to very blurry lines of responsibility back in the office. Favoritism runs rampant. The more you suck up, the more job security you have. Training is non-existent. Sure, you are given a lot of videos to watch when you first start which are a giant waste of time. Last year the ENTIRE middle-management team quit within six weeks of each other. That was a huge red flag that senior management seems to have ignored.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing Place to work

      Oct 21, 2020 - UI Developer in New Albany, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Work/Life Balance, amazing benefits & vacation time! Great group of Devs to work with

      Cons

      More clear defined way to grow and advance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Oct 18, 2020 - Senior Accountant in Sussex, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance, good pay, Good benefits/vacation, great coworkers

      Cons

      Old technology, sometimes micromanaged, not big on change

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Wouldn't Stay Here Long

      Jul 17, 2020 - Front End Developer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is very laid back dress code isn't formal & they seem to be more open to remote work recently. I wonder why... The people & culture were very friendly More work-life balance than other positions Decent PTO

      Cons

      The problems you will face here are very frustrating especially as a front-end developer this position feels more like a maintenance position rather than a cutting edge one depending on the team project management wasn't great lack of product direction too many fires use developer resources

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall, friendly company with a good atmosphere

      Sep 29, 2020 - Anonymous in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generous PTO and flexible with schedule. Good work-life balance

      Cons

      Outside of PTO, not great benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      TMP Experience

      Jan 30, 2020 - Performance Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My experience with TMP was mainly positive! I have been with this company for over 2.5 years. I started as an Account Executive in the D.C. office. Their client services management is awesome and I can speak very highly of this team. I then decided I wanted to change my career path. TMP offered to relocate me to the Chicago office to join the Performance Media Team. It was an eye opener for me seeing how different these two offices operate. Overall, my experience was positive. The Performance Media Team is like one large family. They have each other’s backs if help is needed. Management is always willing to help out with analyst work. I also loved how management is understanding of scenarios when you need to work from home. Overall Company Pros: -Work/life balance -Relocation package -PTO/WFH -Training -Fun activities to make work enjoyable

      Cons

      Several Company Benefits currently aren’t the best.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Same Old Same Old

      Nov 9, 2020 - Project Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work from home policy and PTO Good benefits

      Cons

      Poor in office team culture Not a good work/life balance - often weekend work without overtime Little to no room for upward mobility

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

    Work at Radancy? Share Your Experiences

    Radancy logo
    or