Ralph Lauren Reviews

Updated 2 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
291 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discount, colleagues, and fun.

    Cons

    There is a lot of pressure

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 17, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for being the front line to our consumers! Retail is a unique role with a high level of exposure to our consumers, and we appreciate your dedication to our brand.

  2. "More opportunities than most retail"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Canberra

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    If you are lucky and the higher ups like you, there is good potential for growth.

    Cons

    Quick to fire, ancient technology.

    Ralph Lauren Response

    July 20, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback – as a Company, we are consistently working to create and implement better ways of working.


  3. "Don’t work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Adelaide
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff discount if you like the style

    Cons

    Work place bullying to extreme management appear incapable of defusing any situation

    Continue reading

    Ralph Lauren Response

    July 20, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    We are committed to offering a positive experience for our employees and we're really sorry to hear that you did not encounter this. We appreciate the feedback and will look into your concerns as we continue our efforts in providing our staff the tools and training to grow both individually and professionally. We wish you well in your future endeavors. Please email us at RL-GlassdoorReviews@ralphlauren.com and we can have your comments and concerns fully addressed by the appropriate team.

  4. "Sales"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    Motivated, organized, productive, focused and good benefits

    Cons

    You need to be very diplomatic and political to reach the highest level.

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 26, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, but thank you even more for your service on our salesforce! We could not do what we do without employees like you and your great coworkers.

  5. "2IC"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 2IC in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary and bonus structure. Clocking in and out for work preventing unpaid overtime.

    Cons

    Bad working environment. Very competitive and a lot of bullying.

    Continue reading

    Ralph Lauren Response

    December 13, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review of Ralph Lauren! We aim to ensure all employees are properly trained and given the tools and resources to succeed within their role and further their careers. We will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate teams.

  6. "Good company, with some amendments required"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casual Sales Associate in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible time, good teams to work with, fast paced

    Cons

    Too hierarchical, need to listen to lower employees more for the benefit of the corporation

    Ralph Lauren Response

    October 25, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review and for being a part of the Ralph Lauren Family! Our people are our most important asset, and we appreciate your feedback.

  7. "Good job if you know the right people"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, sense of brand pride and company is respectful of personal life.

    Cons

    Favouritism and feeling of isolation is ripe through the company . The hours of part time/casual staff fluctuate too much and management can sometimes be very misunderstanding.

    Continue reading

    Ralph Lauren Response

    June 7, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Ralph Lauren, and thank you for being the first line to our consumers! Your People & Development partner is available for you should you want to address your concerns, and we recommend you do so. We appreciate you!

  8. "Ralph Lauren CBD"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casual Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely work environment, great brand to understand the on going growth of fashion. Working in casual high brand has enabled me to work with a different range of customers.

    Cons

    the lack of team support and false promises. were quite annoying but as long as you work hard. nothing will go unnoticed

    Continue reading

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 17, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your hard work and dedication to the brand, keep up the great work and you're right – it will not go unnoticed!

  9. "Assistant manager"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time

    Pros

    Great product and long standing employees

    Cons

    Low salary and lack of communication

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Two words to describe this Company would certainly be "people" and "product" – they are what keep us alive and thriving!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional and deceptive"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all. Any benefit promised was taken away as soon as you sign the contract. If you like the clothes you get a decent discount

    Cons

    The hiring process is flawed the management team hired had not enough or any relevant experience to work in luxury or in large concept stores. When I was offered my role it was misrepresented, what I was told was my dream job with lots of progression. What I got was the total opposite not given the chance to do my job and instead left to do the roles of the incompetant manager and assistant manager and hold up the business. This company is a shambles and the lack of communication and access to confidential hr advice is extraordinary. I've never worked in a company so full of under qualified and unprofessional people.

    Continue reading

    Ralph Lauren Response

    March 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we will be sharing it with the appropriate teams.

Found 2088 reviews