Ralph Lauren Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Ralph Lauren Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1911 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
213 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discount, colleagues, and fun.

    Cons

    There is a lot of pressure

    Ralph Lauren2019-05-13

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 17, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for being the front line to our consumers! Retail is a unique role with a high level of exposure to our consumers, and we appreciate your dedication to our brand.

  2. "Good job if you know the right people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, sense of brand pride and company is respectful of personal life.

    Cons

    Favouritism and feeling of isolation is ripe through the company . The hours of part time/casual staff fluctuate too much and management can sometimes be very misunderstanding.

    Advice to Management

    Respect and support your staff, don’t take them for granted and give them the chance they deserve.

    Ralph Lauren2019-06-06

    Ralph Lauren Response

    June 7, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Ralph Lauren, and thank you for being the first line to our consumers! Your People & Development partner is available for you should you want to address your concerns, and we recommend you do so. We appreciate you!

  3. "Ralph Lauren CBD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casual Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely work environment, great brand to understand the on going growth of fashion. Working in casual high brand has enabled me to work with a different range of customers.

    Cons

    the lack of team support and false promises. were quite annoying but as long as you work hard. nothing will go unnoticed

    Advice to Management

    work with peoples strengths, don't delegate tasks so much where team members feel used not appreciated

    Ralph Lauren2019-05-08

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 17, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your hard work and dedication to the brand, keep up the great work and you're right – it will not go unnoticed!

  4. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time

      Pros

      Great product and long standing employees

      Cons

      Low salary and lack of communication

      Ralph Lauren2019-02-14

      Ralph Lauren Response

      February 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Two words to describe this Company would certainly be "people" and "product" – they are what keep us alive and thriving!

    • "Unprofessional and deceptive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      None at all. Any benefit promised was taken away as soon as you sign the contract. If you like the clothes you get a decent discount

      Cons

      The hiring process is flawed the management team hired had not enough or any relevant experience to work in luxury or in large concept stores. When I was offered my role it was misrepresented, what I was told was my dream job with lots of progression. What I got was the total opposite not given the chance to do my job and instead left to do the roles of the incompetant manager and assistant manager and hold up the business....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Learn workplace law, treat your staff with respect, recognise those who work and performance manage those who are not doing their work. Stop promoting people to roles they are incapable of doing.

      Ralph Lauren2019-03-05

      Ralph Lauren Response

      March 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your feedback, we will be sharing it with the appropriate teams.

    • "Christmas Casual"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ralph Lauren

      Pros

      I loved my time at Ralph Lauren. Great coworkers, a supportive team, reasonable manager. I was provided with appropriate training.

      Cons

      There weren't any real cons

      Ralph Lauren2017-12-16
    • "Sales Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Staff benefits, great work environment and flexibility

      Cons

      At the time there was a lot of internal restructuring and uncertainty.

      Ralph Lauren2017-03-06
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ralph Lauren for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company perks fantastic staff to work with and high quality clothing

      Cons

      Sometimes management are a little forceful and untrustworthy of staff since takeover from Ralph Lauren US

      Advice to Management

      Trust staff more and more training and career progression into the company

      Ralph Lauren2015-07-20
    • "Merchandiser"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Merchandiser 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice coworker/ work life balance

      Cons

      Coaching is not enough sometimes

      Ralph Lauren2019-07-15
    • "Great sales commissions and bonus"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Promotions in Kuala Lumpur

      I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great sales commissions and bonus

      Cons

      Must reach monthly target to get bonus

      Ralph Lauren2019-07-11
    Found 1911 reviews