Ralph Lauren Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Ralph Lauren Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
235 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discount, colleagues, and fun.

    Cons

    There is a lot of pressure

    Ralph Lauren2019-05-13

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 17, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for being the front line to our consumers! Retail is a unique role with a high level of exposure to our consumers, and we appreciate your dedication to our brand.

  2. "Good job if you know the right people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, sense of brand pride and company is respectful of personal life.

    Cons

    Favouritism and feeling of isolation is ripe through the company . The hours of part time/casual staff fluctuate too much and management can sometimes be very misunderstanding.

    Advice to Management

    Respect and support your staff, don’t take them for granted and give them the chance they deserve.

    Ralph Lauren2019-06-06

    Ralph Lauren Response

    June 7, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Ralph Lauren, and thank you for being the first line to our consumers! Your People & Development partner is available for you should you want to address your concerns, and we recommend you do so. We appreciate you!

  3. "Ralph Lauren CBD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casual Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely work environment, great brand to understand the on going growth of fashion. Working in casual high brand has enabled me to work with a different range of customers.

    Cons

    the lack of team support and false promises. were quite annoying but as long as you work hard. nothing will go unnoticed

    Advice to Management

    work with peoples strengths, don't delegate tasks so much where team members feel used not appreciated

    Ralph Lauren2019-05-08

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 17, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your hard work and dedication to the brand, keep up the great work and you're right – it will not go unnoticed!

  4. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time

    Pros

    Great product and long standing employees

    Cons

    Low salary and lack of communication

    Ralph Lauren2019-02-14

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Two words to describe this Company would certainly be "people" and "product" – they are what keep us alive and thriving!

  5. "Unprofessional and deceptive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all. Any benefit promised was taken away as soon as you sign the contract. If you like the clothes you get a decent discount

    Cons

    The hiring process is flawed the management team hired had not enough or any relevant experience to work in luxury or in large concept stores. When I was offered my role it was misrepresented, what I was told was my dream job with lots of progression. What I got was the total opposite not given the chance to do my job and instead left to do the roles of the incompetant manager and assistant manager and hold up the... business. This company is a shambles and the lack of communication and access to confidential hr advice is extraordinary. I've never worked in a company so full of under qualified and unprofessional people.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn workplace law, treat your staff with respect, recognise those who work and performance manage those who are not doing their work. Stop promoting people to roles they are incapable of doing.

    Ralph Lauren2019-03-05

    Ralph Lauren Response

    March 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we will be sharing it with the appropriate teams.

  6. "Christmas Casual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren

    Pros

    I loved my time at Ralph Lauren. Great coworkers, a supportive team, reasonable manager. I was provided with appropriate training.

    Cons

    There weren't any real cons

    Ralph Lauren2017-12-16
  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff benefits, great work environment and flexibility

    Cons

    At the time there was a lot of internal restructuring and uncertainty.

    Ralph Lauren2017-03-06
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company perks fantastic staff to work with and high quality clothing

    Cons

    Sometimes management are a little forceful and untrustworthy of staff since takeover from Ralph Lauren US

    Advice to Management

    Trust staff more and more training and career progression into the company

    Ralph Lauren2015-07-20
  9. "By far the best company in the world!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Management in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are what makes this company truly amazing & different from all others in the luxury retail industry. There is a strong loyalty to the brand as well as to the man behind it all and, the product reflects the authenticity Mr. Lauren inspires to us all. The product, the brand's DNA, the new CEO...a beautiful company to work for all around!

    Cons

    I have absolutely no cons to give.

    Ralph Lauren2019-10-17

    Ralph Lauren Response

    October 18, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate your passion for our brand and our culture!

  10. "Good gap year job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Bicester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced, good discount

    Cons

    Rude customers, inconsistent hours

    Ralph Lauren2019-10-16

    Ralph Lauren Response

    October 18, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review and for being a part of our team, we appreciate you!

Found 1979 reviews