Raytheon Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Raytheon Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3615 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Raytheon CEO Thomas A. Kennedy
Thomas A. Kennedy
849 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "process worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Raytheon

    Pros

    good company with good salary

    Cons

    far to my place of livong

    Raytheon2017-04-04
  2. "Employer review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Major Australian defence system integrator

    Cons

    Can stovepipe people limiting progression

    Raytheon2019-05-09
  3. "Looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, innovative, strong reputation, and staying power.

    Cons

    Too much overhead. Too hard to steer the battleship quickly and maneuver in the competitive market.

    Advice to Management

    Rethink rate structure, need to change to keep up with the new kids on the block.

    Raytheon2017-10-29
  4. "15-year employee @ 35 years old"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Alice Springs
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company provided benefits still good, haven't fallen to "self-serve" style yet. Flexible working hours via approved flex schedules. Unlimited job opportunities via moving within Raytheon. Long term relationships with US gov't via legacy contracts provides "good view" of company.

    Cons

    Managers for remote/foreign location employees have a out-of-site/out-of-mind mentality. Raytheon says they value employees yet relationships with management leads one to believe we are just bodies filling slots.

    Advice to Management

    If you say you value employees then start acting like it and stop treating us as if we are just something to bill the gov't against. Listen to advice from people on the ground if you aren't going to invest with first-person visits to "get the lay of the land".

    Raytheon2017-03-10
  5. "Raytheon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Alice Springs
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and competitive compensation. Raytheon is a good company to work for. I have worked for Raytheon for 13 years.

    Cons

    In the last few years the benefits are starting to be reduced. This is especially the case with health care due to the ACA.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to look out for your employees. this has always been a good aspect to working for Raytheon and it should continue to be so.

    Raytheon2016-10-25
  6. "ray review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Computer Systems Technologist I in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They give me any job I want.

    Cons

    I don't want to work in Colorado.

    Raytheon2016-06-15
  7. "Experience with Raytheon."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Raytheon

    Pros

    Great management and HR. Great Pay. Great benefits

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to further career

    Raytheon2014-02-03
  8. "Review for intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Really enjoy my time here

    Cons

    No cons here. It is great.

    Raytheon2019-10-15
  9. "Raytheon HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Generalist in McKinney, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive benefits, work life balance, diversity.

    Cons

    Corporate structure can be restrictive. Plenty of red tape.

    Raytheon2019-10-14
  10. "Great benefits, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits were great, pay was good

    Cons

    Promotions can be hard to get for females. If you are salaried, be prepared to work very long hours.

    Raytheon2019-10-13
Found 3615 reviews