Raytheon Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Raytheon Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3480 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Raytheon CEO Thomas A. Kennedy
Thomas A. Kennedy
775 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "process worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Raytheon

      Pros

      good company with good salary

      Cons

      far to my place of livong

      Raytheon2017-04-04
    • "Employer review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Manager in Adelaide
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Major Australian defence system integrator

      Cons

      Can stovepipe people limiting progression

      Raytheon2019-05-09
    • "Looking"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work-life balance, innovative, strong reputation, and staying power.

      Cons

      Too much overhead. Too hard to steer the battleship quickly and maneuver in the competitive market.

      Advice to Management

      Rethink rate structure, need to change to keep up with the new kids on the block.

      Raytheon2017-10-29
    • "15-year employee @ 35 years old"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Field Engineer in Alice Springs
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Company provided benefits still good, haven't fallen to "self-serve" style yet. Flexible working hours via approved flex schedules. Unlimited job opportunities via moving within Raytheon. Long term relationships with US gov't via legacy contracts provides "good view" of company.

      Cons

      Managers for remote/foreign location employees have a out-of-site/out-of-mind mentality. Raytheon says they value employees yet relationships with management leads one to believe we are just bodies filling slots.

      Advice to Management

      If you say you value employees then start acting like it and stop treating us as if we are just something to bill the gov't against. Listen to advice from people on the ground if you aren't going to invest with first-person visits to "get the lay of the land".

      Raytheon2017-03-10
    • "Raytheon"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Alice Springs
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Excellent benefits and competitive compensation. Raytheon is a good company to work for. I have worked for Raytheon for 13 years.

      Cons

      In the last few years the benefits are starting to be reduced. This is especially the case with health care due to the ACA.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to look out for your employees. this has always been a good aspect to working for Raytheon and it should continue to be so.

      Raytheon2016-10-25
    • "ray review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Computer Systems Technologist I in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      They give me any job I want.

      Cons

      I don't want to work in Colorado.

      Raytheon2016-06-15
    • "Experience with Raytheon."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Raytheon

      Pros

      Great management and HR. Great Pay. Great benefits

      Cons

      Not many opportunities to further career

      Raytheon2014-02-03
    • "Great Job and Many Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

        I have been working at Raytheon full-time

        Pros

        Develop a lot of experience in different areas

        Cons

        Can have many slow days

        Raytheon2019-06-13
      • "Top Notch"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Program Manager in Tucson, AZ
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Raytheon full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Benefits and Training And the amount of Six Sigma Classes Given

        Cons

        Limited opportunity for long term employment.

        Advice to Management

        Financial Awards for performance.

        Raytheon2019-06-13
      • "Benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Supply Chain in Tucson, AZ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great work life balance Good insurance Good pay for my part of the country

        Cons

        Big Corporations are hard to navigate

        Advice to Management

        Institutionalize policies, tools. And processes so that employees can become more autonomous.

        Raytheon2019-06-14
      Found 3480 reviews