Raytheon Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Raytheon Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3553 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Raytheon CEO Thomas A. Kennedy
Thomas A. Kennedy
817 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "process worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Raytheon

    Pros

    good company with good salary

    Cons

    far to my place of livong

    Raytheon2017-04-04
  2. "Employer review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Major Australian defence system integrator

    Cons

    Can stovepipe people limiting progression

    Raytheon2019-05-09
  3. "Looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, innovative, strong reputation, and staying power.

    Cons

    Too much overhead. Too hard to steer the battleship quickly and maneuver in the competitive market.

    Advice to Management

    Rethink rate structure, need to change to keep up with the new kids on the block.

    Raytheon2017-10-29
  4. "15-year employee @ 35 years old"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Alice Springs
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company provided benefits still good, haven't fallen to "self-serve" style yet. Flexible working hours via approved flex schedules. Unlimited job opportunities via moving within Raytheon. Long term relationships with US gov't via legacy contracts provides "good view" of company.

    Cons

    Managers for remote/foreign location employees have a out-of-site/out-of-mind mentality. Raytheon says they value employees yet relationships with management leads one to believe we are just bodies filling slots.

    Advice to Management

    If you say you value employees then start acting like it and stop treating us as if we are just something to bill the gov't against. Listen to advice from people on the ground if you aren't going to invest with first-person visits to "get the lay of the land".

    Raytheon2017-03-10
  5. "Raytheon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Alice Springs
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and competitive compensation. Raytheon is a good company to work for. I have worked for Raytheon for 13 years.

    Cons

    In the last few years the benefits are starting to be reduced. This is especially the case with health care due to the ACA.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to look out for your employees. this has always been a good aspect to working for Raytheon and it should continue to be so.

    Raytheon2016-10-25
  6. "ray review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Computer Systems Technologist I in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They give me any job I want.

    Cons

    I don't want to work in Colorado.

    Raytheon2016-06-15
  7. "Experience with Raytheon."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Raytheon

    Pros

    Great management and HR. Great Pay. Great benefits

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to further career

    Raytheon2014-02-03
  8. "Tough but Worth the Time and Effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are open to helping you if you ask for help

    Cons

    Sometimes waiting for work to come, sometimes slammed by work. Comes in waves like anywhere

    Raytheon2019-08-21
  9. "READ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time

    Pros

    it was a great place toward

    Cons

    nothing to say bad about them

    Raytheon2019-08-19
  10. "Systems Engineer at Raytheon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, work life balance

    Cons

    Lower than average Salary compared to tech industry.

    Raytheon2019-08-16
Found 3553 reviews