Raytheon Technologies Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Raytheon Technologies CEO Gregory J. Hayes
Gregory J. Hayes
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance - especially for working parents(in 418 reviews)

  • "9/80 schedule, you get every other Friday off (standard in Defense Contractors)(in 330 reviews)

Cons
  • "Finding a work/life balance can be difficult to find unless you are firm with setting boundaries(in 98 reviews)

  • "Much of upper management is at retiring age and they have a culture of taking a long time to reach key positions(in 90 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Storeman in Amberley
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Raytheon Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good company to work for

    Cons

    There was nothing bad to say

    Raytheon Technologies2019-11-12
  2. "Employer review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Major Australian defence system integrator

    Cons

    Can stovepipe people limiting progression

    Raytheon Technologies2019-05-09
  3. "Looking"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, innovative, strong reputation, and staying power.

    Cons

    Too much overhead. Too hard to steer the battleship quickly and maneuver in the competitive market.

    Continue reading
    Raytheon Technologies2017-10-29
  4. "process worker"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at Raytheon Technologies

    Pros

    good company with good salary

    Cons

    far to my place of livong

    Raytheon Technologies2017-04-04
  5. "15-year employee @ 35 years old"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Alice Springs
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company provided benefits still good, haven't fallen to "self-serve" style yet. Flexible working hours via approved flex schedules. Unlimited job opportunities via moving within Raytheon. Long term relationships with US gov't via legacy contracts provides "good view" of company.

    Cons

    Managers for remote/foreign location employees have a out-of-site/out-of-mind mentality. Raytheon says they value employees yet relationships with management leads one to believe we are just bodies filling slots.

    Continue reading
    Raytheon Technologies2017-03-10
  6. "Raytheon"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Alice Springs
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Raytheon Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and competitive compensation. Raytheon is a good company to work for. I have worked for Raytheon for 13 years.

    Cons

    In the last few years the benefits are starting to be reduced. This is especially the case with health care due to the ACA.

    Continue reading
    Raytheon Technologies2016-10-25
  7. "ray review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Computer Systems Technologist I in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Raytheon Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They give me any job I want.

    Cons

    I don't want to work in Colorado.

    Raytheon Technologies2016-06-15
  8. "Experience with Raytheon."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Raytheon Technologies

    Pros

    Great management and HR. Great Pay. Great benefits

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to further career

    Raytheon Technologies2014-02-03
  9. "Great company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Raytheon Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company provides good career advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Little too conservative when it comes to making any decisions.

    Continue reading
    Raytheon Technologies2020-06-02
  10. "Good company with good work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer II in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Raytheon Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good people and great company over all

    Cons

    Technology stack is fairly boring

    Raytheon Technologies2020-06-02
Found 3830 reviews