Recipe Unlimited Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Recipe Unlimited Corporation Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
Recipe Unlimited Corporation CEO Frank Hennessey (no image)
Frank Hennessey
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Head office not sure what they want to launch and work on and cant plan or launch anything effectively(in 6 reviews)

  • "Dying brand, head office are jerks but they're only there on occasion, long hours (but the longer you work the more you make)(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Partner in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Exciting business and awesome people

    Cons

    Growing and learning along the way

    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-07-02
  2. "Call centre agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Scarborough, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility 20% discount card Clean space Huge cafeteria

    Cons

    Terrible treatment when newly joining the team Very aggressive when asking for help Long boring hours Very unprofessional

    Advice to Management

    The only kind and caring person was Lisa You tell us to call in absent earlier then the shift time but when we do so we get a lecture and are told to call after the shift time. Question us about our personal reasons on absence. If your going to promise the employees something, make it happen

    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-07-17
  3. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company, lots of experience in operations

    Cons

    They don’t care about you

    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-07-08
  4. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good pay as a server (Bier Markt) - able to take off time when done in advance - flexible scheduling if you work your way up

    Cons

    - food quality has gone done - definitely run like a business - feels like a corporation

    Advice to Management

    Dont sacrifice food quality to increase margins

    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-06-12
  5. "Great infrastructure for healthy organizational culture but resources are limited and not enough trainers and mentors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Quality training and support,

    Cons

    not much opportunity for advancement after management.

    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-05-22
  6. "Fun to Work as a Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers which made it enjoyable

    Cons

    Restaurant work has its cons

    Advice to Management

    Make it as enjoyable and supportive for staff as possible

    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-05-02
  7. "Make custom burgers and handle money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, laided back mangment

    Cons

    you ask for 1 day off and then they will cut your hours from 6 shifts a week to 2-3 a week

    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-04-08
  8. "Is what it is."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good friendships made through work

    Cons

    Head office not sure what they want to launch and work on and cant plan or launch anything effectively. Extremely long hours. 6-7 days a week. Upwards of 18 hours a day. Never a raise to compensate. No personal life. Poor direction. No support for positions that are empty. They will watch you drown.

    Advice to Management

    Dont do it.

    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-04-17
  9. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Nice co-workers Convenient locations Negotiable hours Good employee discount

    Cons

    The worst tips. You get like less than $20/week Not organized Bad GM Sometimes you come to work for 3hrs and they send you home

    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-04-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Current Employee in IT Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Vaughan, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employed, co workers are nice.

    Cons

    Management can't seem to make a decision, for all the brands we support there's really no solution to anything. You patch and go, and the problem returns within next update. I get it, it's an job creation. If we solve all the problems we wouldn't have a support jobs. But it's aggravating when you can not feel confident that this fix will resolve their issue. Management is only focus on closing tickets even that... same issue will reoccur again or issue is not even fixed yet. Work at home option is only available if you want to work overtime. There is no logic in that option, and plus schedule sucks as too many favoritism vs seniority. We're more short staff than before and yet management yells and screams why are there so many calls in the queue?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make up your minds! You shrunk the team to the point now you're complaining there are too many calls in the queue. Have you thought about when other support reps call in sick or vacation leave? now you only have 1-2 people taking calls to serve over 1000 stores and clients. Always thinking of the present and not forward... same as their solution in fixing current problems. We'll deal with it when we reach that... point.

    Show More
    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-04-10
Found 137 reviews