Recipe Unlimited Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Recipe Unlimited Corporation Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 134 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
Frank Hennessey
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Head office not sure what they want to launch and work on and cant plan or launch anything effectively(in 6 reviews)

  • "high turnover (but this is typical of the restaurant industry)(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Server in Ottawa, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - good pay as a server (Bier Markt) - able to take off time when done in advance - flexible scheduling if you work your way up

      Cons

      - food quality has gone done - definitely run like a business - feels like a corporation

      Advice to Management

      Dont sacrifice food quality to increase margins

      Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-06-12
    • "Great infrastructure for healthy organizational culture but resources are limited and not enough trainers and mentors."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Quality training and support,

      Cons

      not much opportunity for advancement after management.

      Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-05-22
    • "Fun to Work as a Student"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time

      Pros

      Great co-workers which made it enjoyable

      Cons

      Restaurant work has its cons

      Advice to Management

      Make it as enjoyable and supportive for staff as possible

      Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-05-02
    • "Make custom burgers and handle money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great team, laided back mangment

      Cons

      you ask for 1 day off and then they will cut your hours from 6 shifts a week to 2-3 a week

      Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-04-08
    • "Is what it is."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good friendships made through work

      Cons

      Head office not sure what they want to launch and work on and cant plan or launch anything effectively. Extremely long hours. 6-7 days a week. Upwards of 18 hours a day. Never a raise to compensate. No personal life. Poor direction. No support for positions that are empty. They will watch you drown.

      Advice to Management

      Dont do it.

      Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-04-17
    • "Terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Hostess in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible hours Nice co-workers Convenient locations Negotiable hours Good employee discount

      Cons

      The worst tips. You get like less than $20/week Not organized Bad GM Sometimes you come to work for 3hrs and they send you home

      Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-04-14
    • "My experience serving with a branch of this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server/Waiter 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Tips - Flexible hours

      Cons

      - Expected too much - Stressful, sometimes hostile environment - Disorganzed

      Advice to Management

      Better training at all restaurants, a better clock in/clock out system, more understanding staff, a HR department to report misdoings/harassment (verbal, sexual, physical).

      Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-03-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Current Employee in IT Support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Vaughan, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Employed, co workers are nice.

      Cons

      Management can't seem to make a decision, for all the brands we support there's really no solution to anything. You patch and go, and the problem returns within next update. I get it, it's an job creation. If we solve all the problems we wouldn't have a support jobs. But it's aggravating when you can not feel confident that this fix will resolve their issue. Management is only focus on closing tickets even that same...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Make up your minds! You shrunk the team to the point now you're complaining there are too many calls in the queue. Have you thought about when other support reps call in sick or vacation leave? now you only have 1-2 people taking calls to serve over 1000 stores and clients. Always thinking of the present and not forward... same as their solution in fixing current problems. We'll deal with it when we reach that point.

      Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-04-10
    • "Make the best of it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Scarborough, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      flexible schedule, clean environment,training is provided

      Cons

      no room for upward mobility

      Advice to Management

      the team leaders never seem happy, i am not sure what is happening but they all seem dissatisfied.

      Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-02-23
    • "Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time

        Pros

        Great group of talented people that are dedicated to what they do.

        Cons

        Balance of work in not achievable. The teams are small which makes it very difficult to do you best work. Too many objectives and projects for the amount of time and resources that are available as a result work-life balance is impacted.

        Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-02-20
      Found 134 reviews