ResMed Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ResMed Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 361 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
ResMed CEO Mick Farrell
Mick Farrell
220 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility, good work life balance(in 33 reviews)

  • "Excellent culture, a leadership that embraces innovation and is willing to take reasonable risks great benefits, and a(in 24 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ResMed full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work with

    Cons

    quite satisfied with the company

    ResMed2019-05-09
  2. "Good business and fun culture with flexible benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time

    Pros

    - Business with leading products, strong leadership and innovation - Operates in a market with a lot of growth potential - Relatively agile and savvy for a large company - Impressive office - Good culture and friendly colleagues - Flexible working arrangements and benefits

    Cons

    - Office is difficult to get to, and away from everything - Food around the area isn't great

    ResMed2019-09-18
  3. "Company with massive growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, adapting a lot of new tech, fun to work for.

    Cons

    location is a bit far from everything

    ResMed2019-09-16
  4. "Good Work/Life Balance company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible working time private Gym which has swimming pool has canteen

    Cons

    Slow pace in technic development

    Advice to Management

    More flexible for employee to change position internally

    ResMed2019-09-04
  5. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student Design Engineer 

    I have been working at ResMed part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Great working environment

    Cons

    Not in an optimal location

    ResMed2019-08-01
  6. "Good company culture and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Sydney

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working Good facility Smart and sociable colleagues

    Cons

    Far from the city and difficult to get to

    ResMed2019-08-01
  7. "A company becomes more and more American"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I worked at ResMed full-time

    Pros

    - good campus - good facility - work life balance

    Cons

    - no career path - annual redundancy

    ResMed2019-07-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Nothing amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great campus, good pay, interesting products and work

    Cons

    Learning and development is almost non-existant. There is no encouragement or budget for external training. Instead very mediocre internal trainings are available. HR is also invisible. I've never seen someone from HR since my first day on the job. No culture of continous improvement. Beautiful campus but completely under ultilized. Campus is very far from the city, so expect long commutes if you want to live... near/in Sydney Expensive and poor quality food at the on site cafetaria. The company is expanding rapidly overseas, whereas at sydney it feels like people are just being made redundant and no growth is occuring here.

    Show More
    ResMed2019-06-25

    ResMed Response

    July 8, 2019VP Product Development

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about working at ResMed. We are proud of our innovative work and agree that our products and Bella Vista campus are pretty special. We have acknowledged that our learning and development programs have historically had a particular ...

    Show More
  9. "Innovative company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Test/Validation Engineer in Bella Vista
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place to learn new skills and gaining knowledge from talented people. Opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Inefficiency and politics in some areas.

    ResMed2019-05-20
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Too much politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time

    Pros

    Good to help lots of patients

    Cons

    Really bad managers especially senior managers

    ResMed2019-05-03
Found 361 reviews